The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

kmrdeva
post Jun 7 2018, 01:37 AM

4,780 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Jun 7 2018, 12:47 AM)
Got my phone since day 1 it launched and now battery showing maximum capacity of 95%. Normal? How’s yours?
99%. Celcom pre-order unit.
benny888
post Jun 7 2018, 06:54 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jun 6 2018, 05:18 PM)
malaysia tax is ridiculous. USD999 = RM4000 at least. where does the extra rm800 come from........
It is all simply profits....only diehards will wish to spend so much on a phone. My personal limit not exceeding rm4k. For rm5k you are not even getting a perfect phone !

attw
post Jun 7 2018, 08:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 7 2018, 06:54 AM)
It is all simply profits....only diehards will wish to spend so much on a phone. My personal limit not exceeding rm4k. For rm5k you are not even getting a perfect phone !
And that’s because there is no perfect phone laugh.gif
KannaSai1
post Jun 7 2018, 08:20 AM

6,933 posts

Can we buy extend warranty for Ipx?
desreg2913
post Jun 7 2018, 10:18 AM

1,021 posts

agreed. perhaps mine is even lower.
dun see a reason that a phone costing this much of money.
like i used few hundred xiaomi phone, doing perfectly well.
especially for ppl who just use for texting or browsing web.
700 phone, every year u can change new phone. keep changing for 6 years LOL.
firdausbhari
post Jun 7 2018, 03:21 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jun 7 2018, 10:18 AM)
agreed. perhaps mine is even lower.
dun see a reason that a phone costing this much of money.
like i used few hundred xiaomi phone, doing perfectly well.
especially for ppl who just use for texting or browsing web.
700 phone, every year u can change new phone. keep changing for 6 years LOL.
i know right. its all about the $$$. lucky i also spend less than rm4k for X.

ben3003
post Jun 7 2018, 03:36 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jun 7 2018, 08:20 AM)
i think it is around rm849 for the applecare protection plan? superbly expensive. Samsung only rm300 can le
INGfusion
post Jun 7 2018, 04:24 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,512 posts

you can buy it within 60days of your iphone purchase
TOMEI-R
post Jun 7 2018, 06:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 6 2018, 06:03 PM)
if u dont know apple malaysia not operated by apple, so the distributor here sure earn 1 hand oledi, then give to authorized dealer earn another margin. plus some duties etc etc, and sirim etc all. all i can say is, the margin is super big in malaysia. In US super competitive
There is no Apple Distributor here in Malaysia. Apple Store My is indeed owned by Apple itself but Apple doesnt have a physical store here in Malaysia. So orders go through Applestore SG which gets its stocks directly from Apple warehouse in China. The rest of the stores here in Malaysia are all Apple Authorized Resellers.
attw
post Jun 7 2018, 07:11 PM

32,468 posts

There’s no official Apple Care offered for iPhones in Malaysia. There are only third party warranty extension plans like from machines, Switch, etc.

My take? Buy from SenQ/Senheng, free second year warranty for Plus One members smile.gif
ben3003
post Jun 7 2018, 07:21 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 7 2018, 07:11 PM)
There’s no official Apple Care offered for iPhones in Malaysia. There are only third party warranty extension plans like from machines, Switch, etc.

My take? Buy from SenQ/Senheng, free second year warranty for Plus One members smile.gif
no applecare for malaysia? damn.. just went to senq, they got raya promo, rm4357 only. But caveat is u either sign up their extend to 4yrs warranty for rm400 or u sign up celcom postpaid rm10 contract 6 months lowest lol. But the salesman din tell me about free second year eh.. if is this price tempted.
SUSWkwooden
post Jun 7 2018, 07:28 PM

724 posts

Any update for iOS 12.
kuwhere
post Jun 7 2018, 11:00 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Wkwooden @ Jun 7 2018, 07:28 PM)
Any update for iOS 12.
official update for ios 12 is in september
KannaSai1
post Jun 8 2018, 01:45 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 7 2018, 07:21 PM)
no applecare for malaysia? damn.. just went to senq, they got raya promo, rm4357 only. But caveat is u either sign up their extend to 4yrs warranty for rm400 or u sign up celcom postpaid rm10 contract 6 months lowest lol. But the salesman din tell me about free second year eh.. if is this price tempted.
4years for 400?
ben3003
post Jun 8 2018, 08:16 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jun 8 2018, 01:45 AM)
4years for 400?
yeah as per what the promoter told me. tempting but only few months to go and analyst said the new iphone will be cheaper becos lower manufacturing cost. i think it is possible because apple felt the heat that iphone x sales failed to meet target miserably.
attw
post Jun 8 2018, 08:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 7 2018, 07:21 PM)
4 years warranty for 400? Super cheap, that is if you keep the phone for that long laugh.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 8 2018, 08:16 AM)
yeah as per what the promoter told me. tempting but only few months to go and analyst said the new iphone will be cheaper becos lower manufacturing cost. i think it is possible because apple felt the heat that iphone x sales failed to meet target miserably.
Don’t believe everything you read from the analysts, haha. Apple isn’t exactly unhappy about the iPhone X coz it sold well in some markets but more importantly it returned a huge profit for them. The same analysts also wrote that the X will be discontinued when the next gen iPhones are announced in September.

This post has been edited by attw: Jun 8 2018, 08:27 AM
ben3003
post Jun 8 2018, 08:31 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 8 2018, 08:26 AM)
4 years warranty for 400? Super cheap, that is if you keep the phone for that long laugh.gif
Don’t believe everything you read from the analysts, haha. Apple isn’t exactly unhappy about the iPhone X coz it sold well in some markets but more importantly it returned a huge profit for them. The same analysts also wrote that the X will be discontinued when the next gen iPhones are announced in September.
yup for 4 yrs lol.. i kept my iphone 6 plus for 5ys haha.. becos apple phone no need keep changing. 1 reason is becos no much new features biggrin.gif another reason is the OS update old phone also included, in the long run save cost la.. if android u need new phone to get latest upgrade else ur upgrade maybe come half year later..

i see, i tot analyst Ming-Chi Kuo actually quite accurate all this while, he never salah lol.. he is the one saying new iphone x pricing will be lower than usd1000 due to lower manufacturing cost. well iphone x is supposingly to be an anniversary limited edition.
desreg2913
post Jun 8 2018, 09:32 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 8 2018, 08:31 AM)
yup for 4 yrs lol.. i kept my iphone 6 plus for 5ys haha.. becos apple phone no need keep changing. 1 reason is becos no much new features  biggrin.gif another reason is the OS update old phone also included, in the long run save cost la.. if android u need new phone to get latest upgrade else ur upgrade maybe come half year later..

i see, i tot analyst Ming-Chi Kuo actually quite accurate all this while, he never salah lol.. he is the one saying new iphone x pricing will be lower than usd1000 due to lower manufacturing cost. well iphone x is supposingly to be an anniversary limited edition.
no matter how low i think will keep at least to 4.5k
4.3k is it 64gb?

LOL try xiaomi, xiaomi 3 still can get update after 4 years!
ben3003
post Jun 8 2018, 11:23 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jun 8 2018, 09:32 AM)
no matter how low i think will keep at least to 4.5k
4.3k is it 64gb?

LOL try xiaomi, xiaomi 3 still can get update after 4 years!
but MIUI interface is.... speechless. And i have a mi3, after 1 year lagging and kaput already, seriously. I think xiaomi can do mid range phone.
desreg2913
post Jun 8 2018, 02:08 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 8 2018, 11:23 AM)
but MIUI interface is.... speechless. And i have a mi3, after 1 year lagging and kaput already, seriously. I think xiaomi can do mid range phone.
what i see is ok on os itself... but if u put in app then the app will be lag... especially use it to play game LOL.
i think the lag may cause by the app itself need higher spec... not so much on the os itself.

138 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:28 PM