QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 19 2018, 10:18 PM)
reformatting?
Hehe, I'm sure he means a factory reset smile.gif
attw
post Feb 20 2018, 08:03 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(gReeN sOda @ Feb 19 2018, 10:45 AM)
i tried just now.. seems ok already..
The problem seemed to reoccur again this morning. However I tried Google Maps and the location fix was fast. Pretty sure it’s a Waze on iPhone X problem.

Edit: Just updated phone to iOS 11.2.6 and reboot. Waze App is normal for now.

This post has been edited by attw: Feb 20 2018, 08:53 AM
kuci_mayong
post Feb 20 2018, 09:46 AM

808 posts

What’s the likelihood Apple will adjust iPhone 8/X pricing in Malaysia? At current pricing just makes me scared to buy one and then few weeks later Apple drops the price. Sure feel regret.

iPhone 8 $699 = RM2723 + 6% GST
iPhone 8 Plus $799 = RM3113 + 6% GST
iPhone X = $999 = RM3893 + 6% GST
annann91
post Feb 20 2018, 10:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 19 2018, 07:19 PM)
Try a factory reset and if the problem still occurs then it could be a problem with your true depth camera, hence you can send it for warranty claim. That’s the only solution, I feel.

Edit: And maybe go to a different service centre, perhaps Mac City at One U.
I really hope the issues ends here cry.gif
I was only happy with my purchase for a week before it started, which sucks.

And yeah, if it still persist, I'll go back for sure and probably demand for a refund or something. Ridiculous! vmad.gif
x3cream
post Feb 20 2018, 10:56 AM

391 posts

My case and sp finally arrived after cny, haven’t even use the iPhone yet

Ryo83
post Feb 20 2018, 12:37 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(x3cream @ Feb 20 2018, 10:56 AM)
My case and sp finally arrived after cny, haven’t even use the iPhone yet
Beasus screen protector review pls. Boleh lawan Hoda?
zuhaili87
post Feb 20 2018, 01:45 PM

2,094 posts

Battery life report 11.2.5. smile.gif

^monsieur^
post Feb 20 2018, 01:56 PM

605 posts

just bought my space grey 256gb. still setting up, hopefully, everything will be fine!
SUSkevin23
post Feb 20 2018, 02:05 PM

1,803 posts

This phone really tak laku. Now even Maxis having zerolution for iphone X.
decavalera
post Feb 20 2018, 02:11 PM

bloody roots
2,316 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Feb 20 2018, 01:45 PM)
Battery life report 11.2.5. smile.gif

Your last charge was more than 2 days ago?
attw
post Feb 20 2018, 02:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 20 2018, 02:05 PM)
Zerolution with RM4500 advanced payment.
zuhaili87
post Feb 20 2018, 02:20 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Feb 20 2018, 02:11 PM)
Your last charge was more than 2 days ago?
Yes bro. nod.gif
zuhaili87
post Feb 20 2018, 02:21 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 20 2018, 02:20 PM)
Zerolution with RM4500 advanced payment.
Might as well get from Lazada. sweat.gif
attw
post Feb 20 2018, 03:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Feb 20 2018, 02:21 PM)
Might as well get from Lazada. sweat.gif
Yup, and speaking of which, those who bought from Lazada during the CNY Sale, check your ShopBack account if you used it. There could be a nice surprise in store smile.gif

x3cream
post Feb 20 2018, 04:33 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ Feb 20 2018, 12:37 PM)
Beasus screen protector review pls. Boleh lawan Hoda?
No try Hoda before sweat.gif I usually don’t spend a lot on tempered glass, previously when I was using iPhone 6s Plus just go mr diy buy the tempered glass and use only tongue.gif so I can’t review much haha but not bad, cover edge to edge quality also quite good (finger prints arent sticking) and fits with my snap on case
benny888
post Feb 20 2018, 04:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 20 2018, 02:05 PM)
It is probably too expensive for most potential buyers
It's price is possibly even twice that of many graduates starting pay
desreg2913
post Feb 20 2018, 05:48 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 20 2018, 08:03 AM)
The problem seemed to reoccur again this morning. However I tried Google Maps and the location fix was fast. Pretty sure it’s a Waze on iPhone X problem.

Edit: Just updated phone to iOS 11.2.6 and reboot. Waze App is normal for now.
Yes my Waze also having similar issue, map doesn’t show correctly.
The ip x is the most buggy iphone thus far.
Am disappointed to be frank.

Watched Steve job movie yesterday, and u will understand more about the value of apple lol.
High price, closed system, etc.
We can’t blame apple for no new thing developed. As iPhone itself already included so much of different tech into one peace of thing.
If new thing it must be something out of a smartphone.

The next big thing should be AI, which expected it will be existed in all of our daily life. But look at Siri. Speechless lol

rebus
post Feb 20 2018, 10:30 PM

316 posts

https://youtu.be/dSTi3xJSIxQ

hey X owners, any of you having the X feel like this reviewer/ agree with points raised?

Some here have had for about 3 months right? What's short term conclusion?
annoymous1234
post Feb 20 2018, 10:57 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 20 2018, 04:34 PM)
It is  probably too expensive for most potential buyers
It's price is possibly even twice that of  many graduates starting pay
I like the second line. Lol!
kmrdeva
post Feb 20 2018, 11:25 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Feb 20 2018, 10:30 PM)
https://youtu.be/dSTi3xJSIxQ

hey X owners, any of you having the X feel like this reviewer/ agree with points raised?

Some here have had for about 3 months right? What's short term conclusion?
Watched the video, reviewer sharing his 'own true experience'.

1. Paint not chipping off anywhere on my ipx so far.
2. Back glass has micro scratches, yes. So did my note 5, previously.
3. iOS 11 - I'm not as OCD as the reviewer. Apps not crashing on me, OS is reasonably stable.
4. Notifications are a mess in iOS. This is the one thing about Android that I miss.
5. Battery life is way better than any of my previous phones. Better than my work ip8 too.
6. No headaches, no sore eyes for me. True Tone is very nice, I don't consider it over-yellow.
7. Front camera portrait mode is shit, definitely. Luckily I don't selfie much. Software issue.
8. Pretty ok with the back camera (I think Samsung flagships take better pics though). Video is super!
9. The phone is not perfect. Almost 3 months in and I am still loving it.
10. I don't expect a 5.9K phone to be literally 2X better in all aspects vs a 2.9K phone. Diminishing returns and all that.

I agree more with Brian's points in his video (below).

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Feb 20 2018, 11:29 PM

138 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:39 PM