The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future
attw
Aug 3 2018, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(davidywm @ Aug 2 2018, 02:49 PM) Is the iPhone X still as buggy compared to the early days prior to the launch? My iPhone 6 is dying soon and contemplating on whether is it worth spending almost near to 5k on the iPhone X. Please advice Actually the X has been largely bug-free since I bought mine in February. Don't recall any serious issues. That said, since the new phone announcement is just a month away, it makes more sense to wait a little. QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 2 2018, 06:57 PM) Still number one?? See their sales figure? Their main profit now is making components for iPhone.  Yes, number one but mostly due to selling lower end or mid-range phones. Their current flagship didn't do too well, they need a big result for their upcoming Note 9.
attw
Aug 4 2018, 11:53 AM
I shared this in the accessories thread, but for iPhone X owners keen on UAG cases, machines is doing promo for members... https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=89811128
attw
Aug 5 2018, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 5 2018, 11:02 AM) what is yr iphone battery %? Mine is down to 97%, wondering could it be the wireless charging that i use all the time.. Wife's one still at 100% since February this year. Never used wireless charging so not sure if it's a factor.
attw
Aug 5 2018, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 5 2018, 12:49 PM) ...oh well, december i just go replace my battery before the offer ends Ya, I think most people plan to do that
attw
Aug 7 2018, 06:57 AM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Aug 6 2018, 05:47 PM) yes i think play game is killing the phone. so i deleted most of the game... also dun want spend too much time on game as it doesn't benefit me at all. another thing i noticed that ip x is not really for gaming due to the screen size, still Plus version the best, yeah ipad mini also good choice... btw i saw one selling only RM330 for ipad mini 4 128gb, second hand, and COD some more... to good to believe... interested can have a look: http://pingbandd.ugoekk.com/Well, you know what they say about online deals... If it's too good to be true, then it probably is
attw
Aug 8 2018, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(deadmanwalking1 @ Aug 7 2018, 06:12 PM) i'm currently using an Ipad 10w adapter but using an aftermarket brand cable. i feel that it effects the charging speed. does charging cable effects the charging speed ? Possibly. Why not use your original cable?
attw
Aug 9 2018, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(lohchlcm @ Aug 8 2018, 02:00 PM) I fell from a platform and my iPhone X OLED display cracked. "Liquid" came out and "blacken" my screen (bottom right corner) bit-by-bit since 2 weeks ago. Can anyone recommend a reliable repairer in KL or Penang? Thank you. Ouch, that looks kinda bad
attw
Aug 10 2018, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(deadmanwalking1 @ Aug 9 2018, 04:04 PM) is the battery replacement scheme for iphone 6plus still available ? and how much they charge to change it. anyone tried before ? It's actually cheaper now with the tax holiday, at RM121, but not long before the tax holiday ends, so better get a move on. By the way, wrong thread to ask
attw
Aug 11 2018, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 10 2018, 05:11 PM) don't think the new iphone will be named iphone 9 (a step back from iphone 10 launched last year).. but who knows  There is actually a lengthy discussion on that https://mashable.com/2018/08/10/apple-2018-...s/#Hmb2P5LPPmq3
attw
Aug 11 2018, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(lohchlcm @ Aug 11 2018, 02:11 PM) Not so important. The most important is to come out a phone that most people can afford to have - RM3K? That’s not the Apple way
attw
Aug 13 2018, 05:38 PM
USD at 4.09 today. The next iPhones won't be cheap!
attw
Aug 14 2018, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Aug 13 2018, 07:50 PM) Hi guys i want to ask. What’s currently tempered glass you all use? I’m looking for the best tempered glass Using Hoda. Superb clarity and anti-fingerprint marks, however price is quite steep
attw
Aug 15 2018, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Aug 14 2018, 10:08 PM) Just did a speed test on my iPhone X, iOS 12 public beta 5 compared to s9+, both on same network maxis and same location The result is seriously disappointing. Apple should really drop the intel LTE modem. Yeah, because of their spat with Qualcomm, we are the ones paying the price
attw
Aug 16 2018, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(fx9 @ Aug 15 2018, 12:30 PM) Problem is apple is suing Qualcomm for anti-competitive practices that causing apple paying more to Qualcomm than they should bla bla bla. But we as consumers don’t see any price reduction by apple going intel. The cost savings doesn’t trickle down to us suckers 🤭🤭🤭. And don’t forget the worse performance. Ya true, which is why Apple open the doors for Samsung to thrash talk them in their recent slew of ingenious videos, ha ha....
attw
Aug 16 2018, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Aug 16 2018, 11:15 AM) Where did you purchase it ? Any link if online...? Thanks. QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 16 2018, 11:22 AM) You may find one at Machines Yup, I bought at machines. There are two types - a full coverage one and a non-full one. I bought the non-full one at RM68 This post has been edited by attw: Aug 16 2018, 11:41 AM
attw
Aug 18 2018, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Aug 17 2018, 11:58 AM) I use maxis. Can't compare with my friend cause he is using celcom. But... My speed killed him P/s: the 137 Mbps supposed to be my LTE dunno why it shows WiFi instead Celcom vs maxis.... That’s not an apple to apple (pun intended) comparison, hehe... In fact, even my RM599 Android cheapo phone has marginally faster upload and download speed vs the iPhone X. Shame on you, Apple 
This post has been edited by attw: Aug 18 2018, 03:16 PM
attw
Aug 21 2018, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(dragna @ Aug 21 2018, 02:53 PM) Should compare it maxis vs maxis on these phones. Some areas Maxis really have bad transmission. Yeah, they are both on maxis bro.
attw
Aug 22 2018, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 22 2018, 01:47 AM) QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 22 2018, 01:51 AM) That’s why I don’t have an answer. Classic answers
attw
Aug 22 2018, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 22 2018, 08:49 PM) @BGR: Yup, we know exactly when Apple’s 2018 iPhones will be released http://bgr.co/Jek1l8uNice. 3 weeks to go
attw
Aug 23 2018, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 23 2018, 07:32 AM) The new iPhone will be expensive I am more interested in the 6.1 inch model and looking forward to its pricing. If it ever touch the rm5k and above mark it will be a no go for me It will be even more so now as Customs have proposed a sales tax on Smartphones https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...on-smartphones/