ClarenceT
post Aug 8 2018, 07:52 PM

14,910 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 8 2018, 06:17 PM)
Lol lol ...

this is unique case, my friend has PBB Visa Signature already so he tried to apply the Quantum MC/VS.

Result : Unsuccessful , woot ?
Maybe he is now a bad paymaster (though he was good when applying for VS), PB paiseh to recall his VS. tongue.gif
skty
post Aug 8 2018, 08:31 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,505 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 8 2018, 06:17 PM)
Lol lol ...

this is unique case, my friend has PBB Visa Signature already so he tried to apply the Quantum MC/VS.

Result : Unsuccessful , woot ?
try to ask your friend to check with PBB why they reject his Quantum application.

there is a big possibility that your friend have a record of outstanding credit card bill that haven't settle in PB system although he has paid it.

their system sometime got problem. this is a real case that happen to my friend.

but I think their officer no use brain. If the latest statement show no outstanding, mean sure already clear all outstanding bill already lo... still want my friend to show proof of the payment receipt of that particular month.

doh.gif
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 09:18 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2018, 06:19 PM)
Shocking outcome!  blink.gif
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 8 2018, 06:45 PM)
Maybe the document submitted not complete
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 8 2018, 07:52 PM)
Maybe he is now a bad paymaster (though he was good when applying for VS), PB paiseh to recall his VS.  tongue.gif
Not sure what happen, PBB said upper management decision

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 8 2018, 08:31 PM)
try to ask your friend to check with PBB why they reject his Quantum application.

there is a big possibility that your friend have a record of outstanding credit card bill that haven't settle in PB system although he has paid it.

their system sometime got problem. this is a real case that happen to my friend.

but I think their officer no use brain. If the latest statement show no outstanding, mean sure already clear all outstanding bill already lo... still want my friend to show proof of the payment receipt of that particular month. 

doh.gif
Hold on, for my case, my due date is on 10th hence I haven’t made any payment during these days while applying

Total outstanding for both QV and QM is rm8K (furniture purchasing)

Does this lead to my failure?

mjchua
post Aug 8 2018, 09:22 PM

285 posts

just want to double confirm.

if reload bigpay, it is entitle for both:
1. card's cash back and
2. 8x swipe campaign ?

so i just top up bigpay, and use bigpay to pay whatever utility bills ?
coolguy99
post Aug 8 2018, 09:24 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Aug 8 2018, 09:22 PM)
just want to double confirm.

if reload bigpay, it is entitle for both:
1. card's cash back and
2. 8x swipe campaign ?

so i just top up bigpay, and use bigpay to pay whatever utility bills ?
Yes you are right.
ClarenceT
post Aug 8 2018, 09:29 PM

14,910 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 8 2018, 09:18 PM)
Not sure what happen, PBB said upper management decision
Hold on, for my case, my due date is on 10th hence I haven’t made any payment during these days while applying

Total outstanding for both QV and QM is rm8K (furniture purchasing)

Does this lead to my failure?
Your existing credit limit (Quantum) >RM30,000?
Otherwise not easy to get VS.

SUSDavid83
post Aug 8 2018, 10:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 8 2018, 09:29 PM)
My Quantum limit is 25k before adding VS.
cindelala^^
post Aug 8 2018, 11:34 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 8 2018, 03:22 PM)
not so high, last time their requirement is RM150k pa, i'm not affordable, now only RM100k pa so able to get it.
now got total of 21
beside this newly approved vs, i got only 3 cards fr other bank. my income can even hit their previous vi requirement but my islamic master application rejected, only giv me vs, pui.

TongCN
post Aug 9 2018, 07:27 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 8 2018, 09:29 PM)
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2018, 10:29 PM)
My Quantum limit is 25k before adding VS.
15k right now sad.gif

My friend said he doesn’t have outstanding balance but he kind of low spender, hmm

Another thing, my wife called PBB to check her status on the “take your choice home” campaign.
The operator said BigPay transaction not eligible for the RM150 requirement
mustang
post Aug 9 2018, 09:22 AM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

MC Quantum cashback is calculated per calendar month or per card statement cycle?
ClarenceT
post Aug 9 2018, 09:30 AM

14,910 posts

QUOTE(cindelala^^ @ Aug 8 2018, 11:34 PM)
beside this newly approved vs, i got only 3 cards fr other bank. my income can even hit their previous vi requirement but my islamic master application rejected, only giv me vs, pui.
Bank usually will not give 2 separate Credit Limits (one for conventional and another for islamic) as risk doubles. Why not you get Public Bank Visa Infinite & World Mastercard (sharing credit limit with your VS, so no additional risk to PB) instead of applying for another new credit facility from Public Islamic Bank Berhad?

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 9 2018, 07:27 AM)
15k right now sad.gif

My friend said he doesn’t have outstanding balance but he kind of low spender, hmm

Another thing, my wife called PBB to check her status on the “take your choice home” campaign.
Your existing Credit limit is too low to "add" PB VS. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 9 2018, 09:31 AM
ClarenceT
post Aug 9 2018, 09:35 AM

14,910 posts

QUOTE(mustang @ Aug 9 2018, 09:22 AM)
MC Quantum cashback is calculated per calendar month or per card statement cycle?
Always read Page 1 first.
The answer can be found at Post #3.
TongCN
post Aug 9 2018, 09:39 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2018, 09:30 AM)
Bank usually will not give 2 separate Credit Limits (one for conventional and another for islamic) as risk doubles. Why not you get Public Bank Visa Infinite & World Mastercard (sharing credit limit with your VS, so no additional risk to PB) instead of applying for another new credit facility from Public Islamic Bank Berhad?
Your existing Credit limit is too low to "add" PB VS.  smile.gif
Dang ~~

I'm cancelling lots card (no usage anymore) and trying to apply VS and failed, hahaha..
ykj
post Aug 9 2018, 11:11 AM

Mission on educating on Hibah Takaful importance
836 posts

I just found out that there is no cashback for payment using Boost and Fave, but Lazada is entitled.
shmily86
post Aug 9 2018, 11:13 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 9 2018, 07:27 AM)
15k right now sad.gif

diff. operator diff. answer bangwall.gif

top up boost e-wallet, call by phone said not eligible.

I email asked to check isn't all my retail transactions is eligible to promotion “Apply Now for PB Card & Take Your Choice Home Campaign”?

Today I'm received a call she inform that YES, all qualify and wait to receive luggage.

My RM 150 transaction include boost and Big Pay.
ClarenceT
post Aug 9 2018, 11:18 AM

14,910 posts

QUOTE(ykj @ Aug 9 2018, 11:11 AM)
I just found out that there is no cashback for payment using Boost and Fave, but Lazada is entitled.
QUOTE(shmily86 @ Aug 9 2018, 11:13 AM)

I email asked to check isn't all my retail transactions is eligible to promotion  “Apply Now for PB Card & Take Your Choice Home Campaign”?

Today I'm received a call she inform that YES, all qualify and wait to receive luggage.

Boost Top up is not an ONLINE transaction (No OTP, only first time verification is online but then reversed) so no cashback.
Boost Top up is under DIRECT MARKETING, so it is usually excluded for promos.

TongCN
post Aug 9 2018, 11:18 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(shmily86 @ Aug 9 2018, 11:13 AM)

I email asked to check isn't all my retail transactions is eligible to promotion  “Apply Now for PB Card & Take Your Choice Home Campaign”?

Same as me, i remembered my "purchase" is to top up B** P** for Quantum Master on RM180.

Then the operator just said i had reach the requirement on that day (When i top up)

jensen87
post Aug 9 2018, 11:23 AM

68 posts

hi.. any chance to get pb visa signature with annual income below 80k?
chrischiang
post Aug 9 2018, 11:25 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Aug 9 2018, 11:23 AM)
hi.. any chance to get pb visa signature with annual income below 80k?
best chance would be pledge FD
shmily86
post Aug 9 2018, 11:31 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2018, 11:18 AM)
Boost Top up is not an ONLINE transaction (No OTP, only first time verification is online but then reversed) so no cashback.
Boost Top up is under DIRECT MARKETING, so it is usually excluded for promos.
Yup, I knew it. But CS called me all transactions is qualify for the promo.(swipe RM 150 in 60 days). I had swipe RM 160, incl. boost top up RM 20.

Next time use BP to top up Boost. biggrin.gif

197 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 188 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:54 AM