The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future
sonic_sphere
Feb 6 2018, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Feb 6 2018, 08:17 PM) Hi guys, i just broke my a RM280 worth belkin glass protector which i bought in HK back in december just now. now im thinking to get a replacement, may i know which is best glass protector i can find now? How about Rhinoshield?
sonic_sphere
Feb 7 2018, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 7 2018, 03:46 PM) Hi All, quick question here. I saw some Iphone x selling at garage sales there got AUS, HK and JP set and some SG set. My question is other than SG set. do AUS, HK and JP set has their international warranty cover here in MY and how do I check when i decided to buy to ensure the warranty is intact. thanks Quick reply for u... For other countries, just make sure it is unlock set... then the warranty should be covered by Authorized Apple Service Provider here in our country.
sonic_sphere
Feb 7 2018, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 7 2018, 02:34 PM) [attachmentid=9575573] A1865 model 256GB at RM4,615.51  mind to give the name of seller...? cannot find it since i'm not familiar with 11street... only shopping from Lazada and Shopee...
sonic_sphere
Feb 7 2018, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(art6969 @ Feb 7 2018, 05:07 PM) Us set, i taugh malaysia set yes, we are talking about US set, that comes with better modem from Qualcomm... instead of Intel for MY set... This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Feb 7 2018, 06:49 PM
sonic_sphere
Feb 11 2018, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Feb 10 2018, 11:54 PM) Anyone facing problem with inaccurate GPS? How inaccurate it is? Mind to elaborate?
sonic_sphere
Feb 17 2018, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Feb 17 2018, 12:10 PM) Yes tried it bro. As well as connect it into iTunes but it doesn't read at all  This is weird... any sign before the prob occured...? Maybe u can try to connect the cable for a few hours... hopefully the magic will happen...
sonic_sphere
Feb 18 2018, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Feb 17 2018, 08:19 PM) Yes no sign before. I think the logic board or its cousin component has dead :/ will need to go to AASP to have it diagnosed soon. Hopefully I can get back a replacement set and not refurbished unit :/ OMG it is so frustrated to get the problem unit... i can feel u bro... i hope u can get the replacement unit, instead of refurbished one... i read somewhere saying that northpoint midvalley is one of the best AASP... maybe can try your luck there... need to go to AASP ASAP... hehe...
sonic_sphere
Feb 27 2018, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(kuwhere @ Feb 26 2018, 11:59 PM) which texture?? easy to apply? the matte one... will apply later... but i'm pretty sure the application will be easier if we follow all the steps of installation that provided from dbrand youtube...
sonic_sphere
Mar 14 2018, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 14 2018, 02:09 PM) Time tested since IPhone 6, 6 Plus era. Shouldn’t have problems.... Kind of agree with this... 8 and 8 Plus should be more stable I guess (not mentioning a few bugs from iOS 11, here and there)... but hardware wise, it must be better than previous model... This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Mar 14 2018, 02:16 PM
sonic_sphere
Mar 16 2018, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 16 2018, 07:40 AM) Same on Lazada. They give discount on phone but earn back on this ridiculously high admin charges  Lazada got admin fee for installment? I thought there's no extra/hidden charges from them...
sonic_sphere
Mar 16 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 16 2018, 11:07 AM) Wasn’t there an rm700 drop price offer for the ip7/7+ in 2017? yup... i remember this... got less 500... most of authorized reseller have this promo... after the promo ends, then Apple released iPhone 7 (RED) product...
sonic_sphere
Mar 16 2018, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 16 2018, 11:17 AM) When the 8/8+ was about to come out? if buy from goshop now they got less... selling in discounted price + discount code = quite good the price... im hunting for 8 Plus 256GB, but only got gold color...
sonic_sphere
Mar 16 2018, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 16 2018, 11:24 AM) Total how much after discounts? If its really substancial, its ok to do with gold lor.  I already share the details in iPhone 8 thread... this is iPhone X thread, later if we keep on discussing about 8/8 Plus, the X user will get mad... haha! Just kidding...
sonic_sphere
Mar 16 2018, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 16 2018, 02:57 PM) http://www.11street.my/productdetail/apple...-apple-58752858I rather get imported USA set. Warranty can be claimed here as well. Up to 3 yrs instalment 0% If you should know, USD to MYR is 3.9 only. USD999 x 3.9 is how much? Apple Malaysia price should be adjusted. Over inflated. Malaysia was once the cheapest place to buy Apple product vs USD. I still remmeber my iPhone 6 only cost RM2.7k for 64gb when launched (when USD was x3.1) Yes, it's true... and i think most of user here already aware on this... and we have discussed about this thing previously... there's also another good alternatives other than US... The price from HK and Japan also very tempting... But everything is up to u to get which set... As for me, i'm prefer to get MY set bcos of resale value... i have experienced selling import set. Its really hard to sell bcos people only want MY set...
sonic_sphere
Mar 24 2018, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(nananX @ Mar 24 2018, 08:34 AM) Selling my new replacement unit now. Check out my post at Garage Sales! OMG... so you're going back to android... this must be S9+...? Hehehe...
sonic_sphere
Mar 24 2018, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Mar 24 2018, 12:57 PM) Phobia liao lo. Go for 8 plus laii..  yes, if wanna stay with iOS, iPhone 8 Plus is the best option...
sonic_sphere
Mar 24 2018, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 24 2018, 09:22 PM) Thank you for sharing Still thinking.. By the way, what makes u thinking to sell it...?
sonic_sphere
Mar 27 2018, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Mar 27 2018, 11:02 PM) I am thinking to get 1 too. Where is the best place to get? Lazada? For MY set, i think Switch has the best offer now compare to others... why i mention 'MY set'? Bcos i know later there will be suggestion to go here, go there... telling u can get lower price for import set bla, bla, bla... but it's all up to u... and your budget too..
sonic_sphere
Mar 30 2018, 12:50 AM
Anybody managed to update to iOS 11.3? Think already released the final/public version...