Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 5/5 Pro Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 636.

SUSLancewood
post Apr 16 2018, 01:33 AM

79 posts

So...this or A2 leh??
SUSLancewood
post Apr 16 2018, 03:50 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Apr 16 2018, 03:41 PM)
damn, my heart almost break
i waited r5 for 2months, then a2 suddenly leak

i hv to console myself a2 is oni 5.5" and no 3.5mm jack 🤧
i wont mind something smaller and the jack is not a deal breaker for me. The build quality(true unibody) is better than 5 plus/note 5/5 pro
SUSLancewood
post Apr 16 2018, 04:51 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Apr 16 2018, 04:26 PM)
the jack still ok coz i hv bluetooth iem,
but the prob is i like BIG screen...
ya, on average every quarter will hv better model
if wan to wait, forever no need buy phone.

the oni prob with this r5, xiaomi release is extremely slow.
after buy will easily outdated...
5.99" and 5.5" diagonal size wont be a huge diff. If its anything to go by, i expect the 5.5" to be a very compact device fully operable with 1 hand and reasonably light. The current 5 Plus i have is bordering 'unwieldy' with one hand and not exactly light due to the large battery. If you like BIG screen, may want to look at Mi Mix 2 or Mi Max. I have a first Mi Max sitting in the drawer doin nothing.....too big.

0.0819sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:32 AM