Xbox LiveĀ® Network [FAQ on pg.1]
BioSaturn
May 30 2007, 01:56 PM
hi guys just got an xbox 360 and managed to jump onto the xbox live bandwagon. i must say it is pretty cool and seamless...no wonder people are willing to pay for this service. too bad it isnt officially released in msia. anyways, i was hoping to be introduced to the malaysian xbox live community and also some tips and tricks, etc. in order to maximise my live experience... yes, im still a noob. hope you pros can tunjuk ajar... cheers
BioSaturn
May 30 2007, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(mayatsan @ May 30 2007, 10:49 PM) WELCOME BRO...WELCOME TO OUR XBOX COMUNITY HERE...N PLSSSSSS ENJOY YOUR STAY HERE.....DONT BE SO HARD N GIVE UP WHEN PLAYING WITH US AND GETTING TAPAU'ED BY US....ALL OF US HERE STILL NOOB BABEH....YEP STILL...ANYWAY...FEEL FREE TO JOIN US AND DUN HESSITATE (eh betul ke ejaan aku nih?  )TO ASK AN INVITATION TO JOIN OUR ROOM....LASTLY...RESPECTS  N PEACE  thanks... how do i join you guys and what room do you mean? This post has been edited by BioSaturn: May 30 2007, 11:54 PM
BioSaturn
Jun 1 2007, 12:57 AM
just curious but does anyone here actually buy microsoft points?
BioSaturn
Jun 1 2007, 10:34 AM
they arent region specific are they?
BioSaturn
Jun 4 2007, 12:28 PM
are content such as gamerpics region specific as well? i cant seem to find some of them like the e3 2006
BioSaturn
Jun 6 2007, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jun 6 2007, 03:58 PM) @BioSaturn, it is region specific that some gamerpic you can only download from certain region marketplace.
and theres no way to change it?
BioSaturn
Jun 13 2007, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 7 2007, 11:03 AM) eh... thats the problem.... hmmm MS should rectify it... damn... what exactly does changing the locale do then?
BioSaturn
Jun 13 2007, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 13 2007, 12:38 PM) IINM, nothing much actually. Just tells ppl where you're at/from. so the marketplace region is based solely on the console?
BioSaturn
Jul 6 2007, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(ayiezs @ Jul 6 2007, 10:06 AM) I'm thinking of buying the 3mth xbox live subscription from PA as they have 20% discount now. Buying from there the Asia version, is it the same as getting from the GH one. I'm asking so that when I buy I don't get something that I cannot use.. Thanks for the info... i dont think their 3 month subscription has 20% discount...they dont have the "smoothie" logo
BioSaturn
Jul 13 2007, 11:56 PM
will the Bringing it Home content be on the marketplace permanently or for a limited time only?
BioSaturn
Aug 19 2007, 12:14 AM
if xbox 360 actually DOES get released in malaysia, who knows how much content the government will censor?
This post has been edited by BioSaturn: Aug 19 2007, 12:15 AM
BioSaturn
Aug 21 2007, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(munky @ Aug 20 2007, 11:33 PM) if the gov wanna censor, they would be doing it now for the PC already arent they already doing that...for the hitman series