The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

annann91
post Feb 19 2018, 11:31 AM

36 posts

I bought my i10 end of December and since then has caused a lot of issues!

1) 2 weeks, my FaceID could detect my bf's face and unlock. LIKE SERIOUSLY! Reset the phone and somehow seems better but I won't be surprised if it becomes that way again.

2) 1.5 months in, the letter "P" keypad wouldn't work! Restarted phone a few times before it works again.

3) Opening the camera lags like shit! It just gets blur and I have to force shut down my phone.

Seriously weh, spend so much money and more problems than buying an i8!!
annann91
post Feb 19 2018, 02:45 PM

36 posts

I can't seem to tag everyone who tagged me for whatever reason...

But anyhow, my software is updated to the latest but the keyboard still goes wacko.
Honestly, if there was a recall for an iX, I would give it back and purchase an i8+

It gets quite annoying after awhile when there is so many issues happen, when you had to fork out so much! mad.gif
annann91
post Feb 19 2018, 04:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 19 2018, 03:32 PM)
If you’re convinced there’s something wrong with the phone, bring it back to an authorised service centre as the phone is still under warranty. It’s an isolated case which is why there is no product recall.
I brought it to Machines Gardens when the FaceID detection happened, the guy was surprised himself cos he said he never had anyone who complained about that issue. I told him to log a report into the system so if anything I could go back and prove that I already came, but he didn't want to and ask me to come back again if there was another issue. After waiting for 2 over hours. Since then, I haven't had an issue with my FaceID yet but who knows in the future... Especially if he didn't log it into the system mad.gif
annann91
post Feb 20 2018, 10:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 19 2018, 07:19 PM)
Try a factory reset and if the problem still occurs then it could be a problem with your true depth camera, hence you can send it for warranty claim. That’s the only solution, I feel.

Edit: And maybe go to a different service centre, perhaps Mac City at One U.
I really hope the issues ends here cry.gif
I was only happy with my purchase for a week before it started, which sucks.

And yeah, if it still persist, I'll go back for sure and probably demand for a refund or something. Ridiculous! vmad.gif
annann91
post Jun 18 2018, 03:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jun 18 2018, 02:54 PM)
6 month and battery still kicking at 100%
Nice! Mine is on it's 8th month and it's at 96% cry.gif
annann91
post Jun 18 2018, 05:03 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 18 2018, 04:37 PM)
u are using wireless charging rite?
Nope. Normal charging. Don't have wireless charger smile.gif
annann91
post Jun 19 2018, 10:46 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 18 2018, 05:43 PM)
then ur battery is really weaken by a lot. because my iphone x is the first batch of iphone, i got it on the first day of launch.

my battery is still at 100% health.
Yikes! Any idea how do I repair this or fix this? cry.gif
annann91
post Jun 20 2018, 10:08 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 19 2018, 06:26 PM)
dun think u can fix a degraded battery. u can only hope that your battery continue to degrade further until the level that Apple will replace ur battery within the warranty period. There is a fixed number of percentage of battery wear needed before they replace it.
OH! Then I guess hopefully the battery deteriorates within the next year. Lol.
annann91
post Jul 9 2018, 10:22 AM

36 posts

Any recommendation for a good screen protector? Ideally clear but less fingerprint smudges smile.gif

0.0198sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:43 AM