Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
MGM
May 5 2018, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Puppeteer99 @ May 5 2018, 02:46 PM) I spend my Quantum Visa at mydin and guardian but did not get cashback, both does not qualify for departmental? Also, didnt get 5% cashback when i transact with my Quantum master at 11 street.  i thought it should qualify. Mydin is grocery Guardian is pharmacy, why should they qualify for departmentstore? But 11street should be online. Why don't u call the CS.
SUSDavid83
May 5 2018, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(space_boy_88 @ May 5 2018, 11:39 AM) Entitled for 5% Dining: -HOSHINO COFFEE at QueensBay Mall Penang Such a long queue. You managed to get a table! Also it doesn't accept reservation too!
SUSDavid83
May 5 2018, 08:30 PM
Finally my PBB VS arrives today!
saitong09
May 5 2018, 10:57 PM
1 of my Lazada transaction last month was refunded and debited this month. Will the refunded amount affecting coming CB since I already received the CB last statement?
Puppeteer99
May 6 2018, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 5 2018, 03:52 PM) Mydin is grocery Guardian is pharmacy, why should they qualify for departmentstore? But 11street should be online. Why don't u call the CS. I see. Thanks for the clarification. Coz i noticed Watson is considered as department, so i assumed Guardian would be the same.
SUSDavid83
May 6 2018, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(Puppeteer99 @ May 6 2018, 12:57 AM) I see. Thanks for the clarification. Coz i noticed Watson is considered as department, so i assumed Guardian would be the same. Not all Watson considered as departmental. So far reported is Watson Sunway Velocity and Watson AEON Taman Maluri. Don't assume unless you test yourself. Watson, Guardian & Caring should be considered under pharmacy in general.
MGM
May 6 2018, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ May 6 2018, 01:10 AM) Not all Watson considered as departmental. So far reported is Watson Sunway Velocity and Watson AEON Taman Maluri. Don't assume unless you test yourself. Watson, Guardian & Caring should be considered under pharmacy in general. Wow some Watson's considered as Deptstore, may be can test with MBB FCB.
SUSDavid83
May 6 2018, 06:29 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 6 2018, 02:49 AM) Wow some Watson's considered as Deptstore, may be can test with MBB FCB. No need to with MBB FCB VS since with that card, you'll still 2% regardless if it's departmental or pharmacy.
MGM
May 6 2018, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ May 6 2018, 06:29 AM) No need to with MBB FCB VS since with that card, you'll still 2% regardless if it's depwartmental or pharmacy. Best time to try in May cos now 10% CB, after that can call CS to check the MCC.
SUSDavid83
May 6 2018, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 6 2018, 06:50 AM) Best time to try in May cos now 10% CB, after that can call CS to check the MCC. Totally forgotten that it gives 10% from May to August.
LostAndFound
May 6 2018, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ May 6 2018, 07:27 AM) Totally forgotten that it gives 10% from May to August.  Not May to August It's May AND August 10% cap RM100. June/July is normal 2% cap RM50.
cybpsych
May 6 2018, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 6 2018, 06:50 AM) Best time to try in May cos now 10% CB, after that can call CS to check the MCC. probably can use it at other pharmacy chain that doesnt accept amex. dont waste MBB FCB's 10% quota at Watson's. most accepts Amex anyway  else, can use TNG to pay also (earned cb via reload with cc prior). i'd save MBB FCB's 10% for places that doesnt get cashback from cc.
MGM
May 6 2018, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2018, 08:41 AM) probably can use it at other pharmacy chain that doesnt accept amex. dont waste MBB FCB's 10% quota at Watson's. most accepts Amex anyway  else, can use TNG to pay also (earned cb via reload with cc prior). i'd save MBB FCB's 10% for places that doesnt get cashback from cc. Yes, u r right again, sifu.  Will use Amex to test instead of FCB, unless die die must use on weekdays.
wym6977
May 6 2018, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 5 2018, 10:57 PM) 1 of my Lazada transaction last month was refunded and debited this month. Will the refunded amount affecting coming CB since I already received the CB last statement? Yes the CB received will debit in next month statement. PBB wont give you free money unless they overlook
cybpsych
May 6 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 5 2018, 10:57 PM) 1 of my Lazada transaction last month was refunded and debited this month. Will the refunded amount affecting coming CB since I already received the CB last statement? here's what i observed refund treatment between Lazada and Shopee. Lazada: PBB will clawback the cb. Shopee: PBB doesnt clawback the cb. meaning, you still earned the cb from Shopee transactions but wont get the cb clawback-ed after a Shopee transaction refunded. Seems like refunds from Shopee is like a "payment", hence PBB doesnt treat it as a transaction. whereas for Lazada, a refunded transaction is a like a "voided transaction", so PBB counted the cb for a refund as well.
matrix88
May 6 2018, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2018, 11:19 AM) here's what i observed refund treatment between Lazada and Shopee. Lazada: PBB will clawback the cb. Shopee: PBB doesnt clawback the cb. meaning, you still earned the cb from Shopee transactions but wont get the cb clawback-ed after a Shopee transaction refunded. Seems like refunds from Shopee is like a "payment", hence PBB doesnt treat it as a transaction. whereas for Lazada, a refunded transaction is a like a "voided transaction", so PBB counted the cb for a refund as well. bank not stupid la
SzeMeng76
May 6 2018, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2018, 11:19 AM) here's what i observed refund treatment between Lazada and Shopee. Lazada: PBB will clawback the cb. Shopee: PBB doesnt clawback the cb. meaning, you still earned the cb from Shopee transactions but wont get the cb clawback-ed after a Shopee transaction refunded. Seems like refunds from Shopee is like a "payment", hence PBB doesnt treat it as a transaction. whereas for Lazada, a refunded transaction is a like a "voided transaction", so PBB counted the cb for a refund as well. But for my case, shopee refunded no deduct CB but deducted VIP points instead. I observed from my statement.
cybpsych
May 6 2018, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ May 6 2018, 11:36 AM) But for my case, shopee refunded no deduct CB but deducted VIP points instead. I observed from my statement. interesting u pointed out on the VIP points. i actually gained VIP instead  weird. will monitor next few months if they adjust the points later or not
SzeMeng76
May 6 2018, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2018, 11:55 AM) interesting u pointed out on the VIP points. i actually gained VIP instead  weird. will monitor next few months if they adjust the points later or not  lol so nice. Then u just keep quiet I was weird when I checked my statement, found out why still have RM 30 CB max but Shopee got refunded. Then go bottom there only saw the point part.
This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: May 6 2018, 01:40 PM
shinichi88
May 7 2018, 10:37 AM
I get my Quantum Visa last month.. Spend more than 400 d.. so i call card center ask about Master, then they say stock issue, will be ready by this week. And i'm entitled for the RM1 luggage as well..  Didn't know about the PB VS before apply Quantum.. :shit: Should have get PB VS + Q M.