QUOTE(Drifter @ Jul 6 2008, 12:07 PM)
Engineering can get higher pay than finance sector . my ex-companyfresh graduate engineer is getting 2.7k , in two years time all above 3k liao
and bonus is 3 month .
Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!
Jul 7 2008, 08:47 AM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jul 8 2008, 09:31 AM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(redken @ Jul 8 2008, 05:07 AM) Banking, 2.8k for freshies, 6 months bonus guaranteed. Please don mislead anymore engineering students. There's a bloody sea of dead bodies already. Hi ,Anyway this is a pimp my ride kinda thread not a kindergarten's thread. Whip out those e-penis already. I didn't mislead anybody , I am just telling the truth , we should work for interest then only come salary, if you are getting high pay but are not enjoying the work, what for ? Maybe Engineering not paying as high as banking line in average , but still enough for someone to live, and engineering field is stable , not much affected by economy if compare to other sector . Take myself as an example , I am a Mechanical Engineer, 8 years experience, I am 32 years old, my salary last year is 7k , now I am getting 15k because I been approached by a head hunter company to work in oversea , now I am in Shanghai as an expatriate, all my living expenses cover by company. I have met many malaysian working here in Shanghai, most of them with engineering back ground. There are no such thing as engineering get lower pay or finance sucks , all depend on individual commitment and target. Please understand that I am not showing off anything or promoting engineering , just want to point out that if you commit enough you can achieve anything in any field. Cheers |
| Change to: | 0.0399sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:10 PM |