Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

TongCN
post Aug 6 2018, 01:08 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Aug 6 2018, 01:07 PM)
swiping same card will it be counted as split bill?
planning to swipe QV only after QM get full cb
i swiped QV since week 3 sad.gif
TongCN
post Aug 6 2018, 01:13 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Aug 6 2018, 01:11 PM)
only QV ? 8 X QV?
Yea, cause my QM fully utilised so right now just use QV at the moment for VIP points.

While waiting for my VS to be sent out (still in processing according to 0321768000)
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 10:11 AM

6,610 posts

Anyone here using Unifi Auto Billing with PBB Visa Signature and get cash back?
*Auto billing entitle an RM2 deduction of the bill

The first page said Unifi Portal and Unifi App so i assume the cash back applicable only for Manual Payment?

TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 10:16 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2018, 10:13 AM)
What makes you think that Auto Billing with entitled for 6% online cash back with PBB VS?
If it's so easy, I won't be terminating my TIME auto debit by trading off RM 2 discount from TIME vs 6% cash back with PBB VS (manually pay at TIME website).
Chill bro, i'm just asking as I not sure the result.

I'm helping my dad to sort out his billing right now as normally he made the payment by using auto billing.
I nvr done before on Unifi.my
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 10:26 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 7 2018, 10:21 AM)
Long time never use Time dc, can't remember if Time following TM's rule, Direct Debit >RM20 to get -RM2.
Meaning to say right now my package is RM178

I prepay RM155 using PBB Visa (gain 6% leaving) RM23 one week before statement date.

The unifi generate statement with only RM23 and still deduct RM2 due to autobilling?
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 10:43 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 7 2018, 10:36 AM)
To be exact, assume your billing date is 15th of the month, monthly RM178 (not considering GST/SST)...

Before 10/8, payonline - RM157
Statement 15/8, outstanding RM21 and direct debit RM21 (so -RM2 for next statement, ie RM176 net on 15/9)
Before 10/9, payoneline - RM155
Statement 15/9, outstanding RM21 and direct debit RM21 (so -RM2 for next statement, ie RM176 net on 15/10)

(For M2 Amex, the last weekend before the statement date)

But I gave up the direct debit LAST YEAR till now...
8XRM50 / 10XRM50 at Payonline to get RM50 (so the rebate 10%-18.5%, much better than 6% plus -RM2)
End up I pre-paid a few months ahead in order to win special cashbacks.
Thanks for the explanation biggrin.gif

+1 knowledge
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 11:29 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 7 2018, 11:01 AM)
Why not just use BigPay for your auto billing (get the RM2) and then use PBB to reload BigPay?
For my own yes, but now i'm helping my dad to calculate his housing monthly expenses laugh.gif

Then i gonna help me arrange those monthly payments

I dun think old man wanna listen those B** P** or B***t things.
:haha:
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 11:58 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 7 2018, 11:34 AM)
I made my parents supp my PBB VS and get their own BigPay, then every Monday I remind them to reload it and just let them use BigPay for everything. Easier that way.
I'm still pending for my VS application now sad.gif

Day day call CS and said still in process still in process bangwall.gif
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 05:55 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Aug 7 2018, 05:51 PM)
Public bank seems to take a long time in getting back for Quantum cards? MBB got me mine in less than 2 weeks. lol
I applied my PBB VS on 24th July 2018
I applied my MBB VS on 30th July 2018

I received my MBB VS yesterday evening (my office counter girl only pass me this morning) biggrin.gif sweat.gif

I called PBB and they said still in processing , win liao

This post has been edited by TongCN: Aug 7 2018, 05:55 PM
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 08:20 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Aug 7 2018, 09:10 PM)
well, I applied PB Petron Visa Debit card on 13 JUL, and they only shipped out earlier today.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Like this kinda feel like i only receive two weeks later T__T

The status also unknown as CS also dunno approve or not
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 09:08 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2018, 09:00 AM)
Seems like the level of impatience is getting higher and higher!
Lol ...
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 11:44 AM

6,610 posts

Just called PBB again.

The system said "Your application is now pending for documentation"

Does it mean approved ?

Note: I already submitted Application form, EPF Statement and Copy of NRIC.
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 11:48 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2018, 11:47 AM)
Why you don't clarify further?
Cause the CS always busy :\
I only heard the system said first, waited for 5~10 minutes to connect CS so give up.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Aug 8 2018, 11:48 AM
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 01:01 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2018, 11:52 AM)
Sometimes, they are not synch up even though documents are submitted.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 8 2018, 11:53 AM)
seldom face issue from calling CS. pickup is fast.

my number is usually 03-2176 8118 - press 1 for English, press 8 to speak to CS. kaotim.
Yea tried call from 8000 and 8118 both same same need wait

Later try call again.
Didn't receive any sms also
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 02:34 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 8 2018, 02:08 PM)
applied VI on 23/7, got replied on 2/8 and sms approved today and check online got VI and WMC in the system~
Man, i'm just one day late but already behind 1 week than urs still not yet approved laugh.gif

My current statement is 21st, so hopefully can get before that
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 03:20 PM

6,610 posts

Sad case, my VS application is unsuccessful T__T

Should i retry ? Lol .. Put annual income + bonus

This post has been edited by TongCN: Aug 8 2018, 03:21 PM
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 05:11 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 8 2018, 04:58 PM)
Today only wednesday, finish?
So means can, right?
So Mine is Quantum Master, so only get the 5% online rebate, right?
If you wan become white mice also can.

But if you have something to buy at lazada, can reload.
No loss if u have things to buy

Report here if u get Week 6 rebate biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Aug 8 2018, 05:12 PM
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 06:17 PM

6,610 posts

Lol lol ...

this is unique case, my friend has PBB Visa Signature already so he tried to apply the Quantum MC/VS.

Result : Unsuccessful , woot ?
TongCN
post Aug 8 2018, 09:18 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2018, 06:19 PM)
Shocking outcome!  blink.gif
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 8 2018, 06:45 PM)
Maybe the document submitted not complete
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 8 2018, 07:52 PM)
Maybe he is now a bad paymaster (though he was good when applying for VS), PB paiseh to recall his VS.  tongue.gif
Not sure what happen, PBB said upper management decision

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 8 2018, 08:31 PM)
try to ask your friend to check with PBB why they reject his Quantum application.

there is a big possibility that your friend have a record of outstanding credit card bill that haven't settle in PB system although he has paid it.

their system sometime got problem. this is a real case that happen to my friend.

but I think their officer no use brain. If the latest statement show no outstanding, mean sure already clear all outstanding bill already lo... still want my friend to show proof of the payment receipt of that particular month. 

doh.gif
Hold on, for my case, my due date is on 10th hence I haven’t made any payment during these days while applying

Total outstanding for both QV and QM is rm8K (furniture purchasing)

Does this lead to my failure?

TongCN
post Aug 9 2018, 07:27 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 8 2018, 09:29 PM)
Your existing credit limit (Quantum) >RM30,000?
Otherwise not easy to get VS.
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2018, 10:29 PM)
My Quantum limit is 25k before adding VS.
15k right now sad.gif

My friend said he doesn’t have outstanding balance but he kind of low spender, hmm

Another thing, my wife called PBB to check her status on the “take your choice home” campaign.
The operator said BigPay transaction not eligible for the RM150 requirement

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1109sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:55 PM