A pretty sloppily edited trailer. Damn kiasu to cram every info dump on it. The Venom's voice pretty hard to make out what he is saying....
VENOM, October 2018
Jul 31 2018, 09:57 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
135 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
A pretty sloppily edited trailer. Damn kiasu to cram every info dump on it. The Venom's voice pretty hard to make out what he is saying.... |
Aug 1 2018, 11:30 AM
Grrr... The grey symbiote is Riot la! Not Carnage.
Life Foundation houses the Riot squad of symbiotes. Carnage is a serial killer bonded with a red symbiote...... If you want to compare creature rubber suits use GDT or Studio ADI or Weta for benchmark. Spiderman and Antman rubber suits are superhero costumes and not in any form or shape a creature costume that Venom clearly is.... |
Aug 1 2018, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(ThalaFan @ Aug 1 2018, 01:01 PM) Nobody said it was carnage no? Quack like a duck, walk like a duck so please don't tell everyone that's a chicken....lol....Guy, creature costume or superhero costume if it involves action choreography, its obvious stuntmen are at work. Your not gonna risk injuring ur multi $$$ insured lead for some stunt sequences |
Aug 1 2018, 12:37 PM
Oct 3 2018, 09:01 AM
The first impression reviews pretty brutal. Guess I'm not heading to cinema tomorrow....
Oct 3 2018, 11:59 AM
Oct 3 2018, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(jamesongbcmy @ Oct 3 2018, 02:52 PM) Don't follow reviews blindly. Popular box office does not equate quality filmmaking. Bay's Transformers are just garbage movies fueled by nostalgia hype and eye candy effects. There's nothing more to it. If that's your cup of tea...your choice but does not mean everyone has to drink from it.Transformers series have very bad review too, but many people still go watch the movies. I'm in no position to school you, likewise don't try to Dunning-Kruger me...lol... |
Oct 8 2018, 02:56 PM
The irony is Venom more popular than Spidey series at the moment in comic books sales. Moving forward don't see Peter Parker making an appearance in Venom-verse unless Sony cancel their agreement with MCU. Well there's Miles Morales and Flash Thompson's Agent Venom or even the Anti-venom arc to exploit.
The origin of Venom being Spidey's black suit has been retconned to hostile invading alien species for qtuite sometime already. Just don't get why it has to be just one origin and not exploring other avenue of available materials. Think the biggest roadblock of Sony Marvel related movies still lies in Avi Arad. Too bad he is the actual rights holder of Spider-verse while Sony is the official distributor. He ran Marvel comics to the ground while secure a lucrative toys merchandise monopoly. As he sold off MCU filming rights, he kept Spiderman in his pocket. So the rest is history. As long as he has a say in the final film....guess the future not too optimistic unless someone with muscle power to sway his terrible taste in movie making. |
Dec 9 2018, 09:33 AM
Finally got around to it. To me this not just a bad movie but trashy 90s bad. Like Suicide Squad, I don't mind some of the people in it but the garbage end result just too much to take in. I see where Tom Hardy making the Jekyll and Hyde thing with Venom, to a degree it's the only aspect I take joy in. The rest just uninspiring nonsense that didn't do too much for me. Guess sequel is right on track with how much money they already made with this.
Finger crossed they able to crack the sequel but Avi Arad fingers in it told me they won't. |
Nov 9 2021, 10:11 PM
So Venom 2 practically the same as the first one. Nonsense plotlines with anti-climactic showdown in the final act Suppose those who don't mind the first movie will find something to like with this sequel. Not my cup of tea.
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:33 AM |