Games Splinter Cell : Conviction, It's out now!!!

TSPrivateJohn
post May 5 2007, 12:10 PM, updated 16y ago

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

:: Screenshots ::

:: Trailer ::

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jun 2 2009, 04:43 PM
Naota-kun
post May 5 2007, 12:25 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

Splinter Cell 5: Hobo's Rampage.
nargoe
post May 5 2007, 12:26 PM

87 posts

that 1st pic of Sam looks weird tongue.gif
Hitman190
post May 5 2007, 12:33 PM

589 posts

Who knows??

Sam might join ECW....with the chairs and neck breaking...he can become a good wrestler...tongue.gif

Breaktru
post May 5 2007, 12:38 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Sam's hair looks like ah beng tongue.gif
Roland San
post May 5 2007, 01:04 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ May 5 2007, 12:38 PM)
Sam's hair looks like ah beng tongue.gif
Well, at least we now know that his baldness was by choice and not heredity. Maybe they did it this way so that if Uwe Boll made it into a movie, they'd cast the same guy that did Aragon in LOTR.
MK84
post May 5 2007, 02:16 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Uwe Boll won't be able to get his slimy mitts on Sam. AFAIK The Tom Clancy franchise movie IP is held by Paramount, who produced the movies based on his books.

With this new look, I say Christian Bale would be a close match hehe.
ganaz-x
post May 5 2007, 02:44 PM

1,025 posts

Wow, a rogue agent. Reminds me of Jason Bourne thumbup.gif
Bigfoot-X
post May 5 2007, 03:07 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 5 2007, 12:33 PM)
Who knows??

Sam might join ECW....with the chairs and neck breaking...he can become a good wrestler...tongue.gif
That kinda looks like a Kane/Big Show chokeslam biggrin.gif

Speaking of wrestlers, a little off topic here but anyone knows what happened to the SpyHunter movie starring The Rock @ Dwayne Johnson?

Think the game based on the movie released months ago but no news about the movie?
Hitman190
post May 5 2007, 03:20 PM

589 posts

The movie is still in production with a release date in 2008..and the game was released to get attention for the upcoming movie
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 5 2007, 06:55 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

hmm..i scoured the net and found a cool choice for who should be sam fisher..and here's my photoshopped effort.. blush.gif

Had to change his expression a bit..or else he would seem to be too happy.. laugh.gif
Hamster X
post May 5 2007, 07:31 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 5 2007, 12:33 PM)
Who knows??

No he won't.

He sucks at acting laugh.gif
Hitman190
post May 5 2007, 07:34 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 5 2007, 07:31 PM)
No he won't.

He sucks at acting laugh.gif
So mean one you
Hamster X
post May 5 2007, 07:42 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 5 2007, 07:34 PM)
So mean one you
Wrestling is for n00bs laugh.gif

Live stage combat isn't even nearly as entertaining as watching ice melt...

Or watching paint dry...

Or watching metal rust...

Or watching plants grow...

doh.gif
Hitman190
post May 5 2007, 07:46 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 5 2007, 07:42 PM)
Wrestling is for n00bs laugh.gif

Live stage combat isn't even nearly as entertaining as watching ice melt...

Or watching paint dry...

Or watching metal rust...

Or watching plants grow...

doh.gif
Wei!!

Im sure there are others in this forum though like wrestling...even though its fake...
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 5 2007, 07:52 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

hamster X u better stop where u at rite now..i've seen this b4..and it'll be some endless 'bashing'... grumble.gif nod.gif
Hitman190
post May 5 2007, 07:58 PM

589 posts

Dont worry bro...just messing about.. tongue.gif

Okay get the thread back on track!!

And i still think Sam's daughter is alive...maybe the next villain!! brows.gif
Hamster X
post May 5 2007, 08:37 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 5 2007, 07:58 PM)
Dont worry bro...just messing about.. tongue.gif

Okay get the thread back on track!!

And i still think Sam's daughter is alive...maybe the next villain!! brows.gif
She probably got raped by Shetland or Emile laugh.gif

Why didn't anyone get the reference in that post? wink.gif
scpt
post May 5 2007, 11:14 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ May 5 2007, 06:55 PM)
hmm..i scoured the net and found a cool choice for who should be sam fisher..and here's my photoshopped effort..  blush.gif

Had to change his expression a bit..or else he would seem to be too happy..  laugh.gif
We always said that he suits the role, but only to portray the Sam in SC1. After that, Sam looks different already laugh.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 6 2007, 12:28 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Ya, in the old Spliner Cell, Sam Fisher really does look like George Clooney. (but not the voice tongue.gif )

Now? Sam is like an emo in the first picture! Emo Sam....he cries... cry.gif

Source :: MyGen
A Finnish magazine has recently scored an exclusive interview with Ubisoft regarding their up coming Xbox 360 exclusive Splinter Cell: Conviction. Here you can see some great looking screenshots and a tonne of information that is in Finnish. The main parts have been translated, and as you can see, the developers are saying this won't be possible on the Playstation 3 as it stands.

- No more sneaking around in the shadows. Apparently you're going to be more like James Bond and infiltrate buildings in plain daylight. You won't have to use force or sneak around as long as you don't act suspiciously.

- According to the article, every single object that is rendered on screen has physical properties and most of them can be used by Sam. For example, Sam can pick up furniture and use it as a weapon, or throw printers at enemies or papers in the face of enemies to gain the upperhand in fights.

- Melee fights are much more than "press this button to hit" this time around. There's different context sensitive attack buttons and as mentioned before lots of environmental interaction.

- Some pretty negative comments about the PS3 made by the devs. They state the fact that they are exclusive to the 360 allows them to do much more than if they were multiplatform, but they also state they doubt they would be able to achieve what they're doing with the game on the 360 on the ps3 even if it was ps3 exclusive.

Those are the most important things in there. Ubi also claims the AI is really good and the magazine says the AI for example makes cover out of chairs and tables.

If you trust the site translation....

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 6 2007, 12:44 AM
|Keantan|
post May 6 2007, 01:05 AM

407 posts

james bond style isnt half as much fun as sneaking up on a guard.. damn that was fun XD
nerd
post May 6 2007, 02:03 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

sounds promising. love the james bond style infiltration.

i'm forcing myself to go through double agent now, because i'm almost done with it.

cannot tahan la, so tactical sweat.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 6 2007, 03:20 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

haha the funny thing is that i actually thought of osama bin laden when i saw sam's emo pics. the nose, the beard..hmm tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: May 6 2007, 03:46 AM
verced
post May 6 2007, 03:58 AM

168 posts

Sam bin Laden? That sounded so wrong man. smile.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 6 2007, 04:23 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(verced @ May 6 2007, 03:58 AM)
Sam bin Laden? That sounded so wrong man. smile.gif
HAHA Sam bin Laden! nice one. thumbup.gif
xxboxx
post May 6 2007, 10:38 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

- No more sneaking around in the shadows. Apparently you're going to be more like James Bond and infiltrate buildings in plain daylight. You won't have to use force or sneak around as long as you don't act suspiciously.
Mr. 47 has been doing that ever since from hitman 1.
MK84
post May 7 2007, 10:44 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Yup sounds more like Hitman-style.

Say.... if any objects can be treated as weapons... can I use the whiteboard duster/wipe as a weapon then? laugh.gif
Hitman190
post May 7 2007, 10:47 AM

589 posts

I love the Hitman series(hence my forum ID)tongue.gif, completed all of them already to date...
huss_wuss
post May 7 2007, 10:40 PM

sam fisher turned emo? listening to my chemical romance while killing people? haha.. looks sweet.. wat a way to demonstrate on how to use a chair..
xxboxx
post May 7 2007, 11:43 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 7 2007, 10:47 AM)
I love the Hitman series(hence my forum ID)tongue.gif, completed all of them already to date...
completed and replayed it again just to try different method of completing the job. icon_idea.gif
used to love the way of just kill everyone, as long as nobody saw u doing it you're off the hook. silenced gun is my best friend. brows.gif
now got ratings and have to bribe if got witnessed makes it harder to go back to my usual ways. some more now got newspaper on how well (or poorly) u perform...

This post has been edited by xxboxx: May 7 2007, 11:44 PM
Taman Linkin
post May 8 2007, 01:54 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ May 7 2007, 10:40 PM)
sam fisher turned emo? listening to my chemical romance while killing people? haha.. looks sweet.. wat a way to demonstrate on how to use a chair..
after that killing he will listen to what i've done and regret what he doing ¬_¬
squiggles
post May 10 2007, 04:51 PM

42 posts

was browsing internet and i found another pic of sam

This post has been edited by squiggles: May 10 2007, 04:51 PM
zio
post May 10 2007, 04:55 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hrmm the series is getting darker by the day. tongue.gif

George Clooney cant act as Sam la..he always has that goofy grin tongue.gif
MK84
post May 17 2007, 10:26 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

There's a nice preview at IGN.
http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/788/788655p2.html
TSPrivateJohn
post May 22 2007, 06:42 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Splinter Cell Conviction: Hiding in Broad Daylight
"In previous Splinter Cells, your goal as a player was not to disturb the AI so you could slip by unnoticed," Danny LePage, Producer on Conviction says. "In Conviction, you HAVE to disturb them if you want to avoid their attention, so more than likely, you'll be creating chaos and mayhem to reach your goals."

Similar to Assassin Creed???

The last new technique we were shown featured the use of indirect lighting. When you shine a light on an object, some of that light will reflect back off of it. That's what gives an object color. If you shine a light on a green poster, it looks green because the poster is good at reflecting green light. This reflected light is now indirect lighting. It doesn't come from the original light source, but it can still illuminate the room - or anything around it, casting what appears as a green glow on nearby objects.

First Splinter Cell was a game that awe people with their superb lightning effect, the pioneer of Xbox games graphic. Maybe Splinter Cell Conviction gona do it again? (Double Agent isn't a proper sequel)
zio
post May 22 2007, 10:36 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Sounds pretty similar to Assassin Creed. Except this is in a modern setting.
VonDrake
post May 23 2007, 04:44 PM

333 posts

Looks really cool ,cant wait to play this, wonder if they will have the euphoria crap like in the new SW game.

This post has been edited by VonDrake: May 23 2007, 04:45 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post May 23 2007, 09:34 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

It is really amazing! Check out the new direct feed trailer!!!
1. Xboxyde
2. Gametrailers.com

Look at those animation!!! It's like the action are always different!

Added : Gameplay Walkthrough by Developer.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 23 2007, 09:50 PM
Hamster X
post May 23 2007, 09:37 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 23 2007, 09:34 PM)
It is really amazing! Check out the new direct feed trailer!!!
1. Xboxyde
2. Gametrailers.com

Look at those animation!!! It's like the action are always different!
*curses PJ for having fast connection*

Took you a long time to find that topic whistling.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 24 2007, 12:59 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

It's Ubi Keledek day, here's more Splinter Cell : Sam Fisher lost his job official screenshots.

gnome
post May 24 2007, 04:09 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Gah, i really hope this game will run at least a constant of 30fps (60fps would be awsome!) cos the SCDA framerate kinda bad imo sad.gif but the graphix still purdy though laugh.gif
huss_wuss
post May 24 2007, 07:36 AM

jst saw the trailer in hd.. frm wat i can say.. it looks like a redefined version of dead rising + some beat em up game.. in a splinter cell kinda way.. haha.. cops substitute zombies.. haha.. i love it btw..
TSPrivateJohn
post May 24 2007, 07:43 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 24 2007, 04:09 AM)
Gah, i really hope this game will run at least a constant of 30fps (60fps would be awsome!) cos the SCDA framerate kinda bad imo sad.gif but the graphix still purdy though laugh.gif
SCDA wasn't that good because it's by Ubisoft Shanghai (just like Splinter Cell 2), although it does introduce something new but wasn't optimize properly.

-= Virgil =-
post May 25 2007, 11:46 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Exclusive for the Xbox 360. So sorry PS3 fanboys tongue.gif
Hamster X
post May 26 2007, 10:28 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 24 2007, 07:43 AM)
SCDA wasn't that good because it's by Ubisoft Shanghai (just like Splinter Cell 2), although it does introduce something new but wasn't optimize properly.
Three Cheers for Frenchmen!
double_agent
post May 27 2007, 05:37 PM

97 posts

Next-gen(or current gen now) is really spawning differences in games.Call of Duty's not
doing WWII anymore,and now this.........I love it!!
qudeenz360
post Jun 18 2007, 12:26 PM

5,761 posts

A part of the game is walking through the crowded streets.

There are a lot of options with that. If the police spot you, you can shoot your gun in the air and cause the people to panic and start running away. Then you can blend in with them and get to where ever you need to go.

If the police get suspicious towards you, they'll start to slowly walk towards you. I've read that you can do things like shoot the gas tank on a hot dog stand and put everyones attention towards there.

The Citizens will also call police officers if they notice you, since you're a wanted criminal.

I look forward to chucking a police officer through a store window. I'm happy they finally fleshed out their hand to hand combat system.

It sounds pretty awesome ;x
-= Virgil =-
post May 21 2008, 11:36 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Splinter Cell Conviction "back to the drawing board"
Monday 19-May-2008 8:45 PM
Splinter Cell Conviction has been taken "back to the drawing board" by Ubisoft Montreal.
That's according to a report in the latest Xbox World 360 mag. Though Ubisoft isn't saying anything, the mag says it's heard that the surprising development decision has forced Splinter Cell back into the festive period of 2009 - or as late as Spring 2010.

Conviction has been in development for some years now, surfacing early last year with combat involving dynamic scenery and crowd stealth gameplay that focused on mixing in with the public in Washington DC - a bit like Assassin's.

According to XBW, it's likely that the decision was made after Conviction was outdated by more recent gaming developments - most notably Ubisoft's own Assassin's Creed.

Ubisoft's UbiDays event is due to take place in Paris next week, so hopefully we'll get an official word then.
Source

Spring 2010.
You gotta be kidding!
shakehead.gif
MK84
post May 21 2008, 11:39 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Nevermind, we have Jason Bourne to keep us entertained for a while. I wonder if that is one of the reason.
zio
post May 21 2008, 11:48 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Have yet to try the Bourne demo. But I am still sad this game is being delayed.

Going to play SCDA again tongue.gif
MK84
post May 21 2008, 11:55 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Zio, SCDA MP jom.....
zio
post May 21 2008, 12:04 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 21 2008, 11:55 AM)
Zio, SCDA MP jom.....
Lol belum beli lagi. biggrin.gif My seller is outstation atm tongue.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 21 2008, 01:13 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

If the delay is true - bring back the goggles!!!!!!! Oh, and get Amon Tobin to do the soundtrack!
...but 2010 is like a long wait.

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 21 2008, 11:39 AM)
Nevermind, we have Jason Bourne to keep us entertained for a while. I wonder if that is one of the reason.
I tried the demo last week...
Bourne Conspiracy isn't what i expected though...the game is like fahrenheit/shenmue meet Stranglehold...and the driving, i can't cite any example of it.

The gameplay is as linear as possible, animation is top notch, shooting is ok only, fighting sequence nice to watch but not very practical with more than 1 opponent....actually i think 50% of the time i am watching rather than playing sweat.gif The driving sequence is terrible with no physic at all...

Gona wait for proper review first, but judging from the early demo it certainly won't be my Splinter Cell substitute.
zio
post May 21 2008, 01:56 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Because nothing can replace Splinter Cell!
Breaktru
post May 21 2008, 03:57 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

2010 ? That will be a release on Xbox 720 .
Hitman190
post May 21 2008, 04:06 PM

589 posts

the year where the Zerg loyalists and Huss Wussers and everybody else are in a full scale war with one another tongue.gif jk

Anyway my guess is that the Conviction team found out that the Bourne demo as a whole kinda sucked for the lack of a better word, my guess is (i maybe wrong) that Conviction was somewhat similar to the Bourne game.

Speculation aside, a bad game that takes a short development time will be remembered forever as trash while a good a good game that took forever to make will be remembered as art...at least i think thats how it goes.
defaultname365
post Nov 28 2008, 12:57 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

My goodness. A 2007 thread. We are almost in 2009. Gosh... Splinter Cell 5 really slipped...

TSPrivateJohn
post Nov 28 2008, 05:41 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

...yet you do a bump like this and I thought there is some news about it. When I click on it...sigh.
dx_treme
post Nov 28 2008, 10:28 AM

64 posts

doh.gif
defaultname365
post Nov 28 2008, 01:21 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 28 2008, 05:41 AM)
...yet you do a bump like this and I thought there is some news about it. When I click on it...sigh.
Probably the definition of life itself - you expect something, and don't get it...... just yet. biggrin.gif

lksing78
post Nov 29 2008, 12:10 AM

91 posts

Catch Fisher play as Undertaker doin Choke Slam...in RAW
TSPrivateJohn
post Jun 2 2009, 04:24 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Where is teh love for my fishy? I thought interms of live game demo, Conviction was the highlight of the show! tongue.gif

Sam Fisher rebooted - walking away from Chemical Romance.

Check out the gameplay footage after the CG, awesome! Fifth freedom wut?

...or the [url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TOxL6jiQIzs[XBLM version.[/url] Slightly different.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jun 2 2009, 04:30 PM
gnome
post Jun 2 2009, 04:31 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Seems like they turn this to more action oriented stealth game, before this sam can shoot for sheet lol

Oh well atleast sam doesnt look like a homeless bum laugh.gif
defaultname365
post Jun 2 2009, 04:31 PM

1,098 posts

One word - - stellar !

Its amazing what they have done with Sam Fischer and Splinter Cell itself. All these years of work seem to shaping up to something extraordinary. Wow.

-= Virgil =-
post Jun 2 2009, 09:17 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Multiplayer?
Laggy?
Hisyam91
post Jun 2 2009, 09:47 PM

55 posts

- Some pretty negative comments about the PS3 made by the devs. They state the fact that they are exclusive to the 360 allows them to do much more than if they were multiplatform, but they also state they doubt they would be able to achieve what they're doing with the game on the 360 on the ps3 even if it was ps3 exclusive.
rclxms.gif

Anyway, is Convition Free-Roam?
The multiplayer will be something like GTAIV?

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 2 2009, 10:17 PM)
Multiplayer?
Laggy?
Local, maybe No
Global? Yeah..
scpt
post Jun 3 2009, 09:26 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Who has Chaos Theory & Double Agent? Me wanna buy...this game looks promising
amalost
post Jun 3 2009, 10:19 AM

798 posts

man,the demo look really promising...
gnome
post Jun 3 2009, 10:22 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

IIRC the dev said every level is a small sandbox, user can choose their own way to complete the mission. Guess the multiplayer will be the same + downgraded gfx like usual lolololol
MK84
post Jun 3 2009, 10:35 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 3 2009, 09:26 AM)
Who has Chaos Theory & Double Agent? Me wanna buy...this game looks promising
I have SC:DA, u want? biggrin.gif
scpt
post Jun 3 2009, 11:19 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 3 2009, 10:35 AM)
I have SC:DA, u want? biggrin.gif
UGPM!
Hisyam91
post Jun 3 2009, 08:32 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jun 2 2009, 05:24 PM)

Check out the gameplay footage after the CG, awesome! Fifth freedom wut?

Omai..
Like any man, when his pushed to his limits, they're capable of anything.

The coolest trailer I've seen yet!

Lesson learned, never mess around with agents daughters.
Hell yeah!

notworthy.gif Sam Fisher!
amalost
post Jun 3 2009, 09:23 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Jun 3 2009, 08:32 PM)

Lesson learned, never mess around with agents daughters.
Hell yeah!

sounds like Taken for me...

xxboxx
post Jun 4 2009, 12:31 AM

5,261 posts

looks like really interesting ways of taking out the PMCs. fast and efficient. much more like it. rclxms.gif
grouchy_smurf
post Jul 28 2009, 12:03 PM

56 posts

ahh hell...looks like we won't be getting our hands on this anytime soon...fall 2009 release my arse mad.gif

Splinter Cell: Conviction Delayed To 2010

Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jul 28 2009, 11:59 PM

1,396 posts

its not as stealthy as the last few games. this looks more in your face kinda action movie man, no sneaking, just kill and move. looking good.
defaultname365
post Jul 29 2009, 01:54 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Jul 28 2009, 12:03 PM)
ahh hell...looks like we won't be getting our hands on this anytime soon...fall 2009 release my arse  mad.gif

Splinter Cell: Conviction Delayed To 2010
NOOOO ! vmad.gif

BioShock 2.... slipped to 2010

Heavy Rain.... slipped to 2010

Got another game... Max Payne 3 slipped to 2010 !

cry.gif

More time then to save money. Fine...! Better play games with less bugs even though delayed. But gosh... Conviction. WTH !!! Come on !!

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jul 29 2009, 01:55 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Dec 17 2009, 12:46 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Co-Op Campaign Reveal Trailer

Oh yesh!!!!! Coop is back~
ventriloquist
post Dec 17 2009, 01:10 PM

83 posts

Ooohh maii... wondering how does it turn out? Last time in army of two i use to wreck havoc with my partner... does spies wreck havoc too?
zio
post Dec 17 2009, 03:53 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Oh my. Coop. This is why I got the XBOX360 again. biggrin.gif
CerebralRogue
post Dec 17 2009, 05:07 PM

287 posts

So awesome, makes me wanna play some Chaos Theory coop~!
TSPrivateJohn
post Dec 17 2009, 05:26 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Oh my....lets play Chaos Theory coop again biggrin.gif
CerebralRogue
post Dec 17 2009, 05:33 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 17 2009, 05:26 PM)
Oh my....lets play Chaos Theory coop again biggrin.gif
Can can, I go dig out my copy smile.gif I think need to go download the map packs and stuff right?
TSPrivateJohn
post Dec 17 2009, 05:36 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

oh boi...i wonder the old school server still has the map or not.

btw why is the splinter cell in the trailer using crowbar to jack open the door instead of using high-tech lock picking tool?!?! Not enough funding is it?

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 17 2009, 05:40 PM
CerebralRogue
post Dec 17 2009, 05:46 PM

287 posts

Damn can't seem to find it...found Pandora Tomorrow and Double Agent though...wonder if I sold off or pinjam someone my Chaos Theory

Added on December 17, 2009, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 17 2009, 05:36 PM)
oh boi...i wonder the old school server still has the map or not.

btw why is the splinter cell in the trailer using crowbar to jack open the door instead of using high-tech lock picking tool?!?! Not enough funding is it?
Probably on loan from Gordon Freeman

This post has been edited by CerebralRogue: Dec 17 2009, 05:47 PM
iv'N
post Dec 17 2009, 05:59 PM

657 posts

w00t, cant wait!
TSPrivateJohn
post Dec 18 2009, 01:13 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Gameplay co-op walkthrough!!!

Holy shit...i cannot wait! However there seems to be some framerate drop near the end.... sad.gif Still awesome though!

Now, who is gona be my stealth partner come February biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 18 2009, 01:14 PM
scpt
post Dec 18 2009, 01:29 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Woohoo! Can't wait for this!
loldog
post Dec 19 2009, 02:20 PM

61 posts

cant wait ,btw when issit coming out again?

edit:

This post has been edited by loldog: Dec 19 2009, 02:32 PM
AntiVenom101
post Dec 19 2009, 11:18 PM

tis games gonna ROCK!!! can't wait 4 da co-op gameplay....!!!
Zacx93
post Dec 20 2009, 12:01 PM

A must get game.

IccyAsd
post Jan 14 2010, 11:55 AM

846 posts

alright guys, game is officialy delayed.

Splinter Cell: Conviction & R.U.S.E. Delayed
According to Ubisoft's latest quarterly report, the publisher has decided to postpone the release of both Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Conviction and R.U.S.E for unspecified reasons. Previously scheduled for release on February 23rd, Splinter Cell: Conviction is now expected to hit stores in April 2010, while R.U.S.E. has slipped to sometime in the company's 2010-11 fiscal year. We'll be sure to let you know when exact dates are revealed.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Jan 14 2010, 11:56 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 14 2010, 01:07 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
scpt
post Jan 14 2010, 05:03 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

^ I feel u man
zio
post Jan 14 2010, 05:50 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Sigh the last time i bot the console for the game, it was delayed. then i bot the console again in anticipation for the game, and it gets delayed!

This is ridiculuos!
IccyAsd
post Jan 14 2010, 06:12 PM

846 posts

heh well its ok, 2 extra months for the wait~~
grouchy_smurf
post Jan 14 2010, 06:17 PM

56 posts

wah how many times already weh?
SolId SnaKe
post Jan 16 2010, 01:04 AM

827 posts

U all wanna play good games right???

then wait lor... its worth the wait if they can make use of the 2 months and polish well the game...

Im willing to wait just for an awesome game..
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 16 2010, 11:17 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

If the delay is for the game improvement...I don't mind, but please don't delay just to make the sales looks good on their next fiscal year. sad.gif
iv'N
post Jan 16 2010, 11:50 AM

657 posts

aiyah delay so that it looks good for their shareholders ler ;P
SUSShuvit
post Feb 21 2010, 12:20 AM

Other than owning this awesome game, I can't wait to get the beta GRAW that comes with it. thumbup.gif

I wonder, if it works the same as ODST-Reach combo. hmm.gif
falconhour
post Mar 18 2010, 06:07 PM

13 posts

why this thread so quiet? busy playing BF:BC2? tongue.gif

anyway, the demo is out for peeps sake!

http://marketplace.xbox.com/en-US/games/of...38840?cid=SLink

read some more..? power on your Xbox 360, get online and download laah... for crying out loud! heh..
VonDrake
post Mar 18 2010, 07:11 PM

333 posts

My account with no live says, click here and download me!
my account with live, SC conviction demo does not even exist in the slightest. :\
falconhour
post Mar 18 2010, 08:08 PM

13 posts

[attachmentid=1490093]
QUOTE(VonDrake @ Mar 18 2010, 07:11 PM)
My account with no live says, click here and download me!
my account with live, SC conviction demo does not even exist in the slightest. :\
is your Xbox LIVE account is Gold or Silver? bear in mind, this demo is exclusive for Gold members for now.
See my link @ post above

VonDrake
post Mar 18 2010, 08:45 PM

333 posts

Sorry. When i said live i meant gold, when i said no live, i meant silver
TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 19 2010, 07:17 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

downloading smile.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 19 2010, 08:35 AM

128 posts

The demo in my opinion was way too short. But definitely a must buy for me since it has coop multiplayer ....plus.... the Ghost Recon: Future Soldier beta.. biggrin.gif
falconhour
post Mar 19 2010, 03:46 PM

13 posts

what heck of a demo! yeah, agreed it's was too short for 1GB+ demo. but i esp. liked the idea of blowing up the lights to create a cover of darkness then use the sonar to hunt down targets. i think there's a high replay value of this game in term of how you want to mark & execute your targets as stealthly as possible.

kangaxx
post Mar 19 2010, 05:13 PM

43 posts

THAT IS IT

buying 1year gold live just to download the demo NOW
MmxZero
post Mar 19 2010, 08:22 PM

189 posts

Tried it like the game but hate the layout of the control. Hope when the full version of the game is out they give you a choice to change the controller layout.
TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 20 2010, 05:16 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Mar 19 2010, 08:22 PM)
Tried it like the game but hate the layout of the control. Hope when the full version of the game is out they give you a choice to change the controller layout.
The only control i want to change is crouching....i hate to do it by pressing LB.

Apart from the change of tone for Sam Fisher, I love it! Everything is faster pace but I am really glad stealth still play a big role in the game. You can't really go gun blazing without planning properly first.

Oh ya, SCC powered by Unreal? WTF??!?!??!! This is not even Unreal Engine 3...it's 2.x?! I am not complaining it looks really bad, the graphic is pretty good. Just that I thought they were gona use their internal engine (assasin creed)

daidzz
post Mar 21 2010, 04:03 PM

165 posts

I think the demo was a bit short, i think if it were about 5 minutes or so longer, it would be just about right.
I quite liked it, but i didn't like the control layout either, it was very awkward at times.
But other than that, i loved it smile.gif
Kernkraft400
post Mar 21 2010, 06:56 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

When is the game coming out anyways?
VonDrake
post Mar 21 2010, 07:59 PM

333 posts

13, of april 2010.

Seriously cant wait.. I hope they dont delay it again T_T
MmxZero
post Mar 21 2010, 08:16 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 20 2010, 05:16 PM)
The only control i want to change is crouching....i hate to do it by pressing LB.

Apart from the change of tone for Sam Fisher, I love it! Everything is faster pace but I am really glad stealth still play a big role in the game. You can't really go gun blazing without planning properly first.
Oh ya, SCC powered by Unreal? WTF??!?!??!! This is not even Unreal Engine 3...it's 2.x?! I am not complaining it looks really bad, the graphic is pretty good. Just that I thought they were gona use their internal engine (assasin creed)
Well from wikipedia it shows that they are using unreal engine 2.5
Kernkraft400
post Mar 21 2010, 08:25 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I am gonna phucking buy this game
nizam80
post Mar 28 2010, 12:47 PM

253 posts

Tried the demo. Not bad, and I like it a lot. I'm not a big fan of the SC series, but I it looks like I might be getting this too.
TheUndead
post Mar 30 2010, 02:08 PM

177 posts

This game got the limited edition brows.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Mar 31 2010, 08:43 PM
Kernkraft400
post Apr 2 2010, 04:18 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

@Gamers Hideout,
Any news regarding this game?
daidzz
post Apr 2 2010, 12:04 PM

165 posts

Predicted LE price?
Hitman190
post Apr 2 2010, 12:06 PM

589 posts

my guess is around 230 -250
navigator
post Apr 2 2010, 12:19 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Apr 2 2010, 12:06 PM)
my guess is around 230 -250
Based on the content...I will say around the price of Bioshock2 LE
daidzz
post Apr 6 2010, 11:33 AM

165 posts

Any clue when GH will get the game?

Added on April 11, 2010, 9:48 pmReview by IGN is up.
Score of 9.3!
I can't waitt,

http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/108/1082854p1.html

This post has been edited by daidzz: Apr 11 2010, 09:48 PM
ben3003
post Apr 12 2010, 03:59 PM

10,859 posts

the coop is single player campaign coop or special coop?
daidzz
post Apr 12 2010, 04:14 PM

165 posts

Special Co-oP if i'm not mistaken

Added on April 12, 2010, 4:15 pmor both.
Any word from GH yet?

Added on April 12, 2010, 4:16 pmJust called GH. They will start selling the game once they open for business tmrw, around 1pm.

This post has been edited by daidzz: Apr 12 2010, 04:16 PM
Kernkraft400
post Apr 12 2010, 04:57 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

HOW much $$?

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Apr 12 2010, 05:05 PM
kangaxx
post Apr 13 2010, 08:39 AM

43 posts

cannot..wait..anymore...

need Sam Fischer squatting action now...

PlayAsia selling for 165 only but probably will take 2 weeks to deliver...

Pulau Panau is getting boring..
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 13 2010, 10:32 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Apr 12 2010, 04:14 PM)
Special Co-oP if i'm not mistaken

Added on April 12, 2010, 4:15 pmor both.
Any word from GH yet?

Added on April 12, 2010, 4:16 pmJust called GH. They will start selling the game once they open for business tmrw, around 1pm.
Thanks for the info!!! Going to buy later...
rhoyo
post Apr 13 2010, 01:15 PM

-
2,800 posts

i read from ign . its says that this game is like the batman game . anybody can verify this hmmz
Roland San
post Apr 13 2010, 04:36 PM

262 posts

So happens I just popped by GH today, and it just got here. Will be online for some co-op!
daidzz
post Apr 13 2010, 05:05 PM

165 posts

Picked my copy up as well, the game is more difficult than i thought - especially when you have multiple enemies searching for you yawn.gif
MmxZero
post Apr 13 2010, 06:12 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Apr 13 2010, 05:05 PM)
Picked my copy up as well, the game is more difficult than i thought - especially when you have multiple enemies searching for you yawn.gif
Really? I find the game is very easy. Only when you die, the checkpoint is pain in the ass.

Playing on realistic mode. If you can keep on getting the execution move and your good with headshot, the game would be easy.

So far my favourite gun it's still the pistol. LOL.
kangaxx
post Apr 13 2010, 07:07 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Apr 13 2010, 04:36 PM)
So happens I just popped by GH today, and it just got here. Will be online for some co-op!
itu GH jual berapa?
Kernkraft400
post Apr 13 2010, 07:54 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I just got my copy as well.
daidzz
post Apr 13 2010, 08:16 PM

165 posts

Well yea the checkpoints are a pain in the arse tongue.gif
So far apart
chickenducksoup
post Apr 14 2010, 10:17 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

just got my copy yesterday.
damn this game is nice.so smooth.
ya i found out is quite easy.
Roland San
post Apr 14 2010, 10:37 AM

262 posts

So many different ways to kill. Mostly, for me, after silently removing one or two enemies, it inevitably degenerates into a loud and messy firefight. Still getting used to the controls, see tongue.gif

MmxZero
post Apr 14 2010, 06:42 PM

189 posts

Done with the single player. Only the last mission the realistic mode takes effect. LOL.
Kernkraft400
post Apr 14 2010, 06:45 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

How do you find the game? An easy 1000? :S
stevechan360
post Apr 15 2010, 12:13 PM

I'm selling Conviction CE for RM215 only

SHOfrE3zE
post Apr 15 2010, 03:57 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

i heard the single player is quite short. u can finish is by 5 hours. is it true?
navigator
post Apr 15 2010, 05:06 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Apr 15 2010, 12:13 PM)

XBOX360 version or not?????
stevechan360
post Apr 15 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(navigator @ Apr 15 2010, 05:06 PM)
XBOX360 version or not?????
Yeap,Xbox 360 version bro,
last 2 sets in,thank you.
gavind87
post Apr 16 2010, 01:00 AM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Apr 15 2010, 12:13 PM)

damn that sure is cheap !
navigator
post Apr 16 2010, 12:11 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Apr 15 2010, 05:31 PM)
Yeap,Xbox 360 version bro,
last 2 sets in,thank you.
wow good. what's available inside the package?
Kernkraft400
post Apr 16 2010, 09:39 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Who's available for Coop mode?
wunan
post Apr 17 2010, 09:38 AM

104 posts

it is just my eye? the graphics in double agent look better compare with conviction. the texture in double agent looks more detailed but
it has frame rate issue in some areas.
Kernkraft400
post Apr 17 2010, 11:37 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

It's boring cause you're not good at it, or cause the game is really boring? Just saying.
stevechan360
post Apr 17 2010, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(navigator @ Apr 16 2010, 12:11 PM)
wow good. what's available inside the package?
Hye bro,it comes with a figurine,a torch light,a DLC for beta test of Ghost Recon,and also the game itself,
thank you.
gavind87
post Apr 17 2010, 01:43 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Apr 17 2010, 12:21 PM)
Hye bro,it comes with a figurine,a torch light,a DLC for beta test of Ghost Recon,and also the game itself,
thank you.
bought mine from this guy , couldn't believe the price difference and took the bait . and true to the word , everything as mentioned smile.gif
rec'd the game by post in less than 24 hrs . highly recommended , and it is a great game !

Added on April 17, 2010, 3:10 pmThe way you post reminds me of an irritating prick called tan Chong Tai.

Seems to me like more idiots joining his Fab club. Oops. Forgot. Could all be the same person. Go away la noob
QUOTE(ah game @ Apr 17 2010, 11:19 AM)
this game so boring
This post has been edited by gavind87: Apr 17 2010, 03:10 PM
Roland San
post Apr 18 2010, 12:55 AM

262 posts

I'm having fun on the hunter levels.
Then I went out for a while just now.
Driving past all houses in my neighborhood at night, I couldn't help but look at light bulbs, lamp posts, spot lights and all other illumination devices as valid targets that needed to be popped... 0.o
falconhour
post Apr 18 2010, 01:38 AM

13 posts

roland, i like your the way you thinking.. (on popping the lights..) smile.gif
stevechan360
post Apr 18 2010, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(Roland San @ Apr 18 2010, 12:55 AM)
I'm having fun on the hunter levels.
Then I went out for a while just now.
Driving past all houses in my neighborhood at night, I couldn't help but look at light bulbs, lamp posts, spot lights and all other illumination devices as valid targets that needed to be popped... 0.o
Roland,should we so call it a side effect from Splinter Cell tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Apr 18 2010, 11:45 AM

5,261 posts

side effect of the game huh.. some level of the game have an annoying quantities of light sources. trying to hide in an office room? i have to shoot 4 ceilings light, 3 or 4 wall light, 1 or 2 table light, and 1 or 2 monitor. rclxub.gif
level with such amounts of light i just run through it and occasionally use the wall for stealth.

co-op chapter 3 and 4 in realistic is very hard.. and a very surprising outcome after finishing chapter 4. thumbup.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 18 2010, 12:42 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 16 2010, 09:39 PM)
Who's available for Coop mode?
Me!!!!
gavind87
post Apr 18 2010, 02:49 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

How many players coop ?
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 18 2010, 02:59 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

2 only... sad.gif
However it's like prologue for the main story.
y3ivan
post Apr 18 2010, 03:09 PM

502 posts

just got the game... its looks very good. ubi actually fully utilize the UT3 engine well.
marauderz
post Apr 18 2010, 04:43 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

I think I know what happens at the end of CoOp, it's very evident if you put 2 and 2 together when you play through the solo game.
gavind87
post Apr 19 2010, 11:53 AM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

didnt particularly like the Gulf War scene =|

Anyone up for co-op ?

This post has been edited by gavind87: Apr 19 2010, 12:21 PM
Kernkraft400
post Apr 19 2010, 02:14 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Sure. Add me up on PSN.

@Fariz49, yo message me when you want to play.
y3ivan
post Apr 19 2010, 07:12 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Apr 19 2010, 11:53 AM)
didnt particularly like the Gulf War scene =|

Anyone up for co-op ?
what about it u dont like? i think this is the only stage where i died twice.. the rest pretty much like a walk in the park.

by the way the, the co-op adds a brand new missions, differ the the main/sams' plot? or the just recycled the levels and add an extra 1 player in it?
gavind87
post Apr 19 2010, 08:37 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 19 2010, 02:14 PM)
Sure. Add me up on PSN.

@Fariz49, yo message me when you want to play.
isn't it a 360 exclusive ?

added you on XBL , but wasn't in the list of games u're playing .

different GT ?

Added on April 19, 2010, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Apr 19 2010, 07:12 PM)
what about it u dont like? i think this is the only stage where i died twice.. the rest pretty much like a walk in the park.

by the way the, the co-op adds a brand new missions, differ the the main/sams' plot? or the just recycled the levels and add an extra 1 player in it?
Opposite of your situation , I didn't die surprisingly on it , but I didn't go guns blazing into it , played the distance game attacking from far .

I am more of a fan of the stealth aspects of the game .

This post has been edited by gavind87: Apr 19 2010, 08:39 PM
Kernkraft400
post Apr 19 2010, 09:10 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

@Gavind,
Yes, because the game is still in its plastic wrapping. I am planning on playing it tonight actually.
amirbashah
post Apr 20 2010, 12:46 AM

274 posts

Add me if you want to play coop together smile.gif
GT- amirbashah
Kernkraft400
post Apr 20 2010, 10:17 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Anyone up for Coop?
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 20 2010, 02:31 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Thanks for the game Kernkraft400...although the ending was abit unexpected laugh.gif

...and most of the time we end up taking a nap.
Kernkraft400
post Apr 20 2010, 02:39 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

It was really nice playing with you. So sorry for being a noob at the first few parts of the game. The controls are really different to the previous Double Agent. Hopefully, we could play again on coop next time.
amirbashah
post Apr 20 2010, 04:34 PM

274 posts

Looking for a coop partner right now. Add me
Kernkraft400
post Apr 20 2010, 05:12 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Which level are you on?
gavind87
post Apr 20 2010, 07:35 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

So the list of interested parties for co-op are :
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by gavind87: Apr 20 2010, 07:36 PM
xxboxx
post Apr 21 2010, 01:33 AM

5,261 posts

anyone manage to get the Last Man Standing achievement?
seems impossible. sweat.gif
Kernkraft400
post Apr 21 2010, 07:46 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Just send me a message if any of you who wants to coop.
xxboxx
post Apr 21 2010, 09:58 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 21 2010, 07:46 AM)
Just send me a message if any of you who wants to coop.

try to add you but your friendlist is full?
Kernkraft400
post Apr 21 2010, 09:59 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Deleted few folks which are not online anymore. Add me again. But I am not able to play tonight cause tonight is FIFA night.
amirbashah
post Apr 22 2010, 06:26 PM

274 posts

Looking for a coop, last stand buddy right now. Add me. Send me a message through xbox live as well if im not playing the game. Thanks

leonheart54
post Apr 22 2010, 08:01 PM

-deleted-

This post has been edited by leonheart54: Apr 25 2010, 07:52 PM
gavind87
post Apr 22 2010, 08:11 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

Giving away ? wow interesting way of wording it . ahaha
Kernkraft400
post Apr 22 2010, 08:21 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I would wanna, but I am kinda busy now.
Gerard_way89
post Apr 22 2010, 10:35 PM

39 posts

won already that game on realistic mode.. add me as friend invite me to join coop mode -> RockmanXejat
Kernkraft400
post Apr 24 2010, 04:16 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

It was a nice short session with you just now, Dreamliner.

Anyways, just add me if you guys want to play cooperative.
gavind87
post Apr 24 2010, 03:31 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

Yeah was nice just was difficult to hear you over the comms. At such an unearthly hour all my hand eye coordination has gone a lil wonky
Kernkraft400
post Apr 24 2010, 04:17 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I was downloading some files on my mac so that could probably the reason we couldn't communicate efficiently. I am currently looking for a mate to play coop story level 4.
leonheart54
post Apr 25 2010, 12:44 PM

Oh checkout the new addition in my sig! rclxm9.gif

Great game overall, enjoyed every second of it.
Kernkraft400
post Apr 25 2010, 12:46 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Yo anyone up for a game of cooperatives?
Prime85
post Apr 25 2010, 01:59 PM

Finished the game already last week. But I played on Rookie coz this was my first time. Overall is a great game. Awesome. smile.gif
Kernkraft400
post Apr 25 2010, 02:53 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

It was a nice short session with JolV.
sprix
post Apr 26 2010, 09:35 AM

354 posts

i think, the game is kinda easy altho im playin on realistic mode..
once u know how to play.. its peanut.. shot lamps, stay in the dark.. and AI of computer is so stupid.. sigh..
Kernkraft400
post Apr 26 2010, 11:31 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Yes, you're right finished the game in 1 day. Anyone wants to do hunter/last stand achievements?
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 27 2010, 02:18 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Oi, don't la play mission 4 again. Spoils the surprise for those who have not... laugh.gif

I am up for other multiplayer mode, if you need help on mission 1-3, just drop me a message if you see me online.
amirbashah
post Apr 27 2010, 03:52 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 26 2010, 11:31 AM)
Yes, you're right finished the game in 1 day. Anyone wants to do hunter/last stand achievements?
Send me a PM if you want to do it.
Kernkraft400
post Apr 27 2010, 05:23 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I have done hunter. Looking forward to get the Last Stand achievements
alkt
post Apr 27 2010, 06:21 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 27 2010, 02:18 PM)
Oi, don't la play mission 4 again. Spoils the surprise for those who have not... laugh.gif

I am up for other multiplayer mode, if you need help on mission 1-3, just drop me a message if you see me online.
can we couple? wub.gif

i mean tonite in the game tongue.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 27 2010, 06:57 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Tonight cannot la darling...I will be in the hell hole. (you should know tongue.gif )
alkt
post Apr 27 2010, 07:29 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

awww....too bad i'm not there for u tongue.gif
Kernkraft400
post Apr 27 2010, 11:17 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Anyone wants to do the Last Stand achievements? It's going to take hours but its worth it I guess.
xxboxx
post Apr 28 2010, 09:08 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 27 2010, 11:17 PM)
Anyone wants to do the Last Stand achievements? It's going to take hours but its worth it I guess.

you can straight away start from wave 15 to complete all the maps, can even be done from deniable ops game mode. you only must start from wave 1 for last man standing and co-op achievement.

btw, anyone can look for me if need help to complete any objective. i'm still interested in playing this game.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Apr 28 2010, 09:10 PM
Kernkraft400
post Apr 28 2010, 09:40 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Interested in helping me getting the last stand achievements? It should be quicker playing in coop lol
xxboxx
post Apr 29 2010, 12:12 AM

5,261 posts

no prob, just msg/invite me when i'm online.
amirbashah
post Apr 29 2010, 10:51 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 28 2010, 09:08 PM)
you can straight away start from wave 15 to complete all the maps, can even be done from deniable ops game mode. you only must start from wave 1 for last man standing and co-op achievement.

btw, anyone can look for me if need help to complete any objective. i'm still interested in playing this game.
I just got the Last Man Standing achievement yesterday. I did it by playing it on single player. Followed the guide on youtube smile.gif

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Apr 29 2010, 10:52 AM
syahbi
post Apr 29 2010, 01:36 PM

218 posts

This game i give 10/10
Superb...More Better than Halo
Kernkraft400
post Apr 29 2010, 01:54 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

@Amir, I was talking about completing Last Stand Maps on Realistic. I did my Last Stand Achievement with Chisa tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Apr 29 2010, 01:58 PM
amirbashah
post Apr 29 2010, 02:33 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 29 2010, 01:54 PM)
@Amir, I was talking about completing Last Stand Maps on Realistic. I did my Last Stand Achievement with Chisa tongue.gif
Yup, I know bro. Yesterday I tried playing Last Stand on Coop with my brother. To me playing with a friend is much harder than playing alone. Or maybe my brother is a noob. Hahaha. Or maybe I'm the noob? smile.gif

@ Kernkraft- I envy u coz u've finished doing Ton Up and I havent sad.gif
Kernkraft400
post Apr 29 2010, 02:39 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Anyone wants to help me with the Last Stand Maps achievements? *looking at amirbashah*

Yes, doing Ton Up is hard work! Played 3 days straight to get from 60 to 100 lol
amirbashah
post Apr 29 2010, 02:44 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 29 2010, 02:39 PM)
Anyone wants to help me with the Last Stand Maps achievements? *looking at amirbashah*

Yes, doing Ton Up is hard work! Played 3 days straight to get from 60 to 100 lol
You did 40 games in 3 days and u didn't invite me? Grrrrr....... mad.gif

Just invite me for the game if you see me online. I have 3 maps left on Last Stand.
Kernkraft400
post Apr 29 2010, 02:47 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Okay! But we start from map number 1 okay tongue.gif

I wanted to, but you were busy with Tekken ? doh.gif
amirbashah
post Apr 29 2010, 02:52 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 29 2010, 02:47 PM)
Okay! But we start from map number 1 okay tongue.gif

I wanted to, but you were busy with Tekken ? doh.gif
Aiyo bro, from no. 1 is a lot. Besides I have to finish boosting "TON UP". Hahaha.
Kernkraft400
post May 1 2010, 11:10 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Anyone wants to help me complete the Last Stand All Maps achivement on realistic? I find it hard doing it alone. Needs a partner, so can chat and enjoy the game mode rather being all stressed out.
The SwitchIT Team
post May 3 2010, 09:08 AM

Totally want to play this game. Sigh. No time. RAWR!!
sprix
post May 4 2010, 09:07 AM

354 posts

anyone has a problem with achievement single player story mode? im playin with realistic mode but, at the end, this achivement is still lock. huu..
scpt
post May 5 2010, 12:08 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Just got the game! Wat's this Last stand achievement? hmm.gif Ohh I need a co-op partner...but wait after Halo Reach beta only then I'll probably start playing this tongue.gif
Kernkraft400
post May 5 2010, 12:18 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

MAV3. Count me in as your COOP partner for the Last Stand all maps completed in Realistic mode! See you in Reach beta.
amirbashah
post May 5 2010, 12:52 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ May 4 2010, 09:07 AM)
anyone has a problem with achievement single player story mode? im playin with realistic mode but, at the end, this achivement is still lock. huu..
Play back the last 2 levels on Realistic and it will unlock.

This post has been edited by amirbashah: May 5 2010, 12:53 PM
scpt
post May 6 2010, 11:49 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Played first 2 levels of campaign. Love the twist in the story biggrin.gif But seriously they make it too easy compared to the previous installments. At least the story telling is awesome.
sprix
post May 6 2010, 01:03 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(amirbashah @ May 5 2010, 12:52 PM)
Play back the last 2 levels on Realistic and it will unlock.
why last 2 level? someone in the net told me that i have to play all over again in realistic mode to get the achievement.. huhuh..
amirbashah
post May 6 2010, 03:24 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ May 6 2010, 01:03 PM)
why last 2 level? someone in the net told me that i have to play all over again in realistic mode to get the achievement.. huhuh..
Seriously bro, try it. No need to play all the levels. Just the last 2. The people at Ubisoft said so and it works.
sprix
post May 7 2010, 09:19 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(amirbashah @ May 6 2010, 03:24 PM)
Seriously bro, try it. No need to play all the levels. Just the last 2. The people at Ubisoft said so and it works.
ermm.. ok... thank thou.. thumbup.gif
Busquets
post May 7 2010, 02:01 PM

463 posts

juz finish playing it yesterday..great game!especially the story line...but its too short...D:

i expect it to b longer like AC2
amirbashah
post May 10 2010, 11:11 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ May 7 2010, 09:19 AM)
ermm.. ok... thank thou.. thumbup.gif
Did you get it?
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 10 2010, 11:18 AM

201 posts

what happen if we spare reed life... because i kill him... full of hatred toward him XD
kangaxx
post May 10 2010, 11:42 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ May 10 2010, 11:18 AM)
what happen if we spare reed life... because i kill him... full of hatred toward him XD
****SPOILERS****

The lady will shoot him for you.
Kernkraft400
post May 10 2010, 12:42 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Why don't you replay the last checkpoint and save reed's life. You'll get 10gamerscore points yo.
Scavengers
post May 10 2010, 02:46 PM

380 posts

1st time playin splinter cell
can't believe how good it is .. stealth kill really suits my way of playing
combined with suppressed weapon and sonar goggle
really made my day .. two thumbs up
de_sengal
post May 10 2010, 05:51 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Scavengers @ May 10 2010, 02:46 PM)
1st time playin splinter cell
can't believe how good it is .. stealth kill really suits my way of playing
combined with suppressed weapon and sonar goggle
really made my day .. two thumbs up
You need to try splinter cell double agent after this. thumbup.gif
xxboxx
post May 14 2010, 01:09 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 24 2007, 12:59 AM)
It's Ubi Keledek day, here's more Splinter Cell : Sam Fisher lost his job official screenshots.

looking back at this screenshot, SC:C was suppose to be entirely different games that what they actually have done.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 17 2010, 01:16 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

^ya, supposedly but it would've been called "Assassin Creed : Sam Fisher". I guess the change is good but sales wise isn't that good :/

Anyway yesterday had a blast playing with Mav3tan. Coop marathon in realistic mode.

I thought we are suppose to interrogate him but Mav3tan killed him blink.gif
Mav3tan : Adui...

Whenever our stealth approach has been compromise, we do it Halo Style - corpse humping laugh.gif

2nd play-through of the campaign's coop, still fun!
Friction
post May 17 2010, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 17 2010, 01:16 PM)
^ya, supposedly but it would've been called "Assassin Creed : Sam Fisher". I guess the change is good but sales wise isn't that good :/
Anyway yesterday had a blast playing with Mav3tan. Coop marathon in realistic mode.

I thought we are suppose to interrogate him but Mav3tan killed him blink.gif
Mav3tan : Adui...

Whenever our stealth approach has been compromise, we do it Halo Style - corpse humping laugh.gif

The coop campaign looks like a lot of fun. Havent even started on that yet. sweat.gif
scpt
post May 17 2010, 05:13 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Yes it was amazing fun! I didn't know we were suppose to interrogate...no wonder I couldn't tag him tongue.gif

Let's play the other MP modes biggrin.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 17 2010, 10:02 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Friction @ May 17 2010, 04:24 PM)
The coop campaign looks like a lot of fun. Havent even started on that yet.  sweat.gif
The reason the singleplayer is short is because 40% of the game portion is in the coop! Must try!
xxboxx
post May 17 2010, 10:34 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 17 2010, 01:16 PM)

yes, i played the co-op for 3-4 times already, and the other day played again with liang, it still fun.
btw, liang played MW2 too much already. whenever he see enemies, he shoot them, with sub machine gun!
Cyclonechuah
post May 17 2010, 11:51 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

uhh guys, i having problem connecting to exclusive content of this game, do i need to port forward this game? because i'm using Router

0.0915sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:05 PM