Huawei Huawei Mate 10/Pro V3, Still Alive

DM3
post Feb 6 2018, 08:09 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,439 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Feb 5 2018, 11:06 PM)
I mean clear phone manager data/clear power genius cache is by going to setting>app&notification>apps>tripple dot>show system process>phone manager>storage>clear data, then at the same time, search for power genius under apps, clear cache, reboot.

If u have done so, then nothing much can do. But when i do that, my estimated time go back to days for standby cuz it just started reading all back like the phone be used for the 1st time.

After few cycle, it will read according to ur charge cycle, how many hours/days.
Yup done tht, but i dont have the Power genius
domo_kun
post Feb 6 2018, 08:12 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(whackowilson @ Feb 6 2018, 07:35 AM)
There are gaps and doesn't cover fully. It may not be what you hoped for.  I'm fine with it.
Ask @Mat79 too, he's using the same screen protector.
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 6 2018, 07:53 AM)
I'm not sure why ppl so worried about the small gap...
Actually he worst is without body protector if you are using hard case or TPU case which is a bit loose... Sure the glass back will have minor scratches after sometime... Isn't that is the same scenario?
Touch wood so far all my device which I used Nilkin H+ Pro do not have scratches on the screen...
Ala, don't say like that la, haha. Just checking... I'll be over it after a few days. HAHAHA. Just like me checking the battery usage. You know, the peribahasa hangat-hangat tahi ayam. After a while, don't care anymore. But I love the no finger print feature. No smudges, no oil.
cojackkoh
post Feb 6 2018, 10:01 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Feb 5 2018, 05:04 PM)
I think that's throttling in the works. Kirin 950/955 didn't have a powerful GPU, so it can last longer in games without throttling. 970 may have much more powerful GPU but at the expense of power usage and thermal output so it throttles quicker.

orait
QUOTE(mat79 @ Feb 5 2018, 06:15 PM)
Do u use smart resolution or native fullhd+?

If smart, try to set native fullhd+.

Manually control launch management of the game, tick all, dont set it to auto.

Dont use powersaving mode.

N reboot.

Other than that, nothing much can do, maybe the games engine(unity) or malig72 graphic driver need to be updated.

Did check the game libs, its armv7 n using unity zlib.

Android api is max on nougat, dont really know either its oreo things or not. But did read on lags on several high end devices on certain occasion, even for note 8. I believe its malig series problem(lack of optimisation)
aih,..... really damn sien... could not even enjoy the game tho... somehow after playing a while i think the AI kicks in and it gets ABIT smoother.. but still not as smooth as a highend device should behave. I think what you both mentioned are related too. How the driver controls the behavior of the graphics vs power usage vs thermal output...

Guess can only wait... I played the game on huawei mediapad m3 also feels way better than with this 970 chipset... sad case.. doh.gif
mat79
post Feb 6 2018, 10:30 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 6 2018, 08:09 AM)
Yup done tht, but i dont have the Power genius
U have to show system process, and u can see power genius

mat79
post Feb 6 2018, 11:17 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(cojackkoh @ Feb 6 2018, 10:01 AM)
aih,..... really damn sien... could not even enjoy the game tho... somehow after playing a while i think the AI kicks in and it gets ABIT smoother.. but still not as smooth as a highend device should behave. I think what you both mentioned are related too. How the driver controls the behavior of the graphics vs power usage vs thermal output...

Guess can only wait... I played the game on huawei mediapad m3 also feels way better than with this 970 chipset... sad case..  doh.gif
Its mali new bitfrost arch though, some games developers has problem to optimised all devices. But u can emails them though, mentioning specific brand/soc/gpu has problem with the games.
chaostan
post Feb 6 2018, 11:30 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Feb 6 2018, 12:17 PM)
Its mali new bitfrost arch though, some games developers has problem to optimised all devices. But u can emails them though, mentioning specific brand/soc/gpu has problem with the games.
Do you guys think that Snapdragon 835 would have this problem?
DM3
post Feb 6 2018, 12:05 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,439 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Feb 6 2018, 10:30 AM)
U have to show system process, and u can see power genius
Thanks fr the help thumbup.gif
franson
post Feb 6 2018, 12:17 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Feb 6 2018, 11:30 AM)
I found Oneplus 5T is lightning fast when comes to gaming
Check youtube for Oneplus 6 that lauching soon. Jaw drop.. blink.gif
dark_winter1314
post Feb 6 2018, 12:46 PM

578 posts

Qualcomm snapdragon with powerful Adreno & support lot of games.

Kirin 970 GPU abit behind compared to samsung Exynos...

samsung with 20 cores which kirin 970 G72 only 12 cores....
mat79
post Feb 6 2018, 02:23 PM

1,011 posts

Andreno is quite popular due to qualcomm popularity in united states(no exynos officially there), and most games developers r from there too.

As many knows, fragmentation is main problem for android. The best bet if u r hardcore gamers, is qualcomm for now, but through honor brand, huawei has managed to work with some famous games developers to optimise kirin especially malig72.

U can watch honor view 10 presentation on which games/developers they r partnering.
mat79
post Feb 6 2018, 02:32 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(dark_winter1314 @ Feb 6 2018, 12:46 PM)
Qualcomm snapdragon with powerful Adreno & support lot of games.

Kirin 970 GPU abit behind compared to samsung Exynos...

samsung with 20 cores which kirin 970 G72 only 12 cores....
The current gpu in kirin 970,is more or less the same as previous mali g71 20 cores exynos as stated in anandtech, but of course, will be beaten by latest 9810 malig72 mp18, but then will be even back/or beaten by latest kirin 980 n u know the cycle continues. Same as qualcomm.

Theres nothing much huawei can do except pushing the cpu clock(still have overhead cuz a73 can be push to 2.8ghz),gpu clock...but tdp will hurt, battery also...

Making npu more useful like what pixel 2 visual cores has done on whatsapp, instagram n snapchat, n many more, than it will be an edge though.

Still waiting for that cuz actually during honor view 10 launch, they did mentioning the same thing as what google just anounce recently.

Npu still be usefull in gaming i think if the games has neuro network support.

Another thing, still waiting game mode for mate 10,only available for view 10. It might help a bit though.

Im not a gamer at all, so dont have problem at all. Those who are avid gamers, might be affected though.

This post has been edited by mat79: Feb 6 2018, 02:35 PM
cojackkoh
post Feb 6 2018, 04:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Feb 6 2018, 12:17 PM)
I found Oneplus 5T is lightning fast when comes to gaming
Check youtube for Oneplus 6 that lauching soon. Jaw drop.. blink.gif
so far i saw my friend playing the same game on Note 8 quite up to the standard... sadly still cant fight iphone performance for the game... buttery smooth even on ipong7

This post has been edited by cojackkoh: Feb 6 2018, 04:05 PM
anthraxxxx
post Feb 6 2018, 07:12 PM

135 posts

M10 Pro (brown) reporting in
donthitmyface
post Feb 6 2018, 08:58 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(cojackkoh @ Feb 6 2018, 10:01 AM)

Guess can only wait... I played the game on huawei mediapad m3 also feels way better than with this 970 chipset... sad case..  doh.gif
Your game can change graphic settings? Sometimes I notice one phone's high quality is not the same as another phone's high quality. They may load higher quality version when they detect more powerful gpu.
ionStorm
post Feb 6 2018, 09:38 PM

*nyan*
3,323 posts

QUOTE(cojackkoh @ Feb 6 2018, 04:02 PM)
so far i saw my friend playing the same game on Note 8 quite up to the standard... sadly still cant fight iphone performance for the game... buttery smooth even on ipong7
iP7 lower res ma...
mat79
post Feb 6 2018, 09:44 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Feb 6 2018, 09:38 PM)
iP7 lower res ma...
Ha.. Ha.. Spot on, plus maybe the game using metal api, unless the game vulkan api on android, then maybe can fight lor
mat79
post Feb 6 2018, 09:51 PM

1,011 posts

Since using mate 10,i keep uninstalling some hi apps, cant figure out either mate 10 comes with huawei games centre.

Do you guys have it preinstall?

I tried to sideload it, but sadly for me, its only support chimese version of games. But tried sideload huawei apps store, minimum games there. Just realise that its still in beta version, n read on internet, huawei plans to launch its own apps store globally this year.
TSJoseph Hahn
post Feb 6 2018, 11:32 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(anthraxxxx @ Feb 6 2018, 07:12 PM)
M10 Pro (brown) reporting in

Added.

Seems like pink Pro is coming.

ic-klass
post Feb 7 2018, 12:00 AM

949 posts

Just got the notification for .131.
Any different if I choose the full size (3gb)?
Would the downloaded files be deleted automatically after the update?
cyclone2
post Feb 7 2018, 02:16 AM

382 posts

Anyone successful connnect Hisuite app in PC with Mate 10 Pro? Not sure what happened, I had authorized the connection, but then the app unable connect the phone.

280 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:06 PM