6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!

yewkhuay
post Sep 1 2007, 11:28 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

wah u spam everywhere with ur new website ar....?
y don't u put it as ur siggy...?
yewkhuay
post Sep 2 2007, 06:58 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(amandawwp @ Sep 2 2007, 03:23 PM)
MDRT - Million Dollar Round Table.....but dono wats that...
it is an international award given when an agent manage to get new business premium in a yr of more than 225K ( revised time to time).
achiever gets to go to USA to attend their convention, fully sponsored. nod.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 3 2007, 11:49 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 3 2007, 11:29 AM)
OT for a bit...

@yewkhuay,
So when u heading to the US?  If u can't bring me along, make sure u take the shopping list of mine; plus come back with those items!! *grins*  rclxms.gif
i m not MDRT la.... sweat.gif
but if i go US, i sure ask u along... wub.gif
my plan is next yr siem reap pnom penh and taiwan..... icon_rolleyes.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 9 2007, 11:38 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 4 2007, 07:55 PM)
Tinkerbel wants a million ringgit house and a BMW 3-series coupe.  tongue.gif

So that means around 20k stable gross income per month to be able to afford the house and car loans alone biggrin.gif I certainly didn't make that much when I was 28.... yeesh.  rclxub.gif
tinkerbel is half to tht target ......
half a million house n 1.5-series coupe.... laugh.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 12 2007, 07:57 PM

6,657 posts

u r right , if u make a jump every 2-3yrs u definitely will hav some rise in ur salary....even without promotion....but , is tht wat u want ? stuck in the same level with different environment n just higher salary?

had a discussion with some ex-coleagues this afternoon, just realise if i make a jump now, i can get 40-60% jump in basic salary....wahahaha...
yewkhuay
post Sep 12 2007, 08:29 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Sep 12 2007, 07:58 PM)
bear in mind folks.. chasing the salary trail is nice until you realized that how much taxation "potong steam" from it.
if you study the BE manual from income tax.. once you get close to RM10K/mth.. your tax bracket moves up lightning speed and you'll hit the max bracket of 27% so soon before you even know it.

that's a lot of money the govt will take from you.. imagine if you're earning RM15K/mth.. your tax would spell out to something like RM4K++/mth.. it's like, you're sponsoring another worker!
thanks for bringing me back to end Apr heart breaking month, $$ flow to bank just like tht...... cry.gif sad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
and with the news leak about how the government abuse our taxpayer money, my heart even pain.... vmad.gif
election coming, folks, perform ur duty as citizen..... icon_rolleyes.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 13 2007, 01:25 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Ddaniell @ Sep 12 2007, 10:47 PM)
yeah...sacrifice...for now, i don think i can do it...huhu

yewkhuay,

jump here...jumpe there...at last i dont know wut i want actually...izzit money? huhu
i do agree making some jump when u r young is good for exposures n raise ur salary faster, but when u wanto move far in the industry tht u r into, by age 28 u better stick around in the same company ( in other words, decide the company u really wanto move on grow...) ,move on to the next level of jobscop b4 u make any jump again.

let's see whether this scenario works :
1. age 22-27 : make a jump every 1-3yrs to get pay rise n work exposures ( or jump when not happy with the job.? laugh.gif )
2. age 27-30 : work hard , work smart, contribute alot to move on to managerial level.
3. age 30-33 : gain more experience n testimonial as a manager / assistant manager
4. age 33-36 : time to jump for better offer....
5. age 40 : stick to the company who pay u alot.....tell those ppl below tht they hav to work hard to come near ur level, if not , move on..... laugh.gif

i m just making an assumption.....no right or wrong....
where m i ? stage 1 with no jump made at all, yet...
yewkhuay
post Sep 13 2007, 04:07 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 13 2007, 09:49 AM)
Would moving around too much seize learning opportunities?  Perhaps I'm naive in my ways but what about loyalty?
erm...not stated in the employment letter but always been mentioned when someone left...
afterall, does loyalty give me extra increment every year??? shakehead.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 13 2007, 04:09 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 13 2007, 12:59 PM)
Like that, I think earning RM 5K is only possible in the category age of 33-36 sad.gif
disagree.....by age 30 should hav 5k......
yewkhuay
post Sep 13 2007, 04:20 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 13 2007, 04:15 PM)
Last time I also fell into comfort zone, and really short-changed myself. Finally woke up and decided to do something about it. Expensive lesson but never too late to realize...
@achmy
Good posts there. Appreciate it.

@yewkhuay
Loyalty gets you a pat in the back by your superior who is in no position to give you an increment. But I don't mean to say that loyalty is no good, I'm saying that you need to know when/whom to be loyal.
Yes to all forumers, we have to fight. Safeguard your future as much as possible. Know your market worth. Test it.
i do understand loyalty, tht's y i haven't jumped from current post , but if an increment of >RM1K in a jump now VS an increment of 150-300 next yr , u will seriously thinking about wat is good for u n not wat is good for ur company /superior... icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 13 2007, 04:28 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Sep 13 2007, 04:24 PM)
psst.. tell that to my ex-ex-partner at public mutual.. he'll probably give you a black eye..
we started around the same payscale.. i left and that was almost 5 years ago.. my income is now multifold(overclocked) of his.
our age arent far apart.. his pay is less than 4k
oops, too bad if no 5K at tht age , working PM line somemore....but, how sure r u he get less than 4k????? laugh.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 13 2007, 07:50 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 13 2007, 06:52 PM)
Anyone here earns 10K at 28? smile.gif Maybe he/she can share the experience.
haha, i open topic about 10K at age 30 b4, kena throw to kopitiam.....
10K by age 28, possible....but no life...
yewkhuay
post Sep 13 2007, 11:44 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Sep 13 2007, 09:06 PM)
"earn 2k and genuinely happy" is not advise for those below age 40.
"earn 5k and 500k debt" is way to go for those younger age. 500k debt is motivation for u to find the way to earn more money.

i have friends already age 30  making +-rm2000. stay with parents, everyday play online games(world war craft) and feel very satisfied already. no car, no house, no debt at moment... everytime see him also keep talking abt his online game. i feel he's happy with this kind lifestyle at moment.. but future?
for my thought, this is definately not the right lifestyle for youngster like us...
i agree with pennywise, rm5k is easy to achieve nowadays, but u must have sensitive sense to smell of $$$, smart vision and dont be lazy and wait $$$ to drop from sky. right investment is the way to go.

---deleted---- icon_rolleyes.gif

always look wider, there's alot oppotunity and possibility in this world.
can't believe there are high income earner who mind so much about wat happened in the past n keep mentioning it like ppl donno..... doh.gif
delete post ? doh.gif sweat.gif whistling.gif
yes, look wider.... rclxms.gif

Added on September 13, 2007, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 13 2007, 11:27 PM)
Where got until no life? Some people does have such luck! Maybe some taukeh son work for dad leh? Pampered young director with BMW and 10k paycheck? Possible, right?

pls exclude those who born with silver spoon.....
10K is achievable indeed... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yewkhuay: Sep 14 2007, 07:34 AM
yewkhuay
post Sep 14 2007, 12:13 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Sep 14 2007, 12:07 AM)
haha, ur previous action remind me everytime i want to make post at lyn. will ya request for imcome tax proof this time? jk... tongue.gif

what i mean is only delete the side income recommend sentense coz i only wil be free to reply PM within this 2 days. after that better delete it ,if not ppl say me liar no reply.
*wa..they are fast in PM action....
malas wanto ask oready sweat.gif .....don worry , i won't ask anymore unless those who blow water too much... nod.gif

yewkhuay
post Sep 14 2007, 07:34 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 14 2007, 03:47 AM)
10K is a lot !! Most people can't earn RM 10 K even in their forties.

I personally know a friend who is work as a ACCA lecturer, going to various countries to conduct ACCA class. He is earning around RM 15K per month, he is just 26 !!
He is 5 times ACCA Prize winner blink.gif
he is a human calculator????? laugh.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 14 2007, 05:46 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Sep 14 2007, 11:52 AM)
there's another moniker for such profession.. they're called a 'bean counter'
i know a proffession called card counter, oso make alot of money......if hard working n no mistake , earn 10-20K a month , stay is free, eat oso free.... laugh.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 15 2007, 01:36 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Sep 15 2007, 12:59 AM)
i hope it has nothing to do with genting highlands... croupier(?) don't earn that sort of sum, do they? do enlighten me, please..
======>>>
QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 15 2007, 01:18 AM)
A croupier is more towards a person who deals cards.

A card counter is a person whose maths and statistics are so good that they can beat the casino and win money!
answered... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yewkhuay: Sep 15 2007, 09:05 AM
yewkhuay
post Sep 15 2007, 09:06 AM

6,657 posts

wah....good offer...
but pls post in job enlistment....
yewkhuay
post Sep 16 2007, 06:59 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 16 2007, 06:27 PM)
Some people do claim they earn more than 10K at the age of 28 in Malaysia so I'm curious to know the success story smile.gif Of course it is also undeniable that certain people are making it up.

I think 10K @ 28 would be a pretty good achievement (not the best tho') biggrin.gif
actually i m on my way towards tht 5figure mark, hopefully by end of this year or by next yr birthday....
i do understand many will Blow water for fun, but i opened tht thread seriously hope there will be ppl who can CLAIM n TESTIFY themselves as one n we can learn from him/her...

anyway, it's history jor...end up kopitiam thread.... sweat.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 16 2007, 09:29 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 16 2007, 07:07 PM)
No worries mate smile.gif I think it is something which is very good and informative especially for those that really manage to get there and share their experiences. How old are you? smile.gif
next yr 27.

QUOTE(sisdopod @ Sep 16 2007, 08:49 PM)
Position: Business Owner
Industry: IT and Telecommunication
Partners: TM, Celcom, Intel, Microsoft
Target Market: End-users / Corporate business owners
Earnings: >RM180K pm
Looking for: Part/Full time agents.....
bravo! bro...
how is full time /part time agent work ? asking this on behalf of my brother.PM me pls...thanks!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0307sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:49 PM