Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Cannot join friend game...ROUTER ISSUE need help, Need help from Networking expert

davidABCDER
post Feb 4 2018, 02:08 AM, updated 7 months ago

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Jan 2014
Hi Lyn Forumer,

Recently I changed my router to Dlink DSL-2750E and I realized whoever connected to this router are unable to play games together.

If we wish to play game together, we need to connect different network (Mobile Data) to play?

Any solution for this issue?
alextan99
post Feb 4 2018, 02:29 AM

Wassup
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,298

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Somewhere in the world
maybe the game do not allow more than 1 session from the same IP
pijat_xx
post Feb 4 2018, 08:29 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 90

Joined: Jun 2008
QUOTE(davidABCDER @ Feb 4 2018, 02:08 AM)
Hi Lyn Forumer,

Recently I changed my router to Dlink DSL-2750E and I realized whoever connected to this router are unable to play games together.

If we wish to play game together, we need to connect different network (Mobile Data) to play?

Any solution for this issue?
*
What's the game title?
trix
post Feb 4 2018, 09:25 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 574

Joined: Feb 2005
From: everywhere, yet nowhere.



check if there's an option for wireless client isolation and disable it
Michael_Lee
post Feb 5 2018, 11:06 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 624

Joined: Apr 2012
From: Melaka



Hello mind to know which game you are playing and you guys playing in wired connection or wireless?
xiaoc.wu
post Feb 5 2018, 02:33 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 70

Joined: Nov 2017


Just connect to the internet and play whatever game you like from there, assume your internet speed is ok
davidABCDER
post Feb 11 2018, 05:56 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Jan 2014
Sorry for late reply… Now mostly is Battlefield 1 from origin, left 4 dead 2 from steam

This post has been edited by davidABCDER: Feb 11 2018, 06:00 PM
davidABCDER
post Feb 11 2018, 06:01 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Jan 2014
QUOTE(xiaoc.wu @ Feb 5 2018, 02:33 PM)
Just connect to the internet and play whatever game you like from there, assume your internet speed is ok
*
Yea it is connected to Internet.
davidABCDER
post Feb 11 2018, 06:02 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Jan 2014
QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Feb 5 2018, 11:06 AM)
Hello mind to know which game you are playing and you guys playing in wired connection or wireless?
*
Currently BF1 and left 4 dead 2. All genuine
All wireless

This post has been edited by davidABCDER: Feb 11 2018, 06:13 PM
davidABCDER
post Feb 11 2018, 06:13 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Jan 2014
QUOTE(alextan99 @ Feb 4 2018, 02:29 AM)
maybe the game do not allow more than 1 session from the same IP
*
I don't think so after I tried different game
Doraku
post Feb 11 2018, 06:19 PM

Yuhuuu
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 539

Joined: Apr 2016
From: Kepler 186f


QUOTE(davidABCDER @ Feb 11 2018, 06:13 PM)
I don't think so after I tried different game
*
What kind of error did you get?,try screenshot it,we dont have enough information about your problem,to help you

This post has been edited by Doraku: Feb 11 2018, 06:19 PM
davidABCDER
post Feb 14 2018, 05:49 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Jan 2014
QUOTE(Doraku @ Feb 11 2018, 06:19 PM)
What kind of error did you get?,try screenshot it,we dont have enough information about your problem,to help you
*
Ok boss. I will screenshot once I free.
But probably was displayed "Invalid to join the game", "Unknown error", ………

I found tons of issue from google(cannot play together with same network) and end up with no solutions
Doraku
post Feb 14 2018, 08:26 AM

Yuhuuu
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 539

Joined: Apr 2016
From: Kepler 186f


QUOTE(davidABCDER @ Feb 14 2018, 05:49 AM)
Ok boss. I will screenshot once I free.
But probably was displayed "Invalid to join the game", "Unknown error", ………

I found tons of issue from google(cannot play together with same network) and end up with no solutions
*
Hmm some say you have to use static ip,example PC1 IP 192.168.1.100 and PC2 IP 192.168.1.101,idk is this going to work but you can try
hotwebs
post Feb 19 2018, 04:47 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 636

Joined: Jan 2003
From: JB


I believe if 3 of you got yourself steam account, it will be working fine when you just connect to steam server online.

If 3 of you want to play Local network with each other, then some setting you will need to configure at the host. The most easiest way to do it, just disabled windows firewall and antivirus from the host.

Example:

user 1 : (Host) need to disabled windows firewall and antivirus (e.g. windows defender)
user 2 : (Client PC to connect user 1)
user 3 : (Client PC to connect user 1)

Hope this help.

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0643sec    4.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th August 2018 - 05:52 PM