The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future
silencer5089
Feb 8 2018, 11:52 AM
Anyone using the updated Gboard now ? Seems to be much stable now. Best thing about it is I can switch between English and Chinese and emoji without have to hard press the globe anymore
silencer5089
Apr 5 2018, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 4 2018, 11:17 PM) Same problem here. I still have 3 pairs of EarPods sitting in the box (from 3 iphones) because they just don’t fit my ears. Eventually invested in two expensive solutions - Powerbeats3 for music and Plantronics Voyager 5200 for calls. hows the call quality on the voyager 5200?
silencer5089
Apr 25 2018, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(stinky @ Apr 25 2018, 07:49 AM) Don’t do it. I lossed 4G data connection on both iphonesX. Now relying on wifi damn, i thought just me, seems like ios bug... am currently in sg now for exhibition and i thuoght it was the service provider's problem... after updated to 11.3.1 can't seem to connect to 4g...
silencer5089
Apr 27 2018, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(ceekay78 @ Apr 27 2018, 07:25 AM) On current 11.3.1 can reset through itunes. That should solve the issue with 4g connection or lost of data. how to reset through itunes ya? i keep having the 4g issue
silencer5089
May 31 2018, 09:06 AM
Got impacted on my ios 11.4 battery life. seems drain faster compared to 11.3.1 my normal usage usually includes tethering data to my computer at night, usually before i sleep will left with 20%+ but 11.4 already down to 30% when i reach home at 6+ pm
silencer5089
Jul 11 2018, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 11 2018, 09:56 AM) I am also iSheep, but wont get the airpods too bcos they cant fit my ears. Will always drop out i using with earskinz works fine never drop out anymore
silencer5089
Jul 11 2018, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 11 2018, 10:34 AM) Ooh nice. Can store the AirPods in the charging case without removing the EarSkinz? no unfortunately i saw some other suggestions online there are someone using the traditional black sponge earphone cover it works and can be put back into the case charging else another alternative would be https://www.switcheasy.com/airbuddy.php
silencer5089
Jul 11 2018, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 11 2018, 10:39 AM) Sigh, too cumbersome for my needs. Will stick to my Powerbeats3. Thanks for sharing. found another solution to it https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MYGgqRAEJmU
silencer5089
Jul 19 2018, 11:00 AM
anyone on maxis faces signal issue lately? even with full bar 4g also lag... all social medias, even loading app store no sometimes no connection... am on ios 12 pb 3
silencer5089
Jul 19 2018, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(yupio @ Jul 19 2018, 05:38 PM) Anyone here still use Assistive Touch even with iPhone X? Last time, reason for using Assistive Touch is to prolong the lifetime of the Home button which would spoil over time. Now iPhone X does not have a home button, wonder if Assistive Touch is still very much in use or otherwise. i use it for screenshot purposes, the power + volume button screenshot sometimes is a hit or miss
silencer5089
Aug 14 2018, 10:08 PM
Just did a speed test on my iPhone X, iOS 12 public beta 5 compared to s9+, both on same network maxis and same location The result is seriously disappointing. Apple should really drop the intel LTE modem. Attached thumbnail(s)
silencer5089
Aug 16 2018, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Aug 15 2018, 12:43 PM) Mine is iOS 11.4.1 and Hong Kong unit. But let me check with my colleague s8 which telco are you with? seems quite stable and consistent speed for the lte
silencer5089
Aug 24 2018, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(kendo88 @ Aug 23 2018, 08:43 PM) Hi all, I thinking of buying an iPhone x as birthday present for my gf, but its still bit early now. Since SST is gonna implemented soon, i fear there will be a price hike, but the launching of the next wave of iPhone models is around the corner oso, which i assume will drive down the prices of existing models. Should i grab one now or wait first? I plan to buy via maxis plan sst will be implemented on iphone. got the insider news from my friend working in switch... if you prefer the latest adn greatest, go for the new one, else better get it before the price hike