11,943 posts

good to know that Yoodo absorb the 6% SST into the custom package
peri peri
post Sep 3 2018, 02:56 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 3 2018, 02:55 PM)
Read newspapers that PREPAID was excluded from SST, so there is no 6%
but my invoice from yoodo shown 6% SST with amount
peri peri
post Sep 3 2018, 04:33 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Sep 3 2018, 03:21 PM)
Yoodo say they are neither prepaid or postpaid.

https://support.yoodo.com.my/hc/en-us/artic...stpaid-service-
i noticed this slogan too. even more confuse on what generic is yoodo
peri peri
post Sep 4 2018, 09:23 AM

11,943 posts

i noticed yoodo have their own chat room or forum section.

the mod or admin response time there good?

you think yoodo soon will offer unused data to be carry forward like XOX black and first basic?
peri peri
post Sep 4 2018, 09:53 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 4 2018, 09:48 AM)
they do have the community page, the admin and one of his colleague managed the conversations good. The best part get rewarded if we actively participate for the community.
OIC, no wonder i saw some ranking board. Interesting

Just to check with u since im new with Yoodo. If replying to those short message service as there will be charges, will yoodo deduct from those SMS package i had purchased? or they will charged seperately? im not sure how they justify for the 50 sms i subscribed.

peri peri
post Sep 4 2018, 03:57 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 4 2018, 10:00 AM)
To be honest from day 1, I never took any SMS plan except for voice and some data for backup. The SMS purchased by logic to enable the users to send out SMSes. So the usages for sure will be deducted from that. Maybe you can forward that question in there to get the accurate info.
just now browse through some posting and comments in the community forum about this, seems like unable to reply to short number service.

Those blur blur jump in Yoodo take note if u always having banking promotion and offers which requires your reply via short numbers service. Dont bang wall later, hahaha
peri peri
post Sep 4 2018, 04:48 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Sep 4 2018, 04:33 PM)
my problem is unable to receive at all dont even bother how to reply bangwall.gif
ohhh, like that very dangerous. sometime bank will prompt u for transaction made for CC via short number message. So that u can be alert always.

this week i try on Big pay and Public bank, so far received their short number message. If no, my Cash back rm50 gone case
peri peri
post Sep 5 2018, 12:32 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 4 2018, 10:56 PM)
Let say the number is registered to Mr. A.
Can the Mr. B credit card be use to link to the account?
Can, once card verified and authorized, future renew and reload not require any otp. Same like boost
peri peri
post Sep 7 2018, 09:31 AM

11,943 posts

after port from Umobile to yoodo, the speed very sux!

umobile at least 15(d) & 20(u) but celcom only 2.5(d) and 9(u)

anyway to instruct celcom to boost up signal?
peri peri
post Sep 7 2018, 10:11 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 7 2018, 09:51 AM)
Tho I am using yoodo as my main line for calls and other things, but not for data. Data on Celcom in my place so poor despite the full bar of LTE. Quite few times raised ticket for that and lastly they confirmed that the cell congested during peak hours. Can't do much on yoodo side and and they said they would do the upgrade on 2019. I doubt they won't as I have been hearing these fews back during my stay with celcom and redone. For data now I am using digi broadband home.
OMG, i always thought celcom 4g is da best mana tahu test at my house loading FB via hotspot so slow.
peri peri
post Sep 7 2018, 10:17 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 7 2018, 10:13 AM)
Aha, finally saw someone faced like me, maybe you can fixed it to 3G, which mostly time slow speed but load-able...
haha, kena conned by celcom, but anyway. Main purpose swap to Celcom is to get stable data flow on Plus highway. Umobile only good in city area.
peri peri
post Sep 7 2018, 10:36 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 7 2018, 10:19 AM)
According to SKMM report, best is Maxis lah
Best 3G is Umobile
Best in Highway is Yes 4G
Best in rurals is Celcom/Maxis

But every locations also varies depend users at that area.
wow, thx for your sharing
peri peri
post Sep 12 2018, 04:11 PM

11,943 posts

after i share my yoodo plan to my colleagues and family members, all like kena the port virus,

lol
peri peri
post Sep 12 2018, 04:40 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 12 2018, 04:33 PM)
port virus?
confused.gif
all get affected and wanna port over (MNP)
peri peri
post Sep 12 2018, 05:45 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 12 2018, 04:47 PM)
Wow.. rclxms.gif
you da man!!
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 12 2018, 05:33 PM)
LOL
lol, macam im the sales man. But yoodo name quite spooky. Sounds like wicked spell.

0.1097sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:14 PM