70 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 24 2010, 11:25 AM)
imu just increased their fees~~~~=D
for real? but i just checked the website~ fees still same le
junyong5155
post Jul 5 2010, 11:26 PM

70 posts

chinese male, non-smoker, imu mbbs student this coming august intake looking for accomodation.

preferably vista block C or B/ single-room/ fully or partially furnished / must got washing machine

pm me price and contact number thx!

This post has been edited by junyong5155: Jul 5 2010, 11:41 PM
junyong5155
post Jul 9 2010, 06:54 PM

70 posts

Room wanted at vista komanwel B or C~ Fully or partially furnished. However, must got bed, cupboard, study table and washing machine! PM me to negotiate if interested =D

Added on July 10, 2010, 7:33 pmHmm~ Any Imu student staying in IMU's hostel?

If does, can u tell me how's the condition of the room?

Furniture like bed, cupboard, study table is provided or not?

Internet service is provided or not?

Thanks for clarifying my doubts

This post has been edited by junyong5155: Jul 10 2010, 07:33 PM
junyong5155
post Jul 10 2010, 09:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Yeyechan @ Jul 10 2010, 09:21 PM)
Bed, cupboard and study table are provided... But, as usual, it's kinda small...

No internet, subscribe it urself.

Condition of it is fine. It depends on your housemate dude... A lot of imu students is da shao ye and da xiao jie, will hardly do or even hardly KNOW how to do house work.

And, I don't live in hostel but i've been to some as my friends had stayed in those places before. But, they have all moved out because it's not worth while to pay an amount for sharing(IMU hostel) that is equivalent for a single middle room(rent it on ur own). Plus, most importantly, no air con....
Thx for ur info! I'm going IMU this coming august. As I'm a s'wakian, I tried to rent on my own but I had no time to fly to vista there just to view the room. So I'm thinking of stay at IMU accommodation for 1 sem then only I moved out. haha!

This post has been edited by junyong5155: Jul 10 2010, 09:37 PM
junyong5155
post Jul 10 2010, 11:37 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(BibiMon @ Jul 10 2010, 10:57 PM)
Good. ME2/10?
Wish u good luck.
IMU welcomes u.
Have fun during orientation.
It's approaching soon...

what is ME2/10? haha!
I'm looking forward to orientation. Can't wait to meet new people =D
junyong5155
post Sep 19 2010, 07:35 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Sep 19 2010, 06:18 PM)
Thanks for the info yeyechan you've been a great help smile.gif

If I wish to get worldwide accreditation as a dentist, it's best I twin to UK?
IMU don't have any partner dental school at UK yet. You only can twin to Australia and NZ for now.
junyong5155
post Sep 29 2010, 10:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(KKLOO @ Sep 29 2010, 08:57 PM)
do anyone know how many students they take in for medicine course? are the amount the same for august and february intake?

kesian me la no one reply. just curious how many classmate will i have that's all.. zzz
ME210 got a total of 232 medical students
junyong5155
post Sep 30 2010, 12:33 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(KKLOO @ Sep 30 2010, 12:16 AM)
do you mind telling me ME210 is which year and which month?

2010 august intake smile.gif
junyong5155
post Sep 30 2010, 12:55 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 30 2010, 09:41 AM)
they divide you students will divide themselves into 2 groups, during big group lectures.

one group sits on the left side of the auditorium, one groups sit at the right side of the auditorium.

lecturer will be in middle.

for PBL...about 5 students per session..
nope~we all sit at one side of audtitorium~ each side can accomodate roughly 300 students so we just need one side.

for pbl, it's 8 to 12 student per session guided by one facilitator.

We got other stuffs like dry lab practical, wet lab practical and medical musuem session (mms) as well.

junyong5155
post Oct 18 2010, 10:35 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(azxn-92 @ Oct 18 2010, 05:30 PM)
Hello forum-ers.

Erm, my friend phoned IMU today, and apparently there are only 4-5 seats left for dentistry as they have filled up the seats with the A-levels of 2009 batch. So I'm taking the SAM program this year, and it's really a disadvantage as by the time we get our results in December, chances are, the seats will be filled up already. What do I do? :\
try to apply using your forecast result.
junyong5155
post Nov 5 2010, 10:36 PM

70 posts

Good luck to sem2 medical student in EOS!
junyong5155
post Nov 29 2010, 07:30 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Ricardo @ Nov 29 2010, 06:39 AM)
dam true. study rubbish subjects they purposely elongate the duration for that. Means we need to sit in class for like 8 am to 5 pm for rubbish subjects like sociology and primary health care. sociology we learn about malays, chinese and indians. Learn so deep till we're suppose to marry them.  sleep.gif Then the lecturer's punya slide she also don't know what is she teaching, so the best way is read from slides. Lecturers for nursing earn rm 5k masters earn rm 10k or less. so they dun giv a dam about us. Money is there. They just sit. I even call 1 lecturer that always come late 15 mins for class. So sien. That takes away our break time for 15 mins. I kena scolded for that shit, she says, " follow your clock or mine". I think better go australia study nursing. They use more brain in thinking about disease condition affecting mankind and more skills practices rather that we ourselves should practice alone in skills lab and the duration is less. Every week exam. Who on earth wana practice since we have to study rubbish subjects lke PHC about goverment's budget on health care and when it's raised how much subsidize. And the sociology is like studying business, about an organisation, how it is divided, there is upper class, mid class n lower class. And upper class is thinker, mid class is the associates and the lower class works as labour. Like u know in the past it's always been this way. That's in the past, know that for what. Now even lower class like students who aren't working, can bring down those upper class in future. They just need to use their brains. Play with power and bribery. And seriously i hate how woman teach. dam shit. Treat us like small school kindergarten. "understand or not", bla bla bla all from the slides. No stressors points. What's power point for? If u get the main point then the rest we do it ourselves reading from there. Dun hav to bla bla bla all from slides. My ears dam pain. The clinical instructor also shit 1. Expect us to be dam competent like her. And insults or compares others with those that r good. I mean we pay the money there to be compared and judged? I got the lowest mark so far in the clinical evaluation. I did correctly, but i wana do it slow and carefully. Can't i? Y must harsh and fast like chickens lose their heads. Ok if they wan me to be like that, let me experience it myself. Let me keep working. Dun hav to judge me like a b****. Then she begins to ask non related questions that r not in our scope of studies. For example, we learn about autoclave, the temperature and use, she begins to ask the duration and cycles and the cooling room and the duration between each cycle and the  bla bla bla etc. non related to our scope. WE ONLY STUDY WHAT WE KNOW. 1 thing i hate, i'm an athlete since small, and the stress ecg, must say eat 2 hours of light meal before the test. And the nurse there just say like take breakfast before the test FULL STOP! God dam it, y must i include 2 hours. REMEMBER 2 hours for what? For nothing. Even running, there is no specificity. Just eat as long dun overeat. She scolded me for not telling the 2 hours. f*** that shit. I'm quitting this year. And oh yea. For the records, nursing in IMU is mixed with those retards. You see cgpa is only 2.0 to get in. Got many retards there including male and female. Retards like a girl who so kiasu scores all the time wana drag the whole class to a review classes before end of sem exam to ask stupid questions like how rockets fly, or why do birds have wings to fly. As if she wants the doctors in IMU to clarify nicely for her in a nice vivid way like rockets r made aerodynamicly. The speed to fly is ..... The momentum build up per .. s to ... s is equivalent to the uplift vs the weightage. In other words for the long story, is simple just a few words can make her faggot head to understand " IT IS MADE TO FLY", "ROCKETS ARE MADE BY HUMANS TO FLY ACCORDING TO PHYSICS" AND "BIRDS ARE MADE BY GOD TO FLY ACCORDING TO PHYSICS" GOT IT? Damn sad la. freak. ask questions about pluto when she's on earth. If u wana know, find out yourselves. Get into a shuttle and go there n venture out yourselves! Scared? Need others to go there and u just relax and ask funny questions. And i learnt that my grades won't go up unless i kiss ass in front of lecturer. Do what i'm told and pretend to be happy with it showing enthusiasm and interests and knowledge though it's bullshit. Bullshit man i clean ass also got scolded of being slow to clean ass. What's her problem? I'm doing my job. As long i do it patient will not suffer. Slow speed is up to me. It doesn't say slow = patient die. b**** out of ma way! A lecturer told me rm5k is not enough. She's bullshit. She do not know the value of money. My dad earn 3k only still can support me. What bullshit. I only ate 1 meal a day that costs rm8. She takes different varieties of fast food like chicken fish vege and another vege and a drink that cause rm 10 a meal. She's spending rm 10 x 3 a day. I saw her at canteen. She can easily bring a bottle of water and refill for free on water dispenser at hospitals instead of buying drinks. She's taking her masters. Cause she wants to go away from bedside care to a relax position. And when i asked what am i not competent, she can't tell me. She just go out of point and say i can't speak professionally and other shit. Dam funny. My patients know what i'm talking only she doesn't. It is the patient i should speak to and she just be a good observer b****. I'm the one talking. Not her. And patient understands. So be it. I hate talking to her. So it makes my blood boils like hell. Came late to work somemore. 7am is da shift she came at 7.35 to 7.40 am. I do speak like shit to those that r like shit. How cud a lower class be so mean? She said she came from poor family and shit. Who cares. Just ripped the time to study. Make sure u got good grades and leave da place to be with those intelligent thinkers open-minded people. Of course that won't screw a shit on your family at kampung. Just visit once in a while and cash back. So narrow- minded following her way. She won't go far. Taking masters like she own shit. I'm gonna be the boss and fire her at whatever means. Or maybe use her to work till burntout. That's what nurses are for.
Think carefully whether nursing suits you or not. Able to do your job fast and accurately/correctly means you're competent. Who on earth want to employ a nurse who do his or her job correctly but very slow, while there are lot of nurses who can do their job fast and correctly? This is what we called competency and you shouldn't blame your lecturers when they are expecting some competency from you. You're not going to take care one or two patients only when you're working as a nurse next time. I strongly believe that whatever subject that you took is beneficial to you. Dun ever complain for learning more stuffs and there's no such thing as rubbish subject.
junyong5155
post Dec 13 2010, 09:30 AM

70 posts

I don't think there's any credit transfer in imu. Even my friend who finished 3rd year medical student in russia need start all over again.
junyong5155
post Jul 2 2011, 10:45 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(morphedivory @ Jul 2 2011, 02:23 AM)
There isnt such waiting list, fortunately or unfortunately. One to one mutually agreeable exchanges.
As someone from IMU, i can assure you...there's such thing as waiting list....plus, i nvr heard of ppl can change like that....

This post has been edited by junyong5155: Jul 2 2011, 10:47 AM
junyong5155
post Jul 3 2011, 12:15 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 2 2011, 11:38 AM)
there isn't a 'waiting list'......however, there is a 2nd selection (maybe even 3rd selection) list, where after the initial round of offers have expired and they know how many have rejected offers, they will offer the vacant places to the 2nd selection list......

there are also people who applied late after all places have been given out, but meet the 1st list cut off......they will be placed in the next batch 1st selection list..........
Yaya...tats what i want to say actually...sorry for the misuse of word hehe..

0.0455sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:46 PM