Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

LostAndFound
post Feb 9 2018, 05:39 AM

6,260 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 8 2018, 11:24 PM)
PBB is so outdated. They block my card after RM24x spent using Samsung Pay. I was like WTF... the worst card for Samsung Pay. At least RHB debit card has 10 swipes or RM250 daily limit. HLB debit card has RM400 consecutive swipes before blocking. PBB VS with 30K limit only can consecutive swipe RM250 before blocking? What a joke. I only use my card for online spending. Why don’t they block? What’s the difference between spay and online swipes?
They protecting themselves against fraud la.... online swipe if validated by TAC is much less likely for them to lose money.
andrekua2
post Feb 9 2018, 05:44 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 9 2018, 05:39 AM)
They protecting themselves against fraud la.... online swipe if validated by TAC is much less likely for them to lose money.
Then better don’t offer such services in the first place. Can’t do much with RM250 nowadays. Want to reset also hard since some still insist minimum amount. Go to petrol station filling RM1 petrol and attendant will look at me weirdly.
LostAndFound
post Feb 9 2018, 06:55 AM

6,260 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 9 2018, 05:44 AM)
Then better don’t offer such services in the first place. Can’t do much with RM250 nowadays. Want to reset also hard since some still insist minimum amount. Go to petrol station filling RM1 petrol and attendant will look at me weirdly.
Samsung Pay is meant for small transactions when it's convenient (similar to how ezcard used in SG), not to buy a new handphone or anything...
cybpsych
post Feb 9 2018, 07:53 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 8 2018, 11:16 PM)
How to check/verify the merchant code that fall under Grocery or Departmental (5411 vs 5311)?
From the credit card receipt?

Question to Penang guys, Sunshine Square on level 2 to 4 where selling cloth/shoes...etc, is it under Grocery or Departmental?
Because when I was use HLB WISE Credit card, buy cloth also can enjoy 10% which under grocery in Sunshine Sqaure  sweat.gif
call CS to find out the MCC for each transaction. it'll be done in few mins. very accessible for PBB.

then update here (after gotten cb) and MCC topic too >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577

hlb wise is very strict to MCC. if you've tested it and gotten 10% Grocery cb, then safe to say the same for PBB VS 6% Grocery. of course, definitely not departmental. laugh.gif

recently i tried a new place, ad hoc purchase, The Store. split the swipe between VS and QV. then call CS to find out the MCC is Grocery.
siawyent
post Feb 9 2018, 10:08 AM

762 posts

Any sifu knows that Online Payment for Unifi and Astro is under which MCC?

I wish to get the Double reward gift and paid RM150+ for my Sesco bill but the CS said Utility bill payment is not counted as Retail Spending.

So paying bills online for Unifi and Astro are considered eligible for Retail spending under the Double reward campaign?
cybpsych
post Feb 9 2018, 10:15 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Feb 9 2018, 10:08 AM)
Any sifu knows that Online Payment for Unifi and Astro is under which MCC?

I wish to get the Double reward gift and paid RM150+ for my Sesco bill but the CS said Utility bill payment is not counted as Retail Spending.

So paying bills online for Unifi and Astro are considered eligible for Retail spending under the Double reward campaign?
first, payment to SESCO is retail spending, but it is NOT ELIGIBLE due to the exclusion clause, i.e. UTILITIES (read t&c item 22d)

2nd Unifi and Astro are also considered retail spending, and are NOT utilities, thus not excluded. it should be ELIGIBLE.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 9 2018, 10:16 AM
andrekua2
post Feb 9 2018, 10:26 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 9 2018, 06:55 AM)
Samsung Pay is meant for small transactions when it's convenient (similar to how ezcard used in SG), not to buy a new handphone or anything...
Small also not those RM1-2. Couples of McDonald's meals plus some simple groceries already exceed lor. Some merchants also reluctant to accept if amount too low.
siawyent
post Feb 9 2018, 10:33 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 9 2018, 10:15 AM)
first, payment to SESCO is retail spending, but it is NOT ELIGIBLE due to the exclusion clause, i.e. UTILITIES (read t&c item 22d)

2nd Unifi and Astro are also considered retail spending, and are NOT utilities, thus not excluded. it should be ELIGIBLE.
Many thanks for the clarification.
confusedway
post Feb 9 2018, 10:35 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 9 2018, 10:26 AM)
Small also not those RM1-2. Couples of McDonald's meals plus some simple groceries already exceed lor. Some merchants also reluctant to accept if amount too low.
i Buy Mcdonalds Icecream for RM1 and use paywive/samsung pay also... hihihi... yaya some of the merchants will tell you below RM50/80/100 we dont accept card la etc... basically it is all bull shit... if you wanted to can complain to BNM cause you have the facility and refuse to accept... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
andrekua2
post Feb 9 2018, 10:45 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Feb 9 2018, 10:35 AM)
i Buy Mcdonalds Icecream for RM1 and use paywive/samsung pay also... hihihi... yaya some of the merchants will tell you below RM50/80/100 we dont accept card la etc... basically it is all bull shit... if you wanted to can complain to BNM cause you have the facility and refuse to accept...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I got buy cone too last time. Last time was reluctant to buy groceries because cards kept getting blocked. Thought CC would be better. No need key in pin etc.
lawsh
post Feb 9 2018, 10:45 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 9 2018, 06:55 AM)
you talk big now but when fraud happens, you will want to bring down the sky doh.gif
it is a very hard thing to balance and they have to protect both the bank and you as a consumer

just imagine rm5 * 1000 transactions (as per how you want, unlimited or very high volume), who is willing to bear the losses? you??? i doubt it very much

sam240
post Feb 9 2018, 11:55 AM

3,657 posts

My statement date is 09 Feb (today) , when is the cash back will credit to my statement?
And ifi swipe today, will my cash back consider for next quota or still same?
Sorry, a bit confused on the cash back.
SzeMeng76
post Feb 9 2018, 12:01 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 9 2018, 11:55 AM)
My statement date is 09 Feb (today) , when is the cash back will credit to my statement?
Your cash back credited on statement date. You will saw it on your latest statement.
Yes started from statement date, your cash back pool refreshed. Unless your today transaction will posted on today also,
for safe, you may start spending from 10th.
cybpsych
post Feb 9 2018, 01:41 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 9 2018, 11:55 AM)
cb will be credited today closing, however only viewable in your PBe/statement tomorrow. you'll see the cb early in the morning liao.

any transactions posted today will still earn cb also.

if you intend to earn the cb by today also, difficult to monitor and seldom merchants do same-day posting.

if you intend for the transaction to flow to next statement (10th onwards), swipe tomorrow instead.
ckweng
post Feb 9 2018, 01:57 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 9 2018, 01:41 PM)
cb will be credited today closing, however only viewable in your PBe/statement tomorrow. you'll see the cb early in the morning liao.

any transactions posted today will still earn cb also.

if you intend to earn the cb by today also, difficult to monitor and seldom merchants do same-day posting.

if you intend for the transaction to flow to next statement (10th onwards), swipe tomorrow instead.
Unless one is sure that the merchant does same-day posting. I noticed that merchants who use PB card terminal, usually will post within the day i.e transaction=posting date.
cybpsych
post Feb 9 2018, 02:00 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Feb 9 2018, 01:57 PM)
Unless one is sure that the merchant does same-day posting. I noticed that merchants who use PB card terminal, usually will post within the day i.e transaction=posting date.
yes, unless u know for 101% sure laugh.gif
neo3koolio
post Feb 9 2018, 02:20 PM

142 posts

Hi shifu's, wanted to ask for utilities segment and, pay via My TNB website is entitled for 5-6% regardless of which days right???

Does using Fave app for payment entittled for % as online purchase?

May i know which promo is running concurrently for PB new card activation?

This post has been edited by neo3koolio: Feb 9 2018, 02:24 PM
andrekua2
post Feb 9 2018, 02:27 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Feb 9 2018, 10:45 AM)
you talk big now but when fraud happens, you will want to bring down the sky doh.gif
it is a very hard thing to balance and they have to protect both the bank and you as a consumer

just imagine rm5 * 1000 transactions (as per how you want, unlimited or very high volume), who is willing to bear the losses? you??? i doubt it very much
Please lah... RM250 limit or 10-20 transactions per day is ok. Even without physical card also got fraud.

Talk big talk small, what does that have to do with you? If you are sceptical, then dont use. I want to use. Banks should be flexible and let customers signed some sort of acknowledgement form that customer will bear the risk from the increased limits. Dont go on lecturing me on security. Not interested... if they feel its not secured, dont offer such services. Dont waste people time and effort to setup everything.
jutamind
post Feb 9 2018, 03:20 PM

2,429 posts

for those who has registered for cash back with Samsung Pay, will the registration with this promotion overwrite the Cash Back 4 U promotion?
cybpsych
post Feb 9 2018, 05:30 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 4 2018, 07:50 PM)
Hi all.. I called CS... and asked if we can participate in the Samsung Pay promo and also the rm100x2 cashback promo ..CS told me can....
QUOTE(jutamind @ Feb 9 2018, 03:20 PM)
for those who has registered for cash back with Samsung Pay, will the registration with this promotion overwrite the Cash Back 4 U promotion?

197 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:38 AM