Battlefield 1 , high ping.., Why uh ?

TS_.zarb._
post Feb 13 2018, 12:14 PM, updated 8y ago

I've been playing BF1 for almost a year...and first first it was really good , ping was at 60ms-+ which is consider okay/moderate....then they added an expansion... Suddenly for a week or so , Asia server all high ping , all one bar or none...then it went back normal after a week , since from that everytime BF1 update , the server will be unplayable right after you install the update ...as time goes the one week become two weeks...so I didnt play the game much , after a month or two I played again , the servers in 3 bars ..and the in game ping is 100ms , ...I'm currently level 80+ , and I always use Scout/sniper class...everytime aim have to drag more futher from enemy... like da hell...

My internet 4mbps, WAITT , my area haven't got upgrade to fiber..not my fault... And i can't even change to 8mbps dono why TM is lazy..
But my friend who have 50mbps , lives few km away from me he oso got the same level of ping...so EA server fault ?
I play CS:GO/Blackshot on pc with the same internet , can get ping below 30ms.....end of rant

This post has been edited by _.zarb._: Feb 13 2018, 12:16 PM
TS_.zarb._
post Feb 20 2018, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Feb 20 2018, 03:17 PM)
Which server is that? I used to get decent ping like u on HK server last time, around 70ms. From the trend before, the ping would go worst if EA release updates. But nowadays for me, the HK servers are always 1 bar only. so frustrating. Been playing on JP server only with ~110ms ping. sad.gif

I have no problem to get kills though, just playing with JP servers are usually not fun for me. Mostly there people play safe, not bothering to go for objectives even if it means losing. They care more on not dying than losing i think, unless 1 good squad is there then it's good. I dont mind losing, but just getting bored seeing them camping outside the objective and i kept dying trying hard. hahaha. This is Operation mode btw.
Finally !!! Same here , 110ms ping , i don't mind having noob squad cause I'm one man army sorta , usually I preform my part correctly example if I choose Scout , i always mark/spot enemies for my team , put spot flare but problem is every other players has freaking 30ms below...so I cant compete properly with them thus I cant contribute much to my team.When i first bought the game last year it was amazing , it was my first console shooting game yet I danced through level 60+ , but the new dlc/expansion/update just made the game stupid , idk how they can mess up Asia server everytime...done with BF1 for awhile , i just started playing again cause I found a friend to play with....

0.0156sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:55 AM