95 posts

Sharp 60ua6800x 4k , 60" just bought 1 week , quality par with Sony and Samsung
three2wan
post Jul 22 2018, 08:58 AM

98 posts

Sorry for hijacking this thread.

I'm looking for tv for gaming (PS4) and tv streaming. Prefer 55" and my budget around RM3000. Mind help me give some suggestion?
nyunyu
post Jul 22 2018, 03:09 PM

His Royal Highness
1,388 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 21 2018, 09:33 AM)
if u want androidtv, check out this one:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602/+520
QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 21 2018, 11:44 AM)
Sharp 60ua6800x 4k , 60" just bought 1 week , quality par with Sony and Samsung
Price wise not bad. How is the android os performing on this tv?
Any review you can share?
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2018, 03:31 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jul 22 2018, 03:09 PM)
Pleny has been discussed, shared.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602/+540

Sharp Ua6800x is hdr sucessor to sharp ue630x 4k, also with androidtv.
Discussed, shared since 3 years ago.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1580
nyunyu
post Jul 22 2018, 04:38 PM

His Royal Highness
1,388 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 22 2018, 03:31 PM)
Pleny has been discussed, shared.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602/+540

Sharp Ua6800x is hdr sucessor to sharp ue630x 4k, also with androidtv.
Discussed, shared since 3 years ago.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1580
Thanks, I've been monitoring the thread too.

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Jul 22 2018, 04:41 PM
XxlicolexX
post Jul 22 2018, 10:55 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jul 22 2018, 03:09 PM)
The tv run with android 7.0, so far stable for everything . I've connect with my Bluetooth keyboard and optical cable for my sound system , android run smooth with YouTube and netflix and astro go.
nyunyu
post Jul 23 2018, 04:20 PM

His Royal Highness
1,388 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 22 2018, 10:55 PM)
The tv run with android 7.0, so far stable for everything . I've connect with my Bluetooth keyboard and optical cable for my sound system , android run smooth with YouTube and netflix and astro go.
Has you or anyone else tried running an iptv apk on it such as myiptv or huat88 on it?

Really tempted to go with this model but I need a bigger screen. I'm using 50" right now and think upgrade to 60" might not worth it. 65"" or 70" seems the right size for me.
nickywan123
post Aug 5 2018, 08:16 PM

353 posts

I am also looking for a 4k HDR 55" tv mainly for gaming (ps4 pro). Does anyone have any recommendations ?

Appreciate it.
Convael
post Aug 5 2018, 11:45 PM

1,069 posts

wrong post , deleted ***

This post has been edited by Convael: Aug 6 2018, 12:17 AM
nickywan123
post Aug 5 2018, 11:52 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Aug 5 2018, 11:45 PM)
PS4 Pro has a good amount of HDR games and will have more coming , so you should give the HDR capabilities of the TV some thoughts .

Since you also have a fairly limited budget ( for a  )

the mid range models of Samsung Q7FN & NU8000 ,

LG 's 4K tv are not very good when it comes to HDR unless you plan to get

Sony's doesn't exact , I wouldn't call x850e or X850e tv as they don't exactly

As previously mentioned in my last reply to you , X9300E is still one of the brightest TV in the market , which remains a very good choice if you can still find it. 
But it is  last year's model , so finding one for sell can be a challenge.
I would definitely go for HDR 4k . Wait when did you reply me?

Which model are you using?

X9300E , how much is it? the website says RM10K which is kinda expensive.
Convael
post Aug 5 2018, 11:55 PM

1,069 posts

Pardon me for the incomplete post , pressed the wrong button.

PS4 Pro has a good amount of HDR games and will have more coming , so you should give the HDR capabilities of the TV some thoughts .

Since you also have a fairly limited budget ( for a  HDR TV ) the mid range models of Samsung Q7FN & NU8000 are your best bet. You can find the 55 " version of these TVs from 4-6k.
Good thing about Samsung TV for gamers is , most of them have relatively lower input lag compare to other brands.

LG 's 4K TVs are not very competent when it comes to HDR unless you plan to get their OLEDs.

Sony doesn't exactly bring their "mid-range" HDR TV ( like 49", 55", 65" of x900f ) in MY , I wouldn't call x850f or X850e a HDR TV. Otherwise they remain a good value as a 4k TV if you can find cheaper units from sales .

As previously mentioned in my last reply to you , X9300E is still one of the brightest TV in the market which remains a very good choice if you can still find it.
But it is last year's model so finding one for sell can be a challenge. The price you saw is Sony's MSRP, you should get some considerable discounts now since the TV is almost 2 years old .

I did reply to your post here

This post has been edited by Convael: Aug 6 2018, 12:41 AM
thefryingfox
post Aug 16 2018, 10:14 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

Hi guys Samsung nu7400 good buy? Got a budget of 3500 bucks and want something that last a little longer
greyshadow
post Aug 18 2018, 08:37 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,826 posts

Panny fx600 or Sony x70f/x75f or Sammy nu7400?

About 50% netflix/amazon prime/bd rip and 50% console gaming (PS4Pro, NS & past gen consoles)
Gonna be my bedroom 55" tv

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Aug 18 2018, 08:43 PM
xen14
post Aug 25 2018, 10:37 AM

51 posts

Hi every sifu, asked about sony x8500f 55inch and was quoted 4999. Worth it?
Convael
post Aug 25 2018, 08:21 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(xen14 @ Aug 25 2018, 10:37 AM)
If you are looking for decent IPS - SDR TV , yes .
martins
post Sep 19 2018, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(Topet @ Jun 22 2018, 09:26 PM)
Considered already but this tv is for living room and for everybody usage. OLED TV definitely will be in my room for my usage only. I think Toshiba 55U9750 or Sharp 60UA6800X.
Stay away from Toshiba

Toshiba sold to HiSense https://www.theverge.com/2017/11/14/1664937...-tv-deal-signed

Yes, unfortunately this is correct and the products have nothing to do with Toshiba any longer, they are just using the name to trick people into believing that they are getting Japanese quality when they are actually selling Chinese crap.
Unfortunately I feel into this trap - I bought the 55U9750VM - their high end TV assuming I will get a quality product. Unfortunately that's not the case.
This TV is an absolute piece of crap - the panel died after less than 6 week. Customer service sucks getting parts from KL takes 2 weeks, so the TV will be gone for 4 weeks. Yes, this is not toshiba but hisense so expect chinese quality and chinese customer service.
Stay away from these products as far as you can.
Topet
post Sep 19 2018, 06:06 PM

schadenfreude
985 posts

QUOTE(martins @ Sep 19 2018, 06:03 PM)
Stay away from Toshiba

Toshiba sold to HiSense https://www.theverge.com/2017/11/14/1664937...-tv-deal-signed

Yes, unfortunately this is correct and the products have nothing to do with Toshiba any longer, they are just using the name to trick people into believing that they are getting Japanese quality when they are actually selling Chinese crap.
Unfortunately I feel into this trap - I bought the 55U9750VM - their high end TV assuming I will get a quality product. Unfortunately that's not the case.
This TV is an absolute piece of crap - the panel died after less than 6 week. Customer service sucks getting parts from KL takes 2 weeks, so the TV will be gone for 4 weeks. Yes, this is not toshiba but hisense so expect chinese quality and chinese customer service.
Stay away from these products as far as you can.
Opted for Samsung at last. Got an offer i couldn't resist.
vanbrah
post Sep 22 2018, 03:10 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(xen14 @ Aug 25 2018, 10:37 AM)
Where did you get this quote from?
NinjaGaiden
post Sep 23 2018, 04:45 PM

68 posts

My 5 years old samsung (UA40f5500) led tv start to show dark band across the screen. Really miss the good ol day when tv can lasted 20 years...

AKUJEFF
post Oct 17 2018, 04:10 PM

60 posts

Dear All , anyone here have experience with Panasonic 55 4K UHD Smart TV Model 55FX600K? Aeon are selling it for RM 3299.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0197sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:05 PM