cant be from financial or research/consulting side,lol
Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!
May 29 2007, 09:20 AM
1,606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
cant be from financial or research/consulting side,lol
Jun 21 2007, 03:29 PM
Make sure you practice your brain to work in an innovative way. It is often that the regular format/structure of workflow( which many get used to it) creates barriers in certain work.
This post has been edited by Kayne: Jun 21 2007, 03:31 PM |
Jun 25 2007, 01:05 PM
Defination of financial independent = Income- expenditure = +ve
That would be financial independant. Nevertheless, My own defination will be = Well fed, wont die of hunger:) |
Jun 25 2007, 05:30 PM
Lets put it in an example...
Mr. A is alone in KL and his Salary is Rm 1500 Calculation based on month Food ( 300) + Car Loan ( 350)+ Petro (300),room rent(300)+ phone bill ( 100) + Streamyx(100) +Electrical/water bill (150)+ parent allowance ( 200) + Study Loan (200) = Rm 2000 That is not financially independent. |
Jun 25 2007, 09:46 PM
Jun 27 2007, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(laksamana @ Jun 27 2007, 04:09 PM) Awesome achievement! You're saving a substantial portion of your salary, which is one way of achieving independence. Make hay while the sun shines, as things may change once you commit yourself to a mortgage, have kids etc. He got the point there. The example given on Mr A was common for most fresh graduates in Malaysia nowaday. So looking at the situation, A fresh graduate should be paid at least RM 2200 as minimum wages to be financial independant.Financial independence usually means that you can live off your savings/assets i.e. you have so much savings/assets that generate you interest, dividends, income that you can live on. Say you have RM10 million in the bank, which generates RM400k in interest annually. You then live off that interest, and never have to work or worry about your finances. That's being independent. How much you need to be independent is completely subjective and relative to your current and future needs. Stop talking about those learning first and money thingie later bullshit. Who doesnt understand that. In order to motivate a worker, you have to put yourself in his/her shoe. Mr A simply cant tell the landlord/bank about he's earning lesser now , so he can pay lesser...... landlord will tell you to find another place and bank will charge u more interest rate. Many are consider lucky as they have no commitment to bear. I have friends like Mr A who need to work extra work after working hours to support his living. This post has been edited by Kayne: Jun 27 2007, 05:20 PM |
Jun 27 2007, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Lcsx @ Jun 24 2007, 02:21 PM) Typically for a finance student, you need to know where and how to look for a job. Often most finance or/and Economics students give up because on their line because of the failure to do the above. Credit to Mr lcsx for his explaination. You have to plan yourself first on what you want to do. Then only you will have a clearer view on how to achieve itThere are 3 main variants of Analysts in the business world. 1. Accounts analyst 2. Research Analyst 3. Market Research Analyst. Note : Each of these can be called various different names often they end up having the same title but different job scope. Accounts analyst is typically an accounting type job, keep track of invoices, credit control, fraud detection and other things closely related to accounts. Research Analysts generally are people who research in listed companies and writes reports on them. However there are many other variants, the said one is the most common for Malaysia. They are normally known as either Analysts or Associates and sometimes called Equity Research Analyst to avoid confusion. Market research Analysts are often also called Analyst or Associates but their coverage is often more macro. They are more concerned about statistics and trends of an industry rather than a single company. Their activities are most active in developed/developing nations. They often carry out their research activities both locally and abroad. Out of the 3 main variants, the 1st is the easiest job to obtain and find. These jobs are frequently advertised in jobstreet and jobsdb. The latter 2 are rarely found in public job postings and there are very few such positions. The job availability ratios are probably around 400 : 3 : 2. This post has been edited by Kayne: Jun 27 2007, 05:23 PM |
Jun 29 2007, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 28 2007, 11:57 PM) i m sorry but to say u once again abuse the word financial independent . n mind u to survive in KL , many ppl can make it with rm1500 salary, budgeting is very important , spend on necessary not accessary, b4 u earn big bucks perhaps u might wanto cut down on expenses like car, petrol, streamyx, master bedroom , high social bill....many of my frens ( or most ) started with less than 2K but budgetted themselves well and 3yrs passed , now they can comfortably enjoy those BASIC needs tht u mention. If you take a close look at my example. I did not include entertainment cost at all.with or without commitment, we still work extra mile or walk extra mile to learn....so sad tht malaysian education didn't teach u to understand learning is the basic of earning , i heard this twice this week, coming from not -degree holder , earning 5figure ppl. stop complaning n blaming and all the best for u . Added on June 29, 2007, 12:00 am put aside the money factor, wat is ur interest and wat do u think ur strengths are? by having passion is ur career and maximising ur full potential in the area u are good at will bring u far and high.....each industry oso paying high if u do it right. put aside short term high pay... For petrol, car loan, masterbed room, streamyx. Those arent avoidable and I have gave a very very minimum standard for it. And as I mentioned, Not everyone doesnt have commitment in LOAN & such. I am pretty sure you friends doesnt need to pay for CAR LOAN, OR STUDY LOAN ( since it was not mentioned in your sentences) I dont think you factor those into consideration at all. |
Jul 2 2007, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jul 2 2007, 12:45 AM) my dear, my fren hav car loan n study loan as well , but they don choose to stay in master bedroom, streamyx , tht save at least rm200 oready.... if urs is minimum standard, they must be in hell.... How are you going to do your work without an internet connection? and check back the amount I suggested for room. Thats a pretty normal rate for a room in KL.wake up , face the reality n start do a better budgetting... Added on July 2, 2007, 12:49 am bravo , bro........ lets ASSUME if you can save up 200 from there, RM 1800 expenses still > RM 1500 salary. |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:58 PM |