International Medical University, IMU @ Bukit Jalil, Seremban, & Johor
D_s_X
Sep 1 2012, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(satrez @ Aug 24 2012, 06:39 PM) ill be doing medicine pms !! and im not really too keen on a very high nightlife but generally being able to enjoy once a week. what do imu students generally do for nightlife ? Plenty of nightlife no matter where you go, depends on what you want to do. Just balance it out with life. P/s: To the guy that said you'd be surprised to see medical students/pharmacy students huffing and puffing, partying the night away. AFAIK, Aussie Med Students drink more than anyone I know.
limeuu
Sep 1 2012, 10:46 AM
like all aussie social life, it revolves around alcohol....and they can get really pissed drunk....
D_s_X
Sep 3 2012, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 1 2012, 10:46 AM) like all aussie social life, it revolves around alcohol....and they can get really pissed drunk.... True to that. Oh plus point to the poster. Don't worry about life when you get to IMU, you'd have plenty, just remember balance.
anggaPra
Sep 6 2012, 02:03 PM
are there someone who got cgpa lower than 3.5 but still manage to enter pharmacy course in imu?
yktse
Sep 11 2012, 10:01 PM
Hey guys=)would international student stand a better chance getting into PMS med? I have got 90.5 for TER . What would you guys suggest  so worried
podrunner
Sep 11 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(yktse @ Sep 11 2012, 10:01 PM) Hey guys=)would international student stand a better chance getting into PMS med? I have got 90.5 for TER . What would you guys suggest  so worried I doubt it. Where are you from?
limeuu
Sep 11 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(yktse @ Sep 11 2012, 10:01 PM) Hey guys=)would international student stand a better chance getting into PMS med? I have got 90.5 for TER . What would you guys suggest  so worried the cut off for the pms stream now is 95.......limited places and very popular....
nitr0bacter
Sep 12 2012, 12:01 AM

hi, are there any IMU seniors here? i have a few questions. what are the career prospects of a degree in traditional chinese medicine from IMU?
which degree has better job prospects: chiropractic or TCM?
yktse
Sep 12 2012, 11:08 PM
coming from Hong Kong and got a bachelor degree in Aus=( why is it so hard!=(
znlwinvk
Sep 15 2012, 05:30 PM
jikrm1105
Sep 16 2012, 12:49 PM
Hi guys.. I wanna ask about the lecture hours in IMU. Is it still 2 hours per day? Thanks in advance.
Gorila_
Sep 23 2012, 01:41 PM
I dont see any reason for them to change lecture hours.
Clinical school has 0 lecture hour, just some teaching sessions conducted by the students, lecturer will just sit aside listening.
swayforlife
Sep 25 2012, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(znlwinvk @ Sep 15 2012, 05:30 PM) hey there! same thing for me, they initially told me they will get back to me by mid september and now they are telling me early october  what did you get for your a-levels? Added on September 26, 2012, 2:45 pmHi all, i applied to the aug 12 intake for MBBS PMS but was placed in the waiting list and was eventually put into the application list of feb 13. Therefore technically i am currently applying for the coming feb 2013 intake. I am currently using a result of AABa for my application, which i fear might not be enough to earn me a place in the MBBS PMS programme because everyone i know going into the PMS programme has multiple A*s :'( My question is, are there more MBBS local students than MBBS pms students? How many more? and do you think i'll still stand a chance of entering the MBBS PMS programme? This post has been edited by swayforlife: Sep 26 2012, 02:45 PM
Yeyechan
Sep 29 2012, 10:59 PM

Call them and ask loh.... PMS student»Local students usually You have AABa. Thats ok for PMS la. Cukup makan... But IMU is picking student more and more cautiously lately. Good luck to you.
limeuu
Sep 29 2012, 11:08 PM
the pms undergraduate stream has now about 100 places....but they take in 120 or so, knowing about 20+% normally flunk out or repeat semester(s).....there are about 30-40 places for the pms graduate stream.....but not popular....
the imu local stream has license for 150 per batch i think, or a total of 300 a year.....
the pms undergraduate stream is the most popular and heavily subscribed, thus raising the minimum cut off.....with so many students with a* grades nowadays, aab may NOT make it anymore......
as an indication, while just 4 years ago, atar 91 will get in, but this year, the cut off was 95......(atar 95 is about a levels a*a*a equivalent)......
This post has been edited by limeuu: Sep 29 2012, 11:15 PM
znlwinvk
Oct 3 2012, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(swayforlife @ Sep 25 2012, 01:08 PM) hey there! same thing for me, they initially told me they will get back to me by mid september and now they are telling me early october  what did you get for your a-levels? Added on September 26, 2012, 2:45 pmHi all, i applied to the aug 12 intake for MBBS PMS but was placed in the waiting list and was eventually put into the application list of feb 13. Therefore technically i am currently applying for the coming feb 2013 intake. I am currently using a result of AABa for my application, which i fear might not be enough to earn me a place in the MBBS PMS programme because everyone i know going into the PMS programme has multiple A*s :'( My question is, are there more MBBS local students than MBBS pms students? How many more? and do you think i'll still stand a chance of entering the MBBS PMS programme? i got my a*aaa for my A levels. october is here and i am prettyyyyyy nervous. i cant afford to be postponed to august intake.
whyyyyy
Oct 3 2012, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(znlwinvk @ Oct 3 2012, 09:41 PM) i got my a*aaa for my A levels. october is here and i am prettyyyyyy nervous. i cant afford to be postponed to august intake.  i can assured u that imu has no reason to reject u at all even not very perfoming well during interview source:that's me and i mhave the exact results as yours
SRLee
Oct 3 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 29 2012, 11:08 PM) the pms undergraduate stream has now about 100 places....but they take in 120 or so, knowing about 20+% normally flunk out or repeat semester(s).....there are about 30-40 places for the pms graduate stream.....but not popular.... the imu local stream has license for 150 per batch i think, or a total of 300 a year..... the pms undergraduate stream is the most popular and heavily subscribed, thus raising the minimum cut off.....with so many students with a* grades nowadays, aab may NOT make it anymore...... as an indication, while just 4 years ago, atar 91 will get in, but this year, the cut off was 95...... (atar 95 is about a levels a*a*a equivalent)...... May I ask where did you get this information from?
znlwinvk
Oct 3 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(whyyyyy @ Oct 3 2012, 09:16 PM) i can assured u that imu has no reason to reject u at all even not very perfoming well during interview source:that's me and i mhave the exact results as yours Thats very encouraging. thanks  did u apply for the feb intake too? and u already got the offer? did u have to wait too? sorry if i m asking too many questions ^^
cckkpr
Oct 3 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(znlwinvk @ Oct 3 2012, 09:41 PM) i got my a*aaa for my A levels. october is here and i am prettyyyyyy nervous. i cant afford to be postponed to august intake.  Didn't you apply to oz or uk?