5K before 28y.o? I think there are soooo many people earning more than 5k even at age 25-26.
I know a friend earning 15k+ average at 25y.o. But they work like hell, 7 days a week including public
holidays. What they do is land investment for their clients. I know a gal in Forex line, can earn up to
400k per annum, and she's only 28y.o.
There are 2 common things with these kinda job :
1. Uncapped income; depends on how you work.
2. No basic pay or low basic pay; In one month you can earn 20k, but for the rest of the 4 months
you makan angin. These kinda jobs are usually very financial or market driven.
If money is your only objective, then go for these kinda career. But be warned that it is very
stressful and extremely fast paced. That Forex gal looks like she's 35+y.o. smokes and drinks
like hell.
If career advancement is your objective, then work your way up the corporate ladder lor. The
earlier you start the better. Oh for myself.....I'm a Channel Sales Manager,
basic+allowance+average commission comes up to only 5k+ - 6k+ and I'm already 27.
I find this amount not sufficient in today's market and society. At least aim for 100k per annum.
Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!
Nov 17 2008, 10:02 AM
0.0166sec