Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 5/5 Pro Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 636.
rebus
Apr 24 2018, 10:29 PM
guys wanna ask feedback -
Direct D website shows RN5 6G RAM/ 64G; interested to get but it
Says running on China ROM with Playstore can't OTA update -
Does this mean it's not Google Playstore? Apps like WhatsApp not available?
Or apps available but can't update once installed?
rebus
Dec 3 2018, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(QWERTYUIOP12 @ Dec 3 2018, 08:47 PM) just curious - is 3G RAM suffice for Android use? what with 4G and now 6G RAM becoming more common. Minimum should be 4G for a stable use?
rebus
Dec 4 2018, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 4 2018, 10:09 AM) 3gb is quite a lot for 'normal' browsing lah buka whatsapp, buka fb, tgk youtube.. if wana game, clear apps then starts gaming stable or not, that depends on the OS miui ofcourse not enough because miui sucks lots of memory but for 'normal' usage should be more than enough Thank you.
rebus
Dec 4 2018, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(GTA5 @ Dec 4 2018, 10:52 PM) I have been using my redmi note 5 3gb ram for 6 months now, still very smooth with the latest MIUI update. If you are using for normal Web browsing, youtube, WhatsApp with occasional gaming (PUBG with basic settings) then it's more than enough. Thank you for reply. Almost exactly my use except absolutely no gaming at all. Whatsapp have to for work. Youtube and FB mainly for timepass. So I guess 3G should be enough. Just thought since Android OS is more .. demanding (if that's the right word) then maybe 4G should be minimum what with most brands having their own skin on top.