Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

andrekua2
post Oct 24 2018, 08:09 PM

13,469 posts

Just paid RM1 for express delivery and it really arrived in less than 2 hours. Sign up for RM12 2GB. I'm going to test a month and if okay, I'll change to RM5 voice plus 20gb addon. I'm gonna move my main/supp over from maxis one plan to hotlink or whatever.

Noticed that Celcom has 4G+ nowadays in my work place. They didn't used to have it when I ported out to Maxis a year ago.
andrekua2
post Oct 24 2018, 09:08 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 24 2018, 08:21 PM)
I believe 20gb data add on promo  ends 31st Oct 2018
I see...

Then I just use it as additional number.

I did checked and if I subscribe 20gb + 2000 minutes, still only RM60 vs RM98 with One Plan. At first I'm interested with the RM5 per month because I'm planning to buy a tracking watch for my son but I'm not willing to pay RM30 (other telco) just for connectivity.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Oct 24 2018, 09:08 PM
andrekua2
post Nov 7 2018, 12:02 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Nov 6 2018, 11:16 AM)
seem yoodo is very bad in my area, from 10-15mpbs now down to 0.1-0.4mpbs

Data finish? I can't stand Maxis already. Just got another 2sim and already submit mnp for my main n supp.

Before this I also find Celcom better. They got worse when those Maxis boycott began. Now it seem like some are moving back to Maxis. Time to try Celcom again. Plus it's cheaper. The youtube add-on is just nice for my kids.
andrekua2
post Nov 7 2018, 12:07 PM

13,469 posts

Compare Maxis n Celcom.

andrekua2
post Nov 8 2018, 07:09 AM

13,469 posts

How long before they sent out the porting request sms? I submitted yesterday but haven't received any sms. It seem like it took longer with Yoodo.

Another thing is do you guys noticed how slow .my webpages are loading. It took ages to open The Star and also Soyacincau site lately. However when I tried Speedtest and also other international sites like CNN, LYN (they said they are hosted by ip one which is SG based), they load just fine.
andrekua2
post Nov 8 2018, 08:47 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 8 2018, 08:36 AM)
In my experience, I received email instead of SMS from Yoodo. And email is very fast.
Oh, thanks for sharing.

I'm gonna wait and see how it turns out. Actually I didn't decouple my supp line and instead just port both out. Since my maxis bill refresh is on 24th, I still have some time to test it out. Maxis CS told me One Share lines no need decouple also can port out hence I also interested to prove it work since Maxis is a big big lier.
andrekua2
post Nov 8 2018, 05:31 PM

13,469 posts

Update:

My porting failed. It seem like Maxis CS quite surprised, LoL. Yoodo told me to decouple and try again. Submit again and will update next day.
andrekua2
post Nov 8 2018, 07:48 PM

13,469 posts

Second update:

I think my porting to Yoodo will be successful since Maxis called to counter offer. Damn Maxis... you always resorting to this sort of tactic. Sorry... I'm out.

It's a pretty good offer to be honest but I already using a S8 and S9+. Too bad.

Huawei Nova 2i free
Main discount RM30 x 6 months
Supp discount RM30 x 4 months

andrekua2
post Nov 10 2018, 09:21 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 10 2018, 08:55 AM)
Yoodo app very informative ...Can see grace period before your sim totally expired.
Buy only what you need monthly......rm3 sms or rm5 voice or 1gb for rm8

If want to hibernate your number....just purchase rm3 every 60 days grace period..
So every 59 days...buy the rm3 sms.
So the most is rm18 yearly like buying 1 year validity.

Flexible Yoodo and easy.
I also prefer Yoodo. It's like postpaid but you get to paid only what you desire. There will be no contract nor bill shock. Telco like Maxis will never get it.
andrekua2
post Nov 18 2018, 07:27 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 17 2018, 05:41 AM)
Do I start porting procedure after receive sim from yoodo? It doesn’t ask me any in regard to porting during order.
Personally I ordered the free SIM first then only port.
andrekua2
post Dec 6 2018, 01:19 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Dec 6 2018, 01:01 PM)
so meaning I am not able to create new account with the Boost promo under same IC, but I can create new account without Boost promo under same IC ? As you mentioned can register up to 5 number per IC
I dont think you can create more than 1 account for 1 IC. You do not need a new account to add up to 5 numbers to your account.

Just use back your account to request for more number.

There is no way for you to abuse the promo unless you have another person IC to register a new account.
andrekua2
post Dec 17 2018, 12:40 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 16 2018, 08:14 PM)
Been thinking if I should choose yoodoo or tunetalk.

Sick with umobile
I think there's two types of user.

1. Yoodo type - pay a monthly commitment fees like postpaid but nothing more after that. Don't mind if they couldn't finish the allocation as long as it's cheaper than postpaid.

2. True prepaid warrior - reloads and want to retain the credit they are not using at all. Probably looking to sell the number later when credit reached 4 figures.
andrekua2
post Dec 18 2018, 08:02 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(bananabro @ Dec 18 2018, 06:21 PM)
Quite fast i can say. Do u mind if i ask which location u did these speedtest?

This is what I get in Kepong Industrial Park (KIP)
andrekua2
post Jan 23 2019, 11:32 PM

13,469 posts

Oh, I forgot to change plan for one of my number. Miss out on RM1 promo and now have to buy expensive data. Sigh...
andrekua2
post Jan 24 2019, 06:43 PM

13,469 posts

Wah... YouTube 20GB add-on revised to RM10... not worth liao.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jan 24 2019, 06:43 PM
andrekua2
post Jan 25 2019, 07:27 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jan 24 2019, 11:06 PM)
Where u see this?
It pops up in my notifications.

andrekua2
post Jan 26 2019, 09:05 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jan 25 2019, 08:00 PM)
after the price increase all can abandon ship liao. not really cheap to own.
i guess the only cheap is the rm12 for 2000 minute call

so.. for those who consider mnp to yoodoo.. beware.. better get a random to play first before comitting your number
Not really. It is still cheaper than Maxis. Digi is not usable in my area. Yoodo outperform Maxis and cost half to maintain. Best is that I can change my plan anytime without walk-in or calling. I will keep it until the data service got really bad.

I did think to MNP to Celcom if Yoodo is good and no longer offer cheap data but Celcom pricing has come to match Maxis in every imaginable way.

For the next 6months, I think I will just stick with Yoodo. I can maintain 3 lines instead of 2 with Maxis and keep them below RM150. My main phone just need 2GB plus unlimited calls and 20GB Youtube (RM37 starting next month). My gaming phone just need 50minutes plus 15GB data (RM45). My wife phone just need 2GB data plus 20GB Youtube and Facebook (RM43).

RM125 only for 3 lines versus RM16x with Maxis with MOP108 and One Share for 2 lines.

andrekua2
post Jan 29 2019, 06:59 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Jan 29 2019, 12:36 PM)
booster plan changed?

let say:
first get basis: 2GB RM12 + 50min talk time RM5 = RM17

add on 24GB RM32

total: RM49 (26GB + 50min talk time), seems like a better deal for plan under RM50 (better than that tunetalk rm48 or umobile umi rm50) (p/s: tethering is a must requirement to me)
I don't think anyone will do 24GB for RM32. This is just promo for CNY.

Personally I'm okay with RM12 (calls) + RM3 (sms) + RM35 (10GB) + RM10 (YouTube). I only hope YouTube can change to YouTube+Twitch+AstroGo. I really dislike the current promo of buying booster triple data etc.
andrekua2
post Feb 6 2019, 11:36 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Jan 31 2019, 04:31 PM)
Is it possible to purchase base plan without data? Earlier this afternoon I tried to purchase without base data but it doesn't let me renew my plan.
If you have any of the 4 add-on, then you'll have to buy data plan or cancel those add-on.
andrekua2
post Feb 9 2019, 08:03 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 9 2019, 12:21 PM)
my sim card take forever to arrive
but porting is fast, not even 24 hours

last time got RM20, can get 20GB
now what's the best deal for the RM20?
Just pay RM32 for 24GB. Only for this month. I don't really care as long as coverage good. Tbe only place I found that it was so so is in Sunway Pyramid.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0975sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:20 PM