Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

crazycool
post Apr 19 2018, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(DScor @ Apr 19 2018, 02:05 PM)
Almost a month with Yoodo (port in from Celcom First Gold), the value is really matters on how you use your phone. If you need alot of calls time, and average data, I think you can benefit Yoodo Plan. But you need lil calls and more data, I think there are better telco plan out there.

5GB+1200min call time with RM42 (included GST), I got some saving monthly compare to Celcom First Gold (which I unable to fully utilize the data).
wah 2000mins + 5Gb pretty good deal.. for those who call a lot
crazycool
post Jun 21 2018, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Jun 20 2018, 03:02 AM)
dun know can we get the rm20 free promo plus referral Rm20... make it total free RM40 pre values...
actually can, cause the activation thing is one time rm20, the referral can as many times no limit as long as who you refer register and activates
crazycool
post Jun 21 2018, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(PedroEspana @ Jun 15 2018, 02:42 AM)
Other than the cheap call rate, what use is this new celcom subbrand?
Looks like the data is expensive as hell. 
Anything that can give Like tune talk rm38/mth =18 gb of data?
got promo, RM 20 = 20 GB Data, way cheaper!
crazycool
post Mar 23 2020, 08:15 AM

it's neither cause they have postpaid like auto-renew plan, like if you set your plan RM xx with whatever data/voice/sms and you don't wanna change it .. just leave it as it is and it'll auto-renew every month like postpaid.. but like prepaid, you're not tied to any contract, means you can port out anytime.

Also, unlike prepaid/postpaid, you can change your plan anytime, every month different plan, or every week, or everyday also lol

QUOTE(imin @ Mar 23 2020, 04:58 AM)
Is Yoodo prepaid or postpaid? I got this from the website
"It's neither! Yoodo is a new hybrid of prepaid and postpaid mobile. What this means is that it has all the functionality and monthly features of a postpaid plan, combined with all the flexibility and easy payment options of a prepaid plan. So no, we’re not a prepaid service. We aren’t postpaid either. We are simply Yoodo."

But I don't really get it. Let's say if I buy Yoodo to use only for this 3 months, later if I want to terminate, can I just stop paying or do I need to go to some kind of Yoodo/Celcom center to terminate?

0.0960sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:33 PM