TSShinnen
Feb 1 2018, 10:33 PM, updated 8y ago

Hi all,
Nasi Lemak is EVERYWHERE in Malaysia. There's the cheap roadside stall in the mornings where you can just swing by, illegally double park and hop out to buy ... then there's the super premium nasi lemaks sold at cafes or high end hotel restaurants.
So tell me... whether it's a hyped up stall... or some stall in your hometown... where's your favourite nasi lemak? I'll likely find my way there to try it and review it! Doesn't matter where in Malaysia! So this would be my personal project. Give me the address and name... and I'll get my ass over to try it!
TSShinnen
Feb 2 2018, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(tinytech89 @ Feb 1 2018, 10:36 PM) i know some place..its call kedai karim in front gate of UPSI the sambal is power plus sambal siham add some more with telur goyang..it will goyang when waiter bring to the table Will pay that place a visit on my next trip up north! Thanks!
TSShinnen
Feb 3 2018, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(wshazi @ Feb 2 2018, 06:46 PM) my fav nasi lemak is madam kwan's. the nasi lemak is cooked from jasmine rice which produce fragrance nasi lemak. the accompanied anchovies sambal is not too spicy or sweet. the chicken curry is super nice and with the soft flesh literally fall from the bone. I haven't tried their Nasi lemak before and it's been a while since I've had Madam Kwan.
TSShinnen
Mar 26 2018, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(achong09 @ Mar 14 2018, 07:33 PM) Best nasi lemak is in ss2 stall opp ss2 police station... Long queue always... The sambal is best and the incredient are good.. Thats near the BHP?
TSShinnen
Mar 26 2018, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(AudioNoob @ Mar 20 2018, 01:41 AM) all hype places. The Best Nasi Lemak is at Pasar Pagi ss2. Old chinese couple serving, stall next to the Soyabean. Only serve on weekend!... had to travel around 10km from my place just for it! I'll definitely make a trip there. I've gotta travel maybe 30 plus KM to get to SS2.
TSShinnen
Mar 26 2018, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(ah mao @ Mar 20 2018, 01:33 AM) I don't find a real good nasi lemak in KL. I always look for nasi lemak when I'm going back to my hometown Kuantan. 1 - Nasi lemak at Restoran Zaman is quite good. Open for breakfast. 2 - Simple nasi lemak opposite of Megamall is good too. Open in evening till midnight. 3 - Nasi lemak stall in Kampung Tengah is quite tasty. Open for breakfast One downside about nasi lemak in Kuantan is they don't serve many side dished like in KL. Sometimes the best nasi lemak is the one with the most fragrant rice and sambal. I'll take into consideration. May make a trip to east coast this year. Haven't been to that part of Malaysia.
TSShinnen
Mar 26 2018, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(OverseaSteamboat @ Mar 15 2018, 04:03 PM) My fav nasi lemak stall is in Sea Park behind Maybank. Their nasi lemak is cheap and the sambal and fried chicken is the best. This one you eat next to the longkang at night ?
TSShinnen
Mar 26 2018, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 6 2018, 07:34 PM) My favorite so far is Village Park Nasi Lemak with fried chicken. I just had it. The chicken is nice... the rice... could be way more fragrant. The sambal though is quite sweet and not overly spicy. Those epic spicy lovers would find it less satisfying cos not hot enough
TSShinnen
May 17 2018, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(jishu @ Apr 4 2018, 04:26 AM) If you happened to swing by Temerloh, please go and try Nasi Lemak Azhar. I've tried almost all Nasi Lemak in KL (Bumbung, Kg Baru, Warung Rindu, etc etc) yet I think nothing can beat the taste of this Nasi Lemak Azhar. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Definitely. I actually haven't been to East Coast before. Planning a roadtrip sometime next year or end of this year. If it opens all day... then definitely will drop in to try.
TSShinnen
May 17 2018, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Mar 28 2018, 09:04 AM) The nasi lemak in ss14 also nice with tender curry mutton and fried chicken really soak the gravy well. Use to be uncle lim fried chicken . Now branch out on their own. Original Uncle Lim moved to Glenmarie... the inner most row behind Meng Kee charsiew rice.
TSShinnen
Jul 2 2018, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(HussinKgPisang @ May 25 2018, 12:06 PM) There is a delicious nasi lemak at Poppo kitchen... a restaurant which use nasi lemak with their signature dishes, attached with my foto kakaka Have you tried all their branches? Nearest to me is Puchong branch. Wanna know if they QC each branch. Have a reason to try there now.
TSShinnen
Jul 2 2018, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ May 28 2018, 04:16 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
looks gooding. so far i've tried ali muthu ah hock (petaling street) which looks similar to poppo's. will try and compare the taste.. I've tried Ali Muthu and Ah Hock here in Bangsar South... nothing to shout about actually.
TSShinnen
Aug 20 2018, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(bazarayamy @ Aug 15 2018, 11:09 AM) the best is probably the ns lemak my grandma made... but even i cant have that anymore :-( So sorry to hear that... no one picked up her recipe and cooking skills?