The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future
attw
May 30 2018, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(ZenXL @ May 29 2018, 09:21 PM) She's the type to use a phone until kaput so I guess it's nothing to her if a new phone is coming out in 4 months time. But I'll try and persuade her to just take mine while I wait for the new one  Will use her temporary samsung phone for 4 months. Hah regarding for the telco plan, we're going to a mall with all the main telcos and comparing. Let them explain in person, should be easier for me to compare and "advise" her later if she doesn't want to swap with me till the new release. Hah Yeah, that's kinda how my wife uses her phone too. Usually when I change phones, she'll take my older ones. Wait for Friday then. No GST
attw
May 31 2018, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 30 2018, 02:46 PM) Was at Harvey Norman yesterday. They are already offering 6% discounts on top of discounted prices for all items. No need to wait for 1/6/2018. Can buy now.  When I asked the branch in Klang, the sales guy said not for Apple products. Anyway, 24 hours to go. On the downside, RM sliding like no tomorrow.
attw
May 31 2018, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(vez @ May 31 2018, 07:26 PM) not sure anyone have posted this https://www.askvg.com/why-do-android-mobile...otch-have-chin/might explained ipx price at the high side nowadays a lots android phone have chin, which makes me search for the answer lol my doubts at first is why put a notch when there is a chin, might as well remove notch and bring the screen closest to bottom bezel  Actually the copying of the notch is getting out of hand... enter the Mi 8...
attw
Jun 1 2018, 12:12 AM
Happy 0 GST Day, Everyone!
iPhone X 64GB - RM4857 iPhone X 256GB - RM5565
attw
Jun 1 2018, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 1 2018, 12:16 AM) Only 1K more than the price I paid for my 256GB Celcom pre-order unit. Not too bad. Luckily I got my 256GB during Lazada's CNY sale at 4888
attw
Jun 1 2018, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Jun 1 2018, 09:11 AM) Yup, the Raya sale only from 1 until 4th of June... And within this period, the sale might be 'while stock last' basis... One more thing, for this promo, all the discounted prices in Lazada with RAYA tag, cannot use code for additional discount... Already cheap lor... still want to look for voucher codes...  QUOTE(ZenXL @ Jun 1 2018, 02:57 AM) What's the current market price for the X 256GB? (2nd) New one at 4999 now. Probably 4500?
attw
Jun 2 2018, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jun 1 2018, 09:54 AM) Yes, thats sad LOL if i bought it 5200... i dun think i want to sell 4500 in just 2 months LOL Ya, definitely not. But on the flip side, I would personally find it very hard to fork out more than RM4k to buy a used phone  QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jun 1 2018, 10:41 AM) 4299 sure no one gonna buy from apple store and other Authorised Dealer Technically Lazada is an authorised dealer
attw
Jun 2 2018, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jun 1 2018, 10:15 AM) Would like to ask everyone, what powerbank do u use that can support iphone x PD fast charging? budget less than rm200. I saw the xiaomi 10000mah pro with usb type-c, but not sure it support PD fast charge for iphone x. please enlighten me, guys  Try this one bro.. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/aukey-pb...iYX7mN&search=1
attw
Jun 3 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(orbclyne @ Jun 3 2018, 09:25 AM) Tempted to change to ipx 😅with current price. Seems cannot wait till September for new. I thought about it too but decided it’s worth waiting
attw
Jun 3 2018, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(orbclyne @ Jun 3 2018, 11:18 AM) But after this the price will be crazy for amoled + 10% sst. Need to buy lcd version😅 Haha, also true
attw
Jun 4 2018, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(kayclum @ Jun 3 2018, 06:40 PM) btw, anyone tested few days for the 11.4.0 version? how was the experience? For my iPhone 8 Plus, 11.4 has been stable thus far. Wife’s iPhone X also no issues. I think it’s pretty safe to update. IOS 12 tonight!
attw
Jun 4 2018, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Vex86 @ Jun 4 2018, 10:59 AM) Hi guys, any stores where I can use Citibank card and opt for 0% installment without any extra "processing fee"? Plz let me know, thank you.. Machines has a promo now I believe. 300 off too. https://www.machines.com.my/pages/may-instore-promotion
attw
Jun 4 2018, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Redevil0410 @ Jun 4 2018, 01:09 PM) Only entitled if you top up RM 849 for Extended warranty (Machine Protection Plan). For me, not worth it 😆 Oh, I wasn’t aware of that. In that case, yeah, not worth it. What about Lazada? Raya sale still on and I believe can do instalment payments.
attw
Jun 4 2018, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jun 4 2018, 02:50 PM) Can't wait to watch the livestream tonight I’ll pass. Watch the highlights tomorrow
attw
Jun 4 2018, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jun 4 2018, 04:01 PM) i never miss single keynote since they launched the iphone 4 until now  Live? Wow, You da man  I usually download the podcast and watch it later. Maybe I should stay up tonight. Good training for the World Cup
attw
Jun 5 2018, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 5 2018, 07:46 AM) iOS 12 will support Google Maps & Waze! Finally!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think that's about the only exciting thing in iOS 12  QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 5 2018, 07:49 AM) thats quite true also.. but lazada price increase to 4699 today  seems like should wait for new iphone x lol. Yup, Raya Sale over. Back to normal prices for now This post has been edited by attw: Jun 5 2018, 08:16 AM
attw
Jun 6 2018, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 5 2018, 10:57 AM) dem... anyone here bought US or HK or any import set and did claim warranty in msia before? All the seller say is international warranty but dunno how true it is.. Heard that HK sets are relatively safe for warranty claims here, US sets are a bit of a hit and miss.
attw
Jun 6 2018, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 6 2018, 08:33 AM) i see.. maybe should just hold on until sept oct lol.. if i didnt miss the 4299 at lazada i will grab it for sure.. din know last day raya deals  Yeah, now is not the time to buy a new iPhone if you can help it - especially at retail price
attw
Jun 6 2018, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 6 2018, 09:02 AM) yup.. new pricing is still cheaper tho.. rm4599 compared to rm5149 haha. Bear in mind new price now is 4857, without GST
attw
Jun 6 2018, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 6 2018, 10:16 AM) 4857 is the new recommended retail price at Machines, MacCity, Switch, etc.