147 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

International Medical University, IMU @ Bukit Jalil, Seremban, & Johor

chika138
post May 15 2009, 12:16 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(randywang @ May 14 2009, 11:59 PM)
YEP! alr asked my friend to find room for me! but it's too early to find room now, isn't it? cos uni is only gonna start in aug and now its only may! lol!

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:03 am

hey there! have u received ur offer for joining August intake? cool..

umm..as for me, I have started reading this "human anatomy and physiology" by marieb or smth.. that was my sis's book (she was an ex IMU student) now in UNSW..yep..haha...and there is this book named "medical biology" published by ELSEVIER, and one book called "immunology"..are these books taught in semester 1???
ur sister from m206?
haha not too early la, as some batches are moving out soon, like M107 and P107
only marieb needed in 1st sem, lippincott biochem we only used for 1st 2 weeks
randywang
post May 15 2009, 12:27 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ May 14 2009, 10:16 PM)
ur sister from m206?
haha not too early la, as some batches are moving out soon, like M107 and P107
only marieb needed in 1st sem, lippincott biochem we only used for 1st 2 weeks
yep! she's from m206
chika138
post May 15 2009, 12:38 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

haha i can recognize her but i cant recall her name
i'm sure she doesnt know my name as well though haha
mostly met her during buddhist society activities
should not disclose further tongue.gif
ShaneNg
post May 15 2009, 12:40 AM

217 posts

Hey randywang,
Yea, in some considerations.

Hey chika138,
I assume that the 'Human anatomy and physiology' is a big book, and you have to memorise all in ONE sem?

chika138
post May 15 2009, 12:43 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

no no
haha
marieb more for understanding la
sem 1 most important still lecture notes
totally fine if u know ur notes well, even without reading any book
randywang
post May 15 2009, 12:51 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ May 14 2009, 10:38 PM)
haha i can recognize her but i cant recall her name
i'm sure she doesnt know my name as well though haha
mostly met her during buddhist society activities
should not disclose further tongue.gif
YEP! yep!
She told me she was the vice president of IMU's Buddhist society!! hehe..
aiya! she dunno anything about buddhism lah! i know better..she poser only! btw, her name is sandy
chika138
post May 15 2009, 12:59 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

didn't know she was the vice
haha see u then in next sem buddhist society welcoming party/semester gathering tongue.gif

P/s: why are we making this like our personal casual chatroom and spamming here? tongue.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post May 15 2009, 08:36 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(randywang @ May 15 2009, 12:51 AM)
YEP! yep!
She told me she was the vice president of IMU's Buddhist society!! hehe..
aiya! she dunno anything about buddhism lah! i know better..she poser only! btw, her name is sandy
Off topic. I once asked some Buddhist how come the Pureland Amitaba teaching is so fundamentally different from Gautama Buddha's. Never get a satisfactory answer.

V286
post May 15 2009, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 14 2009, 11:29 PM)
offers for 2/09 are all out, and deadline is next few days........many have already paid their 1st sem fees.......

there should be a second round of offers soon, when rejected places will be released for wait list candidates.........
ohh..ok thanks smile.gif what do u mean by rejected places?
chika138
post May 15 2009, 10:00 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 15 2009, 08:36 AM)
Off topic. I once asked some Buddhist how come the Pureland Amitaba teaching is so fundamentally different from Gautama Buddha's. Never get a satisfactory answer.
so sorry i don't know the answer as well

QUOTE(V286 @ May 15 2009, 09:34 AM)
ohh..ok thanks smile.gif what do u mean by rejected places?
rejected places means some of the applicants got their offers but in the rejected it
so they'll offer them to the waiting list applicants
and that's why u see some ahmad bala chong at the end of the alphabetically arranged batch list, after wong yogendran zulkifli
Ibrahimovic
post May 15 2009, 03:07 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Can I know what the cutoff point normally for february intake for Medicine?

Btw, if we get rejected seat, does our chances of being dropped out higher?
V286
post May 15 2009, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(chika138 @ May 15 2009, 10:00 AM)
so sorry i don't know the answer as well
rejected places means some of the applicants got their offers but in the rejected it
so they'll offer them to the waiting list applicants
and that's why u see some ahmad bala chong at the end of the alphabetically arranged batch list, after wong yogendran zulkifli
ohh thks smile.gif when did they start giving offers?
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post May 15 2009, 06:19 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(ShaneNg @ May 15 2009, 12:40 AM)
Hey randywang,
Yea, in some considerations.

Hey chika138,
I assume that the 'Human anatomy and physiology' is a big book, and you have to memorise all in ONE sem?

Okay next friday i will tell you how well i will do from just studying from notes. i hate taking in extra stuff that is not used in the exams like my batch mates. but studying from lecture notes alone can already get you to pass according to my seniors.

Marieb is more than enough for first semester work. cause it teaches alot more extra stuff. but the anatomy pictures are very usefull. and almost all your lecturer will just copy off marieb onto your slides !

Added on May 15, 2009, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ May 15 2009, 03:07 PM)
Can I know what the cutoff point normally for february intake for Medicine?

Btw, if we get rejected seat, does our chances of being dropped out higher?
the cut off point remains the same through out the year. just that most of the stpm/alevels will be in august intake, so its an assumption that m2 is always smarter or better prepared.

no i dont think the rejected seat or not increases or decreases your chance of staying in. just come in and study your hearts out.

This post has been edited by Cristiano-Ronaldo-7: May 15 2009, 06:22 PM
zephyrus9999
post May 15 2009, 06:41 PM

649 posts

my fren is applying for dentistry and got 3A1B for forecast and probably 4A's for the upcoming final A2 exam,, the downside was she did quite teribble in her interview.. considering the cost of the course, she will definitely get in 1 rite?
Ibrahimovic
post May 15 2009, 08:01 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ May 28 2008, 01:57 PM)
Failing rates are quite high, 20% of the class at least for the previous batch. February intake cut off is the lowest , you could get in with BBC in A levels. To know how many failed, you just need to look at your own class if you are sem 1, you can see many students retaking. And it seems IMU style of teaching and exam system favours the Singaporeans. Why did I say that? Because most singaporean who got into dean's list said it was easy, easier than studying for their own A levels years back.
Got this but it's in May 28 2008 post. Is it still relevant to get with BBC again? Btw, there got Singaporean eh?
randywang
post May 16 2009, 12:00 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ May 15 2009, 04:19 PM)
Okay next friday i will tell you how well i will do from just studying from notes. i hate taking in extra stuff that is not used in the exams like my batch mates. but studying from lecture notes alone can already get you to pass according to my seniors.

Marieb is more than enough for first semester work. cause it teaches alot more extra stuff. but the anatomy pictures are very usefull. and almost all your lecturer will just copy off marieb onto your slides !

Added on May 15, 2009, 6:22 pm
the cut off point remains the same through out the year. just that most of the stpm/alevels will be in august intake, so its an assumption that m2 is always smarter or better prepared.

no i dont think the rejected seat or not increases or decreases your chance of staying in. just come in and study your hearts out.
are u sure it is enough by just studying from study notes??? my sis said the notes are so basic that she needs to read everything from the books! dunno! she also said that some of the notes are incomprehensible..

Added on May 16, 2009, 12:06 am
QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ May 15 2009, 04:41 PM)
my fren is applying for dentistry and got 3A1B for forecast and probably 4A's for the upcoming final A2 exam,, the downside was she did quite teribble in her interview.. considering the cost of the course, she will definitely get in 1 rite?
sure get into one lah! i think academic results carries a much greater percentage compared to interview result! correct me if i m wrong

This post has been edited by randywang: May 16 2009, 12:06 AM
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post May 16 2009, 04:54 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(randywang @ May 16 2009, 12:00 AM)
are u sure it is enough by just studying from study notes??? my sis said the notes are so basic that she needs to read everything from the books! dunno! she also said that some of the notes are incomprehensible..

Added on May 16, 2009, 12:06 am

sure get into one lah! i think academic results carries a much greater percentage compared to interview result! correct me if i m wrong
like i said i'll tell you next friday how well i faired up for my EOS. But honestly, the exams were enough, No one complained of extra stuff that aint from the book. So your sister must be those that really wants in depth knowledge to the whole course

Your dentist friend most likely will get called in. I doubt they will wanna loose out on a 4A student. but fret not, alot of ppl told me their interview was shit but they still manage to go in, all except for one girl.

Ibrahimovic, there are a few singaporeans. In my batch quite a number of them. Well remember my pm to you. I mentioned the site hasnt change their entry requirement yet so maybe just bang and try your luck .
chika138
post May 16 2009, 10:55 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

ya randy
everything is mentioned in notes, u just read books to enhance ur understanding, and also to know things more in depth
but yes sometimes some notes are really incomprehensible that's true
Ibrahimovic
post May 16 2009, 02:32 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ May 16 2009, 04:54 AM)
like i said i'll tell you next friday how well i faired up for my EOS. But honestly, the exams were enough, No one complained of extra stuff that aint from the book. So your sister must be those that really wants in depth knowledge to the whole course

Your dentist friend most likely will get called in. I doubt they will wanna loose out on a 4A student. but fret not, alot of ppl told me their interview was shit but they still manage to go in, all except for one girl.

Ibrahimovic, there are a few singaporeans. In my batch quite a number of them. Well remember my pm to you. I mentioned the site hasnt change their entry requirement yet so maybe just bang and try your luck .
Ah yep still remember laugh.gif . It weird as 2 year ago even BBC could enter. Btw CR7, before I enter IMU, I thought about refreshing my memory on some medical books like 'Atlas of Anatomy' (do i have to memorize 300+bones and muscle? rclxub.gif ), any other books so that I could enter the 1st semester with more confidence?
Gorila_
post May 16 2009, 02:47 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ May 16 2009, 02:32 PM)
Ah yep still remember  laugh.gif . It weird as 2 year ago even BBC could enter. Btw CR7, before I enter IMU, I thought about refreshing my memory on some medical books like 'Atlas of Anatomy' (do i have to memorize 300+bones and muscle? rclxub.gif ), any other books so that I could enter the 1st semester with more confidence?
If you are from STPM background, just read back ur Form 6 Bio textbook... Skip all the plants, then you will be very ready for IMU... the DNA must read also.

147 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:23 PM