Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!

JackSparroww.
post Dec 24 2009, 03:23 PM

Hi. I'm 26 and earning about 9k a month including allowances. Qualification, business diploma. I'm working in a big aquaculture/agriculture company.

I feel, the way to get promoted and get increased pay in all business is.

1. Don't ask stupid question to your boss/manager. Duh? lol
2. Be mature, motivated and only keep speaking about success. I believe all Boss loves to hear about success.
3. Have a positive attitude always. Hide your gloom face.
4. Be highly effective in whatever you do.
5. Be in good terms with whoever is above you. If can also ask them go out have tea and talk to them about company issues.

If the person above you isn't pushing you. Than learn to push yourself. Esp, when your boss around. Lol. And of course, hard work is needed to achieve that. Unless you working for shell. Haha.

JackSparroww.
post Dec 24 2009, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(reito @ Dec 24 2009, 03:37 PM)
allow me to add 1 more line.

Normally if u see boss coming, sure u patah balik walk otherwise kan?
For me i will purposely find out where he will appear and wat time, so i will use tat same road to 'bertembung' to him then i greet him.
Nah. Of course. Never patah balik if you see your boss... Later he might think you have something to hide and if he doesn't know of your existance how to get promoted.

For me, I won't purposely find out where he will appear and what time cause my boss doesn't go the office often, alot of travelling. If I see him than i will talk to him (if i got good ideas to share) .

How you find out where he appear and what time? If its through a person that is higher ranked than you. Than won't he get suspicious of what your doing? If he gets intimidated even worst. He might throw in some bad words about you in front the boss. Politics.

This post has been edited by JackSparroww.: Dec 24 2009, 04:03 PM

0.0358sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:48 PM