280 Pages « < 222 223 224 225 226 > » Bottom

Huawei Huawei Mate 10/Pro V3, Still Alive

piglover
post Jun 17 2019, 05:56 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jun 17 2019, 01:43 PM)
No more water proof? How long u use the old battery? Battery not tahan?
SC said still got water resistant function. Not waterproof..
Ngam ngam 1 year battery bloated.. 1 week after warranty expired..
Now like new phone 😁😁👍
benny888
post Jun 17 2019, 05:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Free Malaysia Today: Huawei CEO: We underestimated impact of US ban.
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...pact-of-us-ban/
sleepwalker
post Jun 17 2019, 06:27 PM

Need sleep....
5,517 posts

Unfortunately Huawei's aggressive battery management (even after turning off) makes the phone crippled. It had 6GB RAM but felt like 4GB. My apps keeps getting closed in the background and it's very annoying. It's so aggressive to the point where my wechat gets closed and I don't get any incoming messages. Somehow my phone only uses about 3.4GB max out of the 6GB.

Just switched to OnePlus 7 Pro and using the RAMBOOST makes the phone feel like Windows 10 and using up as much memory as possible. With the same apps i had in Mate 10, the phone uses up to 6GB of RAM out of the 8GB model and even my games stay in the background all day without having to load up again after idling for the whole day.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Jun 17 2019, 06:29 PM
chittyserv
post Jun 18 2019, 09:43 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 17 2019, 06:27 PM)
Unfortunately Huawei's aggressive battery management (even after turning off) makes the phone crippled. It had 6GB RAM but felt like 4GB. My apps keeps getting closed in the background and it's very annoying. It's so aggressive to the point where my wechat gets closed and I don't get any incoming messages. Somehow my phone only uses about 3.4GB max out of the 6GB.

Just switched to OnePlus 7 Pro and using the RAMBOOST makes the phone feel like Windows 10 and using up as much memory as possible. With the same apps i had in Mate 10, the phone uses up to 6GB of RAM out of the 8GB model and even my games stay in the background all day without having to load up again after idling for the whole day.
Disabling the battery management and autolaunch on the app will fix this... but battery life will suffer.
azhar75
post Jun 18 2019, 10:36 AM

16,523 posts

And also lock the desired apps to stay in the background...

tenchi0205
post Jun 18 2019, 04:13 PM

Tech Noob
2,874 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jun 17 2019, 05:56 PM)
SC said still got water resistant function. Not waterproof..
Ngam ngam 1 year battery bloated.. 1 week after warranty expired..
Now like new phone 😁😁👍
wow...mine still ok lagi, hope by the time its bloated still got rm99 offer
sleepwalker
post Jun 18 2019, 04:15 PM

Need sleep....
5,517 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Jun 18 2019, 09:43 AM)
Disabling the battery management and autolaunch on the app will fix this... but battery life will suffer.
That was the first thing I did when I got the phone. This got real bad after EMUI 9 update.
sleepwalker
post Jun 18 2019, 04:22 PM

Need sleep....
5,517 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 18 2019, 10:36 AM)
And also lock the desired apps to stay in the background...

THat was the first thing I did when I got the phone 18 months ago and joined this topic. it was in the tricks and tips of Mate 10 to remove automatic management of apps away from EMUI. It just got worse with EMUI 9.
TSJoseph Hahn
post Jun 19 2019, 08:58 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

How about turning on performance mode? I just noticed this setting. Was it there before?

chronous
post Jun 19 2019, 10:33 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jun 19 2019, 08:58 AM)
How about turning on performance mode? I just noticed this setting. Was it there before?

Just noticed that. Wonder how it differ from Game acceleration in AppAssistant

Maybe this 1 for non gaming apps use

This post has been edited by chronous: Jun 19 2019, 10:34 AM
Baconateer
post Jun 19 2019, 10:36 AM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jun 19 2019, 08:58 AM)

for regular use..

i see no point in turning it on...
TSJoseph Hahn
post Jun 19 2019, 10:58 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Gonna try it for the whole day. Maybe it just adjust the governor and clock a bit hmm... Though it does feel slightly smoother? I dunno... maybe placebo effect.
LongExp
post Jun 20 2019, 11:57 PM

474 posts

anyone experienced issue when playing back audio or video with lag & speakers cracking? changing the volume can notice the slider lag.
everything seems to work fine with a ear phone.

i can confirm this issue happens to the main speaker only.
i made a recording using the recorder app. this app allows to turn off the main speaker during playback and output to the earpieces. no lagging at all. using the recorder can also obviously sees the playback paused when interrupted.

This post has been edited by LongExp: Jun 21 2019, 01:54 AM
lostasylum
post Jun 21 2019, 09:27 AM

running to stand still
1,073 posts

https://www.xda-developers.com/huawei-andro...update-p30-pro/

Mate 10 will get Android Q!
LongExp
post Jun 21 2019, 12:48 PM

474 posts

i m still waiting for emui 9.1
Baconateer
post Jun 21 2019, 12:50 PM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Jun 21 2019, 12:48 PM)
i m still waiting for emui 9.1
i read somewhr.. it says it is coming next month iinm..
TSJoseph Hahn
post Jun 21 2019, 03:32 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 21 2019, 09:27 AM)
That's cool but definitely our last major update before switching. sweat.gif

IwanAGP
post Jun 21 2019, 10:40 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Not forgotten yet wink.gif Great one Huawei. Let's see how long this lasts biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
LongExp
post Jun 22 2019, 11:28 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Jun 20 2019, 11:57 PM)
anyone experienced issue when playing back audio or video with lag & speakers cracking? changing the volume can notice the slider lag.
everything seems to work fine with a ear phone.

i can confirm this issue happens to the main speaker only.
i made a recording using the recorder app. this app allows to turn off the main speaker during playback and output to the earpieces. no lagging at all. using the recorder can also obviously sees the playback paused when interrupted.
update, the issue was gone after updating YouTube.
azhar75
post Jun 22 2019, 11:37 AM

16,523 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Jun 22 2019, 11:28 AM)
update, the issue was gone after updating YouTube.
Try YouTube Vanced...you'll like it coz no more 30 seconds "disturbing" ads before or during YouTubing....

280 Pages « < 222 223 224 225 226 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:56 AM