Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

alexleow81
post Nov 5 2018, 11:29 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Nov 5 2018, 10:40 PM)
Any1 apply the cimb lazada yoodo prepaid card? How to topup the card?
got such card as lazada yoodo?
alexleow81
post Nov 12 2018, 11:15 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(estherkon @ Nov 12 2018, 11:07 PM)
Is there a speed cap for Yoodo? I'm thinking of using it in my Huawei B618 router.
No speed cap! Only have quota cap only. Once you finish your quota, then speed cap
alexleow81
post Dec 10 2018, 10:59 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

https://www.malaysianwireless.com/2018/12/y...ternet-booster/

Yoodo announced flexi booster and esim
alexleow81
post Jan 31 2019, 07:24 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

I personally feel Celcom is more faster than yoodo although Yoodo using Celcom network
alexleow81
post Feb 23 2019, 10:24 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Since the GUNA CELCOM promo came out, the line is very bad ady! Yoodo is going down the drain (since network priority not given to them).
alexleow81
post Mar 18 2019, 03:34 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

starting sikit orang pakai, all OK, now customers base ady established, all NOT OK!
alexleow81
post Mar 29 2019, 08:07 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(dylankit @ Mar 24 2019, 10:51 PM)
Port from Hotlink to Yoodo, MNP request sent to yoodo on Thursday and received sms from hotlink on Friday to confirm to porting out, replied YES immediate.

Last message received from maxis on Friday:
Hello, we have received your request to leave Maxis. Thank you for being with us. We hope to serve you again soon. For help, call 1800 821 123

Last message received from Yoodo on Friday:
RM0.00: We've received your port in request and activation is in progress. After you receive an SMS confirmation within 24 hours, just pop your SIM into your phone!

And now, the line still active in Hotlink, called them today and they said the status of MNP is pending...

Contacted Yoodo several time and they said the MNP is in last stage, they also not sure why take so long...

Things to ask:
1. Can we do MNP while in oversea/roaming?
2. Is it normal for more than 1 day for MNP?

I have a Friend did MNP from U-m to Yoodo this morning as in Sunday, done everything before 7pm...
U make a bad decision. Hotlink line is so gooding and Yoodo line is so bad! Because Celcom classified Yoodo as 3rd class provider, so since Yoodo relying on Celcom, Celcom will not prioritize Yoodo. That's why the network not so gooding and sometimes very slow.
alexleow81
post Mar 30 2019, 03:57 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Mar 29 2019, 06:20 PM)
Hmm... from where you get this info?

hmm.gif
I have a friend working in Celcom. He told me about this.
alexleow81
post Mar 30 2019, 03:57 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Mar 30 2019, 07:45 AM)
wow, celcom prioritizing it own business unit as 3rd class... haha.
1st is Celcom
2nd is Xpax
3rd would be Yoodo
alexleow81
post Apr 23 2019, 06:20 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Yoodo is shit company. Use app to ask for SIM but never got delivered! Celcom and Yoodo sama-sama shit!
alexleow81
post Apr 23 2019, 06:26 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

For those who reported my post, come on, i am telling the truth! My families and friends all wanted to use but NO SIM Delivered at all! Never received at all! You say lah, this is what we called shit company!

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Apr 23 2019, 06:27 PM
alexleow81
post Apr 23 2019, 11:25 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Thanks for the tip.

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Apr 23 2019, 11:26 PM
alexleow81
post Apr 23 2019, 11:27 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 23 2019, 07:51 PM)
Chill bro...

I'm very surprised to find that quite a number of users unable to receive your sims. I believe there's another to get sim directly.
Ok. Thanks for the info!
alexleow81
post Apr 23 2019, 11:28 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Aspick @ Apr 23 2019, 09:44 PM)
Did you try communicate with their CS thru the app when you didn't receive your sim?
Wow... didn't know they have this service. Will try it if my 2nd sim doesn't arrive. Thanks
The CS will say ok..i will resend to you..then it will forever never arrive. Tried several times still same.
alexleow81
post Apr 24 2019, 07:27 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 24 2019, 11:19 AM)
curious to know if you have requested the sim using your app when u r inside your house or somewhere else cos i request when outside, they send the sim to the location i request from, see below
Requesting from somewhere and deliver to another location!
alexleow81
post Apr 24 2019, 10:53 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 24 2019, 09:34 PM)
thats the mistake, they dont send to the address u key in.
Ahhhhh...that's the caused.
alexleow81
post Apr 26 2019, 06:49 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

OK. Now I try requesting from my home and now it really delivered to my home. Received it today!
alexleow81
post May 6 2019, 11:05 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Don' t know whether merger between Celcom and Digi will give impact on Yoodo. I think will! Digi (Telenor) will be biggest shareholders.
alexleow81
post Aug 2 2019, 07:11 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(davidw89 @ Aug 2 2019, 01:01 AM)
Any other carrier recommended for 10GB plans per month? (Not DIGI). Might try Maxis.
Try Hotlink Postpaid Flex for RM60 10GB
alexleow81
post Sep 19 2019, 10:07 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Added Netflix into the app! RM10 for 20GB

0.0248sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:26 PM