currently having Quantum cards..
wanted to apply additional VS, will they approve both cards provided the salary requirement is met?
anyone got experience?
Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
Feb 15 2018, 06:09 PM
3,874 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
currently having Quantum cards..
wanted to apply additional VS, will they approve both cards provided the salary requirement is met? anyone got experience? |
Feb 17 2018, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 15 2018, 06:13 PM) PBe eStatement is identical to email eStatement, except the email PDF need password to open and PBe eStatement dont need. i mean having quantum currently.tak faham. you wanted to apply VS but your question is approval for both cards? which both cards? go ahead apply lor. salary req is just min requirement. they will reassess again before approving the VS. planning to get 1 more VS. but wondering will they approve it. haha |
Jun 12 2018, 10:59 PM
Fave Pay (Enter CC details each time)
Does it mean that if we add the card to saved card there will be no 5% rebate? |
Jun 13 2018, 11:44 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 12 2018, 11:02 PM) • FavePay [Enter CC Details Each Time]Just checked my statement. FAVEPAY saved card IS NOT ENTITLED for online cash back!! Gonna remove my FAVEPAY apps now This post has been edited by sjz: Jun 13 2018, 12:30 PM |
Jun 13 2018, 12:31 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
On 1st page pls insert FAVEPAY as no cash back merchant.
I am not too sure about entering card details every time |
Jul 19 2018, 11:07 PM
ALL POLITICIANs are the same!
We treat it as a Lesson learnt! Never ever trust any politician. |
Jul 20 2018, 02:24 PM
Sign this petition created by a Lyn forumer!!
I know this RM25 is not a lot for us. But what if you have more than 5 cards, each for a different benefits? This is NOT SUPPOSEDLY to be imposed on the rakyat! What more Lim Guan Eng himself opposed to the idea of credit card tax back then in 2009. https://www.change.org/p/jason-ding-no-sst-...it-cards-please This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 20 2018, 02:24 PM |
Jul 20 2018, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jul 20 2018, 03:10 PM) NOT AT ALL so are you 2 years old by starting a personal insult??? hahah, everything give you free, ok mou? How old are you ? 3? I know right? Some people ...... impressed at your level of understanding at age of 2. there is nothing personal. This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 20 2018, 03:25 PM |
Jul 20 2018, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 20 2018, 02:46 PM) RM25 only, instead of reinstated to RM50. in no reason whatsoever they shall reinstate the charge. You shall be grateful that you are going to pay only 50% of what we were paying in the past. You always have choices not having so many credit cards or use debit cards instead. Only 2-3 million CC holders in Malaysia so we are the minority to get this privilege. not even RM25. 1st thing, in the GST era there is no such charges. so impose a RM25 by stating its BUNDLED with SST is a lie! no matter how they package it, this is still an extra tax that adds to your burden. 2nd thing. the minister himself oppose the idea of credit card tax back then in 2009. so walk the talk!! |
Jul 20 2018, 03:26 PM
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2009...t-cards-please/
KUALA LUMPUR: The DAP has called on the Government not to implement the proposed service tax on credit card holders, which will cause financial hardship to the poorer segments of society. DAP secretary-general and Bagan Member of Parliament Lim Guan Eng criticised the move, proposed in the Budget 2010, which is RM50 on each principal credit and charge card and RM25 for supplementary cards. The policy will push more consumers to borrow money from “ah long” or illegal moneylenders, especially when the country is facing the effects of the global economic slump, he added. “The Government should look at the perspective of the poor first before it implements the move,” he said. image: https://content.thestar.com.my/smg/settag/n...Gender_Male_enr He added that the Government is expected to collect an additional RM6.3bil in net revenue for next year and questioned why it needed to tax RM555mil from the people. “There are many lower middle class and working class people who have more than one credit card, and a number of them have three to four cards and up to six cards each. “The interest rate for these cards can as high as 18% per annum or 1.5% per month, which is still lower than what is being charged by the ah longs. “The move to tax the credit card holders will not achieve the Government’s aim on prudent spending, since the people’s income has gone down while their expenditure rate has not changed. “The Government should cancel the credit card service tax, so that it can help the poor and the lower middle income group,” he told reporters at the Parliament lobby on Monday. He said he was sure that the people understood how to plan their budgets during bad economic times. TAGS / KEYWORDS: Nation , News Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2009...68BdZYLEs7Kd.99 |
| Change to: | 0.0895sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:38 AM |