Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

stij
post Feb 17 2018, 01:50 AM

118 posts

Hi, is there anyone can help, since I haven’t found any offline store yet in Penang?

I’m foreigner who using Digi Postpaid 58 and have deposit RM500, how if I want to port out to Yoodo? Since I have to withdraw my deposit and meanwhile I have to directly port in to Yoodo by app (should be active numbers, hope you can understand what I mean)

And how is your experience by using Yoodo? I look around for preferred numbers, seems like nombor bagus not available (users of Yoodo still minor right?)
stij
post Oct 25 2018, 10:10 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Oct 23 2018, 03:09 PM)
From Yoodo:

We don’t have an emergency contact number, but even without a data plan, you can still access the app and talk to a Yoodo team member, as long as your phone has access to 3G/4G network coverage.
I’m not sure about this, I’m new user to Yoodo this month and my plan is only 2000 minutes talk, I wanna buy booster also can’t access Yoodo app 😅 FYI, full 3G and 4G signals, end up connect to public wifi and bought and try again using Cellular Data and coilaa it works after then
stij
post Oct 25 2018, 10:22 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Oct 25 2018, 12:46 AM)
Nope. It will deduct all rm30 from credit card. Unless u call cs and ask for refund and also deduct from my wallet. I’ve done that
I’m not sure but just now I chat one of them and she said Yoodo doesn’t do partial payment. I was charged RM 21.20 (because I got my welcome bonus RM20 and buying 20GB and I’m using Passport so kena tax)

But maybe because it’s tax, if plans price maybe can separate but not so sure, details as attached

This post has been edited by stij: Oct 25 2018, 10:24 AM

stij
post Oct 25 2018, 11:17 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 25 2018, 10:32 AM)
You should feedback this to their Community forum so that they can do something about it hopefully.
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 25 2018, 10:57 AM)
Give feedback to the community, usually jeff the community manager will follow up to that.
Confirmed about this because I’ve searched for this past few days and theJeff already confirmed again at my thread (multiple questions) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stij: Oct 25 2018, 11:17 AM
stij
post Oct 26 2018, 12:56 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Oct 26 2018, 12:18 AM)
Ive asked for refund by deducting the free RM20 from My Wallet. Already received my refund in the credit card
Lucky you, what plan do you buy btw?
stij
post Nov 1 2018, 01:12 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Aspick @ Oct 28 2018, 11:15 PM)
Based on reply given in yoodo support, if we buy data inside booster after finish there will still be basic data to use.

Question is after that month cycle, if we don't buy data booster in the following cycle will we still have basic data to use?

Maybe you can try it first and let us know.
I’m new this month to Yoodo, and I also only bought the voice call plan, and just bought a booster for 20 GB, because before I bought the booster I cannot access any Internet even the Yoodo application itself , So let’s see for next month can I use my basic Internet before I buy a booster. But according to the Yoodo customer service you cannot use any basic Internet if you didn’t buy any data plans that month .. 17 days to go FYI

And about the data block I feel like also they reduce your quota very significantly faster than Digi, because only 13 days and now my usage already reached out about 7 to 8 GBs, and FYI I have a broadband wireless at my home .. usually I use Digi only 1.5 GB per month (Raja Video RM15) and very seldom (can say never) to watch youtube FYI, I think I don’t need a solid proof to this #peace I still love Yoodo so far smile.gif
stij
post Nov 1 2018, 08:54 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(gildan2020 @ Nov 1 2018, 05:47 AM)
But if the quota is reduced significantly faster than other network, isn't that equivalent to paying more for less?

I think it's important to check and compare against your phone's data consumption log. If the consumption variance is too high, then this is bad practice of Yoodo's part.
Everytime I want to check and track I always forget and confuse hahaa then I just leave it like that because left 13GB for the rest 17 days before expiration would be more than enough for me 😄

QUOTE(wiraone @ Nov 1 2018, 06:09 AM)
Yes, for those complaining about data, check against your phone data consumption. I set mine to reset on the day I renewed my data, up till now, they seem okay. I've just got a notification from my phone am exceeding 2GB and checking yoodo app, I still have 18GB to go. BTW, do not do speedtest while you're on mobile data, that thing takes like 2GB on every run, trust me smile.gif

You sure or not? AFAIK only took around 10-75MB eh somemore your speed only 10-30Mbps, because my TIME Internet 500Mbps also consumed only about 150-300MB, CMIIW
stij
post Dec 17 2018, 02:52 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Askzra @ Dec 17 2018, 12:25 PM)
any yoodo user having problems receiving sms from banks? just want to survey because from my reading before this yoodo is restricting 5 digit numbers but i dont know which numbers.

I am using cimb, bank islam, maybank and rhb anyway. keen to try out yoodo from u mobile.
No problem at mine, public bank

0.0248sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:10 AM