4,858 posts

two MVNO is closing shop
Tron and Buzzme

lets hope market for Yodoo still high
freddy manson
post Dec 29 2018, 12:11 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 28 2018, 07:52 PM)
Yoodo is not another sdn bhd or bhd company that are rent the service from the main. It has been told that Yoodo is actually 100% fully own by Celcom.
i know. the same with maxis's Ookyo with unlimited 4 apps plan
if their main telco decides that it is too little profit,
then follow tron and buzzme lah tu kan
freddy manson
post Dec 29 2018, 04:23 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Dec 29 2018, 03:54 PM)
the new add on not that interesting
its okay
any users can change to any telco
that interest them
the rm1 for 20gb youtube indeed is interesting
dont worry, along the way they are gona offer other promo
cant fulfill everyone
freddy manson
post Dec 30 2018, 08:31 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 30 2018, 07:38 PM)
My base plan is RM3 sms plan and expire on 6th Jan. I couldn't find the RM1 data promo add on in my Yoodo app.
I guess I must have a data base plan to be eligible for this RM1 data promo?
Is there a way to change plan from sms base plan to data base plan before 6th Jan?
i think 1st januari baru muncul itu add-on offer 😊
freddy manson
post Jan 2 2019, 09:37 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Jan 2 2019, 09:02 AM)
done port in to yoodo. sofar yoodo most cheapest with stable network coverage i think 😁😁
cheapest call rate? or cheapest simcard price (chich is free)
because the data is definitely not the cheapest for 2gb one?
freddy manson
post Jan 2 2019, 03:36 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(toiletwater @ Jan 2 2019, 12:46 PM)
A bit upset that the booster pack (20gb for RM20) has been replaced with 8gb for RM32.

But since I mostly use YouTube, I will opt for the RM1 for 20gb of youtube.. It will suffice.

Management should look into adding Spotify, Netflix, twitch and more.
spotify and joox should have.. music streaming is cool nowadays
bruce.gif
freddy manson
post Jan 3 2019, 08:14 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jan 2 2019, 10:34 PM)
thinking of porting from umo to yoodoo also.. but quite expensive on data
thus the cheapest plan possible would be:

sim1 for call rm12 for 2000minute yoodoo
sim2 for data tunetalk 120gb for rm200 (rm17/month/10gb)

also realise that yoodoo cant do idd call and must buy a block of call. you cant just call indonesia for 1 minute and pay 1 minute. have to buy minimum 30 minute at rm15. luckily valid for 1 year and valid for many countries
for data if you have good coverage then the digi infinite 150 unlimited is a better option
freddy manson
post Jan 3 2019, 08:21 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

// my bad rupa-rupanya rm120 per year hahaha

but i also have this digi yearly simcard last year
15gb monthly with 3000minutes
it is RM170 for the simcard so roughly it is RM14/month for 15gb

i think you can get it in shopee also (something like this)
freddy manson
post Jan 3 2019, 11:36 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(SNHY693 @ Jan 3 2019, 11:17 AM)
Hi guys, Yoodo is using Freightmark courier? I saw my tracking for sim out for delivery in Melaka yest morning but until today haven't receive. Anyone knows how to contact the local office of this courier company?
how u do tracking? they didnt say anything in the email i received
freddy manson
post Jan 7 2019, 06:57 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ Jan 7 2019, 02:15 PM)
Not so attractive like 20 gb for rm 20
in a way this js cheaper
RM1 for 20gb Youtube is quite cheap
because if you use 20gb for youtube,
then paying RM1 is way cheaper than RM20

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Jan 7 2019, 06:57 PM
freddy manson
post Jan 17 2019, 12:54 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jan 17 2019, 10:02 AM)
yoodo uses celcom network but the speed between celcom and yoodo is too huge a difference. yoodo really slow
yalah
MVNO saja bah
celcom prioritize their golden and xpax lines 1st la ofcourse
freddy manson
post Jan 17 2019, 11:56 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(makeitrain91 @ Jan 17 2019, 08:52 PM)
the customer service said yodoo not a MVNO, banyak KELENTONG la ini celcom
they can say it but..
since they dont have their own infrastructure, then MVNO is the right term
freddy manson
post Jan 21 2019, 09:09 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(truefamily&me @ Jan 21 2019, 06:17 AM)
I have been using Yoodo for 2 month plus i manage to save alot , previously I use other telco  not so saving thank you for the owner of this telco which create this plan .
Yoodo is owned by Celcom
brows.gif
freddy manson
post Jan 24 2019, 10:10 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(lolwhat @ Jan 24 2019, 09:03 AM)
has anyone tried Yoodo in Bandar Baru Bangi? how the coverage, especially in high rise building in BBB?

I live there and i really phobia with bad coverage, especially after using umobile, their coverage there are so shit despite offering unlimited data

so this 'yodoo' sounds also like a good deal, but too good of a deal can also mean not true (bad coverage, slow browsing speed, etc despite offering this and that) - any official review of yoodo i can read?
why not order 1 simcard. get any random number and try it.
if ur phone have 2 simcard slow then put this as 2nd simcard and try the coverage everywhere u usually go
see if the coverage is gooding or not
freddy manson
post Jan 24 2019, 07:32 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 24 2019, 06:43 PM)
Wah... YouTube 20GB add-on revised to RM10... not worth liao.
from rm5 to rm1
now rm10? hmmm
freddy manson
post Jan 27 2019, 11:37 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

20Gb for PUBg is quite a good grab ya
freddy manson
post Jan 28 2019, 01:14 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(MdmWSW @ Jan 28 2019, 09:20 AM)
Jumping ship after this month. Really miss the 20gb. Any other alternatives? Ookyo?
Ookyo. for the 4 unlimited apps, need to use VPN to get unlimited
other than that, just normal plan also
freddy manson
post Feb 4 2019, 01:40 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Feb 4 2019, 08:42 AM)
Ah right it's prepaid. So if calls run out i cant make any calls at all right
again, it is prepaid. have to buy call time beofre you can use it
no call time, no calls
freddy manson
post Feb 5 2019, 12:29 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(kaptenhassan @ Feb 5 2019, 12:16 PM)
Think twice before porting in to Yoodo
The network in penang is extremely bad.
Livechat and technical team not able to provide any constructive feedback.

Yoodo need at least 30days to port out, it seems like i have suffer for another few weeks.
not just Yoodo, almost all telco will 'chain' you to their seat for at least 30days before you can port out

flex.gif business strategy mah~
freddy manson
post Apr 22 2019, 04:37 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

anyone can screenshot me the BOOSTER page?
im thinking on porting in..
get the basic internet package and then later add-on more

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1724sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:06 PM