6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!

yewkhuay
post May 14 2007, 10:57 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

1) Degree ( not so important )
2) pharma sales
3) apply....be related academically..

salary : upto ( yes, it's UPTO...) 75K/yr, not inclusive of claims.

Added on May 14, 2007, 10:59 am
QUOTE(dzinergy @ May 7 2007, 08:05 AM)
RM5k is really not much if you are married with car loan, house loan and childrens. That is why these days both married couple have to work to share the burden

Also it is not how much you can earn that matters. It is how much you can save. The more you earn the more expensive things get.
agree with u , i would say , 10K only can hav a comfortable life , for now. future..... blush.gif

This post has been edited by yewkhuay: May 14 2007, 10:59 AM
yewkhuay
post May 14 2007, 08:23 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(unholy @ May 14 2007, 06:41 PM)
For my case, I'm just very lucky to join in oil and gas company after i graduated with Electronic Engineer last year. Currently 25 years old. Annual income = Basic + Allowance =RM 72400. So monthly salary, after tax and epf, 5k. Just nice to qualify in here. tongue.gif
i just thought if u guys go platform, earn more rite?
yewkhuay
post May 18 2007, 10:12 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 17 2007, 06:25 PM)
careful, Melon could be a guy laugh.gif
er....so? rclxub.gif
yewkhuay
post May 27 2007, 11:49 PM

6,657 posts

thread not active liao?
yewkhuay
post May 28 2007, 03:13 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 28 2007, 02:08 AM)
No offence here! I am sometimes baffles on people's salary. Most KL people salary about Rm 4 to 6k per month based on managerial position, could be higher if diff field which includes commission.

No offence to you, jinyee. Those who getting ridiculous salary, which not only thru hard work but also have some connection with the boss or relationship with family or share holder with that company. Imagine, working for just 6 to 7 years command that type of salary is no mean feat. I got frens graduated from Cambridge or havard dont command that salary even in 7 years unless u are working overseas.Or you are married with somebody in the company 'hot shot' or 'someone' in top management eyeing u for marriage with his son.  biggrin.gif

Even u getting alleged 'salary' you wont need to sell things u dont want in Lowyat.net. You could even give your personal things for free or something. It wont hurt u abit, just your change. sweat.gif

If you are the VP, you wont have 'so call' time to chit chat in here and spend to kill time. Whereas time is money. Unless you are earning so called 'blind' money while doing nothing. brows.gif

No doubt you are a banker, your salary is fixed plus sales comm. which can fluctuate based on the loan returns based the company performance.

I hope my words doesnt offend you but based on my experience, your statements doesnt make sense or logic.
hmm.gif somehow i find tht u r right at some points.....
i work so hard oso can't get 18K (yet ).....
yewkhuay
post May 29 2007, 11:59 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 29 2007, 02:43 AM)
definitely for VP at age 27 must not be from the IT field .......
still waiting for her reply to clarify...... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 4, 2007, 3:08 pmshe is still missing until now, i guess VP quite busy though...

This post has been edited by yewkhuay: Jun 4 2007, 03:08 PM
yewkhuay
post Jun 8 2007, 04:18 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(suka milo @ Jun 8 2007, 03:16 PM)
if u have doctorate at 26, u can get starting rm8k as a lecturer even u r fresh graduate whistling.gif
true unuf. private uni /col i assume u mean?
yewkhuay
post Jun 11 2007, 06:49 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(suka milo @ Jun 11 2007, 11:38 AM)
even gov uni can give that rate.
gov uni.......i doubt.....spoke to a few PhD lecturers in uni b4....not tht high...
yewkhuay
post Jun 19 2007, 07:27 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 19 2007, 07:11 PM)
Sales? Marketing is it? I dont know much about marketing. How do i know whether im a marketing material ? My potential is that i think ALOT.
how u know u r not the material for sales n marketting? skill n experience are gained along the way....
yewkhuay
post Jun 20 2007, 10:24 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 20 2007, 07:46 PM)
I wonder what course should i take.......account,fiance,marketing,business.... I just to be successful at early age. Im very confident at myself
u shud know wat course tht suits u if u r confident at urself......sucessful at early age in terms of earning is not a great success.
yewkhuay
post Jun 21 2007, 04:28 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 21 2007, 02:49 PM)
Give me more advise ,i enjoy reading this topic sooo much. Gain many things from it
wat advice do u want , my young apprentice?
yewkhuay
post Jun 21 2007, 04:46 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(outofstep @ Jun 21 2007, 04:38 PM)
if u have the guts, why dont u try off shore for instance.. heard that for a beginner, they'll pay u rm100 a day excluding allowance..
can i ask wat r u refering to ?
yewkhuay
post Jun 21 2007, 10:03 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 21 2007, 07:17 PM)
Well,i promised my mom that i'll bring her to Paris when im 25-27,i just want to make that happen ! Thats y im seeking as much advise as possible now.
u r still not asking yet wat kinda advice tht u r looking for..... sweat.gif
don just tell wat u promised n aimed..... doh.gif
yewkhuay
post Jun 22 2007, 02:21 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Jun 22 2007, 02:10 AM)
He means any kind of useful advice that could guide him.
guide him to earn 5K n above b4 age28 or guide him to earn money to support his parents trip to london paris?
yewkhuay
post Jun 25 2007, 02:49 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 25 2007, 01:05 PM)
Defination of financial independent = Income- expenditure = +ve

That would be financial independant. Nevertheless, My own defination will be = Well fed, wont die of hunger:)
with ur formula most ppl oready Financial independent.... doh.gif
dont simply give this kinda info....

FI is even if u don work /retire, ur expenses is covered sufficiently by ur passive income. for instance : if u hav 1 million now put in FD 4% annual return 40K enuf to cover ur annual expenses for <40K . but bear in mind, there r other factors like economy crisis and inflation involved, so putting money in FD is not the FI way.
in other words, ur passive income must be able to beat inflation n ur future expenses increment, without ur active effort.

my 2cents... icon_rolleyes.gif
yewkhuay
post Jun 25 2007, 06:28 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 25 2007, 05:30 PM)
Lets put it in an example...

Mr. A is alone in KL and his Salary is Rm 1500

Calculation based on month

Food ( 300) + Car Loan ( 350)+ Petro (300),room rent(300)+ phone bill ( 100) + Streamyx(100) +Electrical/water bill (150)+ parent allowance ( 200) + Study Loan (200) = Rm 2000
That is not financially independent.
great , u r genius. tht's called financially doomed.
yewkhuay
post Jun 25 2007, 09:11 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(pornstar @ Jun 25 2007, 06:46 PM)
if you have the opportinity to work in a oil and gas industry..especially on their production side..by all means go ahead.im 23 with salary more than double what is stated in the threadstarters post.High risk job.2 weeks rotation offshore and then 2 weeks holiday.basically working for 6months a yr.
u r rite, oil and gas is very lucrative job...easily earn more than 10K a month and after a few yrs can buy house with cash with enuf deposit in bank oso.
yewkhuay
post Jun 25 2007, 11:23 PM

6,657 posts

yewkhuay
post Jun 28 2007, 11:57 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 27 2007, 04:43 PM)
He got the point there. The example given on Mr A was common for most fresh graduates in Malaysia nowaday. So looking at the situation, A fresh graduate should be paid at least RM 2200 as minimum wages to be financial independant.
Stop talking about those learning first and money thingie later bullshit. Who doesnt understand that. In order to motivate a worker, you have to put yourself in his/her shoe. Mr A simply cant tell the landlord/bank about he's earning lesser now , so he can pay lesser...... landlord will tell you to find another place and bank will charge u more interest rate.

Many are consider lucky as they have no commitment to bear. I have friends like Mr A who need to work extra work after working hours to support his living.
i m sorry but to say u once again abuse the word financial independent . n mind u to survive in KL , many ppl can make it with rm1500 salary, budgeting is very important , spend on necessary not accessary, b4 u earn big bucks perhaps u might wanto cut down on expenses like car, petrol, streamyx, master bedroom , high social bill....many of my frens ( or most ) started with less than 2K but budgetted themselves well and 3yrs passed , now they can comfortably enjoy those BASIC needs tht u mention.

with or without commitment, we still work extra mile or walk extra mile to learn....so sad tht malaysian education didn't teach u to understand learning is the basic of earning , i heard this twice this week, coming from not -degree holder , earning 5figure ppl.

stop complaning n blaming and all the best for u . icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 29, 2007, 12:00 am
QUOTE(nabelon @ Jun 27 2007, 05:06 PM)
I am going to graduate with a degree in management with majoring in finance,in what particular sector should i venture into to find the biggest prospect for advancement and satisfaction ? Should i venture into the industrial sector ? or should i keep on focusing my attention in landing a job in the financial sector ?

I've seen good paid brokers,financial analyst and also higly paid financial executives for MNC production facilities and these lead me to the dangerous waters of uncertainty as there is vast opportunity for me out there and not forgetting the banking sector as in investment banking or retail banking ? I'm quite uncertain,for now i'm still on general/neutral grounds.
put aside the money factor, wat is ur interest and wat do u think ur strengths are? by having passion is ur career and maximising ur full potential in the area u are good at will bring u far and high.....each industry oso paying high if u do it right. put aside short term high pay...

This post has been edited by yewkhuay: Jun 29 2007, 12:00 AM
yewkhuay
post Jul 2 2007, 12:45 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 29 2007, 09:08 AM)
If you take a close look at my example. I did not include entertainment cost at all.

For petrol, car loan, masterbed room, streamyx. Those arent avoidable and I have gave a very very minimum standard for it. And as I mentioned, Not everyone doesnt have commitment in LOAN & such. I am pretty sure you friends doesnt need to pay for CAR LOAN, OR STUDY LOAN ( since it was not mentioned in your sentences)

I dont think you factor those into consideration at all.
my dear, my fren hav car loan n study loan as well , but they don choose to stay in master bedroom, streamyx , tht save at least rm200 oready.... if urs is minimum standard, they must be in hell....
wake up , face the reality n start do a better budgetting...

Added on July 2, 2007, 12:49 am
QUOTE(shengh @ Jun 30 2007, 05:01 PM)
Hmm, I am 20 and I earn around RM5000++ per month. Well, I personally don't care about how much I earn, but I hate people who owe money for a long time. I just have passion to do what I am interested in. That's more important to me, enthusiasm~

By the way, RM1200 per month for food expenses isn't that a bit crazy? I am refering to a previous thread.
bravo , bro........ thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yewkhuay: Jul 2 2007, 12:49 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:37 AM