The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future
krishtiano86
Mar 2 2018, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Mar 2 2018, 03:04 PM) those are really crazy. my malay colleague told me, they dun care, as long as the apple logo is there. means even u use ip se, with the apple logo, u look one level higher. Exactly. Even 5C considered as up for some.
INGfusion
Mar 2 2018, 03:17 PM
attw
Mar 2 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Mar 2 2018, 03:04 PM) those are really crazy. my malay colleague told me, they dun care, as long as the apple logo is there. means even u use ip se, with the apple logo, u look one level higher. I think everyone was queuing for the iPhone 5S 16GB demo sets going for RM200
desreg2913
Mar 2 2018, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 2 2018, 03:17 PM) are you there?
desreg2913
Mar 2 2018, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Mar 2 2018, 03:08 PM) Exactly. Even 5C considered as up for some.  yeah bro, not se, is 5c
emy_xvidia
Mar 2 2018, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 2 2018, 02:51 PM) Nice, welcome on board! Apple products have ceased to be perfect for the longest time already, hahaha... But yet they have enough crazy fans to so this: - https://www.lowyat.net/2018/156612/switch-m...atens-security/That's really bad ya. Marketing backfired I agreed. They shouldn't price it that low though for certain models, the prices are lowered than a used Samsung J5 lol. Well serve them well. I never really liked Switch.
attw
Mar 2 2018, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 2 2018, 04:35 PM) That's really bad ya. Marketing backfired I agreed. They shouldn't price it that low though for certain models, the prices are lowered than a used Samsung J5 lol. Well serve them well. I never really liked Switch.  Same, they had a massive security breach during their so-called 12.12 Online Sale. Since then I don’t really wanna buy anything from them. Anyways, to be fair, they didn’t call this a warehouse sale, more of a clearance sale. But Malaysians will be Malaysians
mizymora
Mar 2 2018, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 2 2018, 04:40 PM) Same, they had a massive security breach during their so-called 12.12 Online Sale. Since then I don’t really wanna buy anything from them. Anyways, to be fair, they didn’t call this a warehouse sale, more of a clearance sale. But Malaysians will be Malaysians  stated in their poster is 'warehouse clearance'.. This post has been edited by mizymora: Mar 2 2018, 05:08 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
desreg2913
Mar 2 2018, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 2 2018, 04:57 PM) oh i thought it was Switch mytown. LOL overlooked that you mentioned the japanese name.
INGfusion
Mar 2 2018, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Mar 2 2018, 05:08 PM) oh i thought it was Switch mytown. LOL overlooked that you mentioned the japanese name. hahahaha impossible all customer wear jacket inside the store
attw
Mar 2 2018, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(mizymora @ Mar 2 2018, 05:07 PM) stated in their poster is 'warehouse clearance'.. Oh, I missed this. Then, yup, they deserved it! This post has been edited by attw: Mar 2 2018, 05:11 PM
doomx
Mar 2 2018, 06:15 PM
warehouse clear but all 2 gen back phone also ppl queue like htis
lel
emy_xvidia
Mar 2 2018, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 2 2018, 06:15 PM) warehouse clear but all 2 gen back phone also ppl queue like htis lel Maybe they plan to resell it back hence the crowd.
fabianz03
Mar 2 2018, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 2 2018, 01:52 PM) Yes initially I thought it was SwiftKey but then again changed to stock keyboard then the chin still existed. But I'd just stick with SwiftKey still. I just got mine today at good discount off the RRP and everything is good with this except the big bottom chin below the keyboard. Lol I guess you can never have it close to perfection at all these days. The design choice was intentional to leave some space at the bottom. With the phones nature being a little bit taller, having to move both arms down every time to type is very troublesome, and it risks dropping the phone as it might get a little top heavy.
deepan84
Mar 2 2018, 10:46 PM
Finally gave in and bought an iPhone with the HLB CC cash back deal. Using apple saddle brown leather case. So far phone is good but looks so fragile.
666devil
Mar 3 2018, 01:20 AM
Summary of test results from famous benchmark tester anandtech https://www.macrumors.com/2018/03/01/iphone...-s9-benchmarks/
attw
Mar 3 2018, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(666devil @ Mar 3 2018, 01:20 AM) Summary of test results from famous benchmark tester anandtech https://www.macrumors.com/2018/03/01/iphone...-s9-benchmarks/That’s always been the case. Interesting how the older iPhone 7 actually scores better than the S9 in some tests too
1likegadg3t
Mar 3 2018, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(666devil @ Mar 3 2018, 01:20 AM) Summary of test results from famous benchmark tester anandtech https://www.macrumors.com/2018/03/01/iphone...-s9-benchmarks/for me i dont care about the benchmark coz youll not going to notice it in everyday use.
emy_xvidia
Mar 3 2018, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 2 2018, 07:30 PM) The design choice was intentional to leave some space at the bottom. With the phones nature being a little bit taller, having to move both arms down every time to type is very troublesome, and it risks dropping the phone as it might get a little top heavy. LOL but you've gotta be kidding. There are thousands of other phones that are tall, if not more, as this iPhone X and I never heard of them being top heavy just because the keyboards are down there at the bottom. People will need to adapt accordingly, as physically the iPhone X is the first one to adapt the new aspect ratio hence making it thinner so it does feel different, regardless of the position of the keyboard. Should've given the options for us to opt for the bottom chin or not as of now it's really a wasted space. Way too BIG, and I laughed when you told me it's a design choice by them as to make the phone more 'stable' as if it's true then that's really funny. Anyway thanks for the info.