What Level Before U Can Obtain Quests In Outlands, My n00b question :D

TSseen
post May 4 2007, 09:04 AM, updated 19y ago

87 posts

Not asking about what level before you can solo a mob etc but what level before you can get like the first 2 lowest lv quests in Outlands. Any idea? 56? 57?
myremi
post May 4 2007, 09:38 AM

1,846 posts

Level 58. Just be prepared to pull a lot of aggro at level 58. You'll be more dazed than ever before. brows.gif

Careful with your fear too. The mobs are close together now compared to BC opening. So more mobs around at starting area.

This post has been edited by myremi: May 4 2007, 09:38 AM
flush
post May 4 2007, 10:04 AM

ur avatar shows agi, armor value, strength dodge n parry??
myremi
post May 4 2007, 10:19 AM

1,846 posts

she's a feisty warlock, that seen is. brows.gif
TSseen
post May 4 2007, 10:23 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 4 2007, 09:38 AM)
Level 58. Just be prepared to pull a lot of aggro at level 58. You'll be more dazed than ever before. brows.gif

Careful with your fear too. The mobs are close together now compared to BC opening. So more mobs around at starting area.
sad.gif( I thought 56 or 57 can go liao.... sob sob I sooooooooo malas lvling liao.

QUOTE(flush @ May 4 2007, 10:04 AM)
ur avatar shows agi, armor value, strength dodge n parry??
lol coz I don't have e-peen
myremi
post May 4 2007, 10:36 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(seen @ May 4 2007, 10:23 AM)
sad.gif( I thought 56 or 57 can go liao....  sob sob I sooooooooo malas lvling liao.
Welllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll mind you, I'm just guessing from the portal requirement when it first opened. Even though the level 58 restriction was just to prevent a flood on the Outland servers, that restriction has been removed.

But if you go in below level 58, it will be tough for clothy. When mobs attacked you, you get dazed all the time now. Mobs are like in Badlands - very very close to one another.

When I took my alt, I went in after I did all the EPL and WPL quests to push up AD rep as high as possible. Think I left only Strat + Scho quests to do.

TSseen
post May 4 2007, 10:43 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 4 2007, 10:36 AM)
But if you go in below level 58, it will be tough for clothy. When mobs attacked you, you get dazed all the time now. Mobs are like in Badlands - very very close to one another.

When I took my alt, I went in after I did all the EPL and WPL quests to push up AD rep as high as possible. Think I left only Strat + Scho quests to do.
Well... I've only got a few incomplete quests in the plaguelands. Already friendly with AD, still got a few completed quests that I haven't turned in. Now left those red (kill that kel thuzard like thing in andorhal) and instance quests... Thinking of going silithus...
flush
post May 4 2007, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(seen @ May 4 2007, 10:23 AM)
sad.gif( I thought 56 or 57 can go liao....  sob sob I sooooooooo malas lvling liao.
then y the avatar? tongue.gif
TSseen
post May 4 2007, 11:08 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(flush @ May 4 2007, 11:00 AM)
then y the avatar?  tongue.gif
Coz it looks kewl! And I find it hilarious that my 60 priest has 0 talents. LOL pun intended.
myremi
post May 4 2007, 11:21 AM

1,846 posts

silly silithus i didn't bother. malas wanna go and the AD rep quests were a pain in itself. so i left it. will proably go back and do it one day. we'll see anyways.
TSseen
post May 4 2007, 11:24 AM

87 posts

Now it's a pain with AD rep. Last time everyday people pugging for strat & scholo, now, nobody wants to go sad.gif
My priest got to revered and approaching exalted without much effort (she didn't do a single plagueland quest, only like a couple of strat/scholo quests that aren't part of chain quests)
Now my lock do all the quests also I doubt can go up to revered...
Addict
post May 4 2007, 11:36 AM

263 posts

i reccomend you go at level 58 at least...if not u'll have very tough time in outlands ler
if u go at 57....u finish hellfire quest at 59 or 60....but the quest in zangarmash is 62 and above( correct ah?) ...so if ur too ealry to start in outlands, somehow i think u need ot grind a level or so...
myremi
post May 4 2007, 11:37 AM

1,846 posts

Get to 70 and just go do the old instance for shits and giggles.

I laff at my 3 lvl70 guildies. They got owned in strat escorting my lvl58 priest. hahaha!
Addict
post May 4 2007, 11:44 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 4 2007, 11:37 AM)
Get to 70 and just go do the old instance for shits and giggles.

I laff at my 3 lvl70 guildies. They got owned in strat escorting my lvl58 priest. hahaha!
ahaha my guild wont do such thing sad.gif

Heemee
post May 4 2007, 11:46 AM

just find a decent grp
run ramparts over and over
ez xp
myremi
post May 4 2007, 01:15 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Heemee @ May 4 2007, 11:46 AM)
just find a decent grp
run ramparts over and over
ez xp
at lvl58, seen will be a great chain puller. brows.gif but yeah, you'd be in there many times for the Crystalfire Staff to drop anyways.

i ended up getting called to do ramparts and blood furnace so many times, I got to lvl64 before heading to Zangarmarsh.

at lvl65, head over to nagrand to do the ring of blood quests. u'll get a staff upgrade there. need party.

at lvl68, another staff upgrade in the nexus king questline in netherstorm. but with no flying mount, maybe bit difficult. need party. this one u'll use for a long time to come. there's another staff in shadowmoon similar to nexus king one but that quest line very very long. nexus king one easier to get.
Addict
post May 4 2007, 01:56 PM

263 posts

sounds like u love the most is ur weapon among all ur body parts
hahahaha

flush
post May 4 2007, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Addict @ May 4 2007, 11:44 AM)
ahaha my guild wont do such thing sad.gif
Wat u do is, u trade instance running duties with them. WC/SFK/RFK/RFD/SM runs are held at equal value and are thus traded 1 for 1. For the higher lvl instances, I guess u'll have to convince others to lvl their alts too with u if they have any near those brackets. U just need 1 good lvl 70 n maybe a few low-mid 50s for brd/brs/strat and such other instances.
TSseen
post May 4 2007, 02:13 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Addict @ May 4 2007, 01:56 PM)
sounds like u love the most is ur weapon among all ur body parts
hahahaha
BAAAAAAAAAADDDDDDDDD KID!!

Myremi, apparently my bf gets tells from random people when he's 58 to do ramparts... so hoping I can too biggrin.gif

I'm already near my flying mount in terms of $$$, just needa bloody lvl! sad.gif(
saingau
post May 4 2007, 02:21 PM

To Seen (OP),

1. Entering the Dark Portal requires lvl 58.
2. You can be in outlands at any level - just need a lock to summon you.
3. Quests will be available to you at lvl 58.

Just to share a bit of what I did when I power leveled one of my chars. I went to Hellfire Peninsular at 56 and grinded to 58. Why? The greens that you get from there are much better than in the old world. Where's a good spot? Go grind the birds to the East / South East of Honor Hold. Once you hit 58, run the quests and do ramps. And the rest they say... are history smile.gif

Added on May 4, 2007, 2:21 pmBTW, you're a lock... you should have an easier time than me... LOL. That char I leveled was a warrior smile.gif

This post has been edited by saingau: May 4 2007, 02:21 PM

0.0940sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:40 AM