Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

siawyent
post Feb 5 2018, 09:30 AM

765 posts

I saw in the thread below that Watson at Aeon and Sunway are catogorized as Departmental store, so Watson is entitled CB for Quantum Visa card?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577
siawyent
post Feb 5 2018, 02:24 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 5 2018, 09:32 AM)
1) where exactly did you get the info that watson at Aeon is departmental?

2) watson at sunway velocity was tested to be departmental. wrong mcc assignment, but good for those holding cc with departmental cb.
1) When I clicked the spoiler of MCC 5311 Departmental Store in the thread below:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577

MCC 5311 - Departmental Store:

Astaka Shopping Centre - Muar, Johor
Caring Pharmacy - eStore
Isetan - KLCC
Isetan Eat Paradise - 1 Utama
Parkson - MyTown Shopping Centre
The Store - Sri Petaling, KL
Watson - AEON Taman Maluri, Cheras
Watson - Sunway Velocity Mall

2) So it is just an incidental, doesn't mean all Watson is under MCC of Departmental? confused.gif

siawyent
post Feb 6 2018, 11:44 AM

765 posts

Any sifu knows how to change Correspondence Address for CC statement from Office to Residential address?

This post has been edited by siawyent: Feb 6 2018, 11:44 AM
siawyent
post Feb 9 2018, 10:08 AM

765 posts

Any sifu knows that Online Payment for Unifi and Astro is under which MCC?

I wish to get the Double reward gift and paid RM150+ for my Sesco bill but the CS said Utility bill payment is not counted as Retail Spending.

So paying bills online for Unifi and Astro are considered eligible for Retail spending under the Double reward campaign?
siawyent
post Feb 9 2018, 10:33 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 9 2018, 10:15 AM)
first, payment to SESCO is retail spending, but it is NOT ELIGIBLE due to the exclusion clause, i.e. UTILITIES (read t&c item 22d)

2nd Unifi and Astro are also considered retail spending, and are NOT utilities, thus not excluded. it should be ELIGIBLE.
Many thanks for the clarification.
siawyent
post Feb 10 2018, 08:33 PM

765 posts

Last month I used Quantum Master to pay Astro online, but why just not it says the card is not supported?
siawyent
post Feb 14 2018, 08:41 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Feb 13 2018, 11:31 PM)
Does anyone have problem using Quantum MC at astro portal? It can't go through for me....
Me too, I tried to pay on Saturday, the message showed the card is not supported.

I emailed Astro but the CS replied there is no problem found. If problem persist then screenshot to them. I haven't try yet. but looks like the problem still persist?

siawyent
post Feb 14 2018, 02:44 PM

765 posts

Anyone tried to pay Kurnia motor insurance on its portal and get CB from Quantum Master card?
siawyent
post Feb 28 2018, 05:16 PM

765 posts

Anyone pay Kurnia insurance on their website with Quantum Master card and get CB before?

I emailed CS and they reply it depends on the method of the merchant to process the payment in order for our system to capture it as eCommerce transaction.

They can only confirm whether it is eCommerce transaction only after it is done.
siawyent
post Mar 6 2018, 09:57 AM

765 posts

Any Sifu registered for the AFT RM68 cash back campaign? If I have 2 quantum cards, master and visa, just need to register 1 card for AFT to get the CB, right?

If register for this AFT campaign, can also register for the Cash Back 4 U campaign simultaneously?
siawyent
post Mar 8 2018, 02:13 PM

765 posts

Enjoy RM68 Cash Back when you sign up for Automatic Fund Transfer (AFT)
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...r-Automati.aspx

I wish to participate the AFT to enjoy RM68 Cash Back, in the term & condition, Enrollment Step 3, I should transact at least RM100 after signing up for AFT.

So there is no exclusion for the RM100 transaction? Is Utility and Insurance payment eligible for this AFT Cash Back?

Because some campaigns has exclusions, better clarify before I go to the crowded branch to sign up. icon_question.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  auto_transfer_tc_20171027.pdf ( 52.35k ) Number of downloads: 10
siawyent
post Mar 10 2018, 10:15 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Mar 9 2018, 11:27 PM)
Register for one card only. Just did it today.
Do you remember to sms before you did the transaction?
Its part of the requirement..
Yes, sms before the transaction. just wondering if there is any excluded transactions (the T&C didn't mention). My Motor Insurance payment should be qualify?

coz in this month I will only have one payment for motor insurance, which is RM700+, over the CB limit. I don't want to spend more with this card for the month coz won't get any CB.
siawyent
post Mar 12 2018, 05:09 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Mar 12 2018, 04:34 PM)
I cant find any info but could anyone clarify if insurance such as Allianz entitled to cash back with Quantum credit card?
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Mar 12 2018, 04:37 PM)
Yes if you can pay your insurance thru online by using Quantum. (not to mention auto debit)
Does Allianz have online portal to pay?
siawyent
post Apr 15 2018, 07:46 PM

765 posts

Used Quantum Master to pay Motor insurance for Kurnia Online, Eligible for 5% CB.
siawyent
post Jun 12 2018, 09:27 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 12 2018, 08:29 AM)
I’ve call PBB to get approval code, but unable to reach BigPay, nobody pick up Call. Waited for 30 minutes, no choice I contacted them via fb messenger.. ask for my phone no n name, then the OTP sms which has failed reload. but I asked whether they need the approval code, th cs said no need n he help me to escalate to their finance dept, still waiting for them to investigate. It is really bad experience for this failure n unable to get help immediately.. their Helpline is not 24 hours: I’m actually waiting to use th BigPay card to pay taobao.. but after the reload failed, I stop reloading until it resolved. Hope can resolve today.
For my case last week I top up morning around 10am & 7+pm, Both posted next day. N as I know BigPay merchant is 8 hours later.. so, I would advise to avoid early morning top up if u wan to join the cb4u
So the CB 4 U is base on posting date, not transaction date? So should we top up on Sunday instead of Monday to get the CB 4U?
siawyent
post Jun 20 2018, 07:59 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 19 2018, 07:37 PM)
Complimentary Xiaomi Bluetooth Speaker when you apply for PB Supplementary Card [ PBB | T&Cs | Form ]

wish to apply for supp card to get more cash back, but not really interested for this speaker. usually how long will Pbb change gift for Supp card application?
siawyent
post Jun 20 2018, 08:17 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jun 20 2018, 08:16 PM)
Last campaign which is Jan to May 2018. If you want wait then wait after Oct 2018, because for current promo until Oct 2018.
Thanks for the info.
siawyent
post Jun 21 2018, 08:30 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 20 2018, 08:21 PM)
2-3 month RM38 cash rebate is more than free gift! You lose more if you wait for next gift.
Yes, true. Don't think I want to wait until October. Just select separate statement so the Supp card will get separate CB, right?

My card are Quantum that has 2 cards, so, when I apply supp card, it will comes in 2 cards also?

siawyent
post Jun 24 2018, 07:23 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 24 2018, 01:32 PM)
Received a recorded robotic voice from +60321728000 claiming that I got outstanding of few hundreds bla bla
Me too, but I think it is a scam, so I just cut it off.

It asked me to press 1 to decline the transaction, but I didn't. did you?
siawyent
post Jun 25 2018, 01:35 PM

765 posts

I've sent my supp card application to custsvc@publicbank.com.my on 21/6.

Usually how long it takes to approve supp card and send it?

0.1008sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:05 PM