Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!

superich
post Jun 26 2008, 01:58 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(fletcherwind @ Jun 12 2008, 03:33 PM)
SAP consultants do get that kind of pay in IT field.
I dont quite agree on this....
in my first company , those sap people get peanut pay.

I'm not doing SAP but i'm earning RM3k per day, yes... per day. I'm a contractor, i work 20 days per month.
and i'm 27+ yrs old...

I'm doing IT also ;D
superich
post Jun 26 2008, 08:21 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(chong82 @ Jun 26 2008, 04:47 PM)
Miss (if i got it right), every malaysian are subject to pay income tax, unless you're anak agong or something, that im not sure whether they need to pay tax or not. hahahahah

It's either the person work under a headhunter company, and get paid from them or register his/her own company, they still need to pay income tax, yes you can choose not to pay, then can see whether you're lucky enough not to get a letter from LHDN demanding you to pay the outstanding amount. So far i haven't heard of any contractors didnt pay income tax, coz they know when the 'time' comes, imagine if you've been avoiding tax for 2 years, every month earning 20k, how much you're gonna pay later if got caught? hahahahah....

Most contractors will register a company, come out with virtual employee, saying that hiring friend or family members as employee so that no need to pay income tax so much. Enough said, revealed too much. hehehehheh
oh my god man... are u a contractor as well ?

I registered a company tongue.gif yah.. my sisters and dad is the managers of this company , then i have a company car , company laptop, company office (my home)..... LOL..... yah the tax is quite high , is optional to pay or not , but then no prob lah.. i oledi save a lot from tax liao (company expenses and assets) those money I will put into the stock market loh... still young, no nit worry first
superich
post Jun 27 2008, 01:32 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(anggana @ Jun 26 2008, 09:46 PM)
I think you are still underpaid for contract position, my friends also contract and got pay  RM 3K/hour, yes per hour, he is not even 26 now blush.gif

Oo, btw My friends is an IT expert in telco
waHh... that's so cool ! 1 day how many hours he work ? and , 1 month how many days ?

0.0150sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:20 AM