Let's Talk Salary v8, Sharing Thread

Fiona Chin
post Apr 27 2019, 08:22 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(hiroshi87 @ Apr 27 2019, 08:01 PM)
well.. I had moved back from sg to kl. with higher remuneration packages than in sg even after 1:3 conversion. the point is, try to be the top 10-15% in what u r doing.
well.. maybe the sg salary was well underpaid mega_shok.gif
Fiona Chin
post Jun 14 2020, 07:56 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 13 2020, 12:37 PM)
Nothing to jelly about. Because I just received my tax bill a couple of days ago, and I'm suddenly feeling decidedly poor:

[attachmentid=10515201]

Last year was quite a good year, financially speaking, for the practice. But, this year, with COVID-19 disrupting my foreign patients from ASEAN countries, the income will be dramatically reduced.

At least I know by posting these facts here in this forum, there won't be the usual butthurt and jealous comments by the forum members, unlike that which I've seen occur in /kopitiam and even /serious kopitiam.

But, life is like that, isn't it? You work hard, you get paid well, but you also end up paying the taxes accordingly.
Seriously, something very wrong with the NOA. Either your accountant is dumb whom you do not question about it or something else with the screenshot NOA.

0.1578sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:33 PM