316 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

F_F@PANG
post Jun 20 2018, 03:02 AM

215 posts

dun know can we get the rm20 free promo plus referral Rm20... make it total free RM40 pre values...
crazycool
post Jun 21 2018, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Jun 20 2018, 03:02 AM)
dun know can we get the rm20 free promo plus referral Rm20... make it total free RM40 pre values...
actually can, cause the activation thing is one time rm20, the referral can as many times no limit as long as who you refer register and activates
crazycool
post Jun 21 2018, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(PedroEspana @ Jun 15 2018, 02:42 AM)
Other than the cheap call rate, what use is this new celcom subbrand?
Looks like the data is expensive as hell. 
Anything that can give Like tune talk rm38/mth =18 gb of data?
got promo, RM 20 = 20 GB Data, way cheaper!
-oc-gassa
post Jun 22 2018, 06:42 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(PedroEspana @ Jun 15 2018, 02:42 AM)
Other than the cheap call rate, what use is this new celcom subbrand?
Looks like the data is expensive as hell. 
Anything that can give Like tune talk rm38/mth =18 gb of data?
I like custom choice... not the cheapest data plan.. but for overall combine plan.. this give me the cheapest yet reliable connection... Tune talk use which telco line?

fathiiiii
post Jun 23 2018, 11:45 AM

Anyone got slow internet speed with yoodo? My download speed is < 5Mbps, upload speed is < 10Mbps.
coolstore
post Jun 23 2018, 01:22 PM

1,524 posts

yoodo of celcom is not using vpn like onkyo in maxis?
Cept
post Jun 23 2018, 01:43 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(fathiiiii @ Jun 23 2018, 11:45 AM)
Anyone got slow internet speed with yoodo? My download speed is < 5Mbps, upload speed is < 10Mbps.
I think it's depends on the location. So far I don't have any problem with the speed. Not fast but acceptable for me. smile.gif

QUOTE(coolstore @ Jun 23 2018, 01:22 PM)
yoodo of celcom is not using vpn like onkyo in maxis?
Nope. Just like Unifi Mobile. nod.gif
powerwoot
post Jun 23 2018, 06:27 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

My internet speed connection is getting worst, I don't know what is happening to Celcom's network at my area. Started from puasa and up until today, the dload connection only achieved below 1mbps, upload around more than 5mbps. During raya, only around 200-300kbps, assuming that's due to more users flocking the network making it congested.. But now the most of them already gone back to their home, but still the speed is not improving. Already complaint to yoodo cs about this.
fathiiiii
post Jun 24 2018, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(Cept @ Jun 23 2018, 01:43 PM)
I think it's depends on the location. So far I don't have any problem with the speed. Not fast but acceptable for me. smile.gif
Nope. Just like Unifi Mobile. nod.gif
I got no problems with celcom before at my area. Already talk to the yoodo support
al_madd
post Jun 24 2018, 05:12 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 23 2018, 06:27 PM)
My internet speed connection is getting worst, I don't know what is happening to Celcom's network at my area. Started from puasa and up until today, the dload connection only achieved below 1mbps, upload around more than 5mbps. During raya, only around 200-300kbps, assuming that's due to more users flocking the network making it congested.. But now the most of them already gone back to their home, but still the speed is not improving. Already complaint to yoodo cs about this.
Same.. Mine also.. Speed less 1mbps..unable to view pictures in FB... So bad..

powerwoot
post Jun 24 2018, 05:26 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Just bought another telco new simcard, DiGi Home Broadband prepaid to do all the internet thingy now. Next yoodo cycle I have to stop buying the data, only voice.
DarkNite
post Jun 27 2018, 09:12 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Yoodo can receive TAG overseas?
How to port over from Maxis?
TSInvalid Username
post Jun 27 2018, 09:52 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 27 2018, 10:12 AM)
If I remember correctly you can receive TAC smses overseas. Better check with the live chat to be 100% sure though.

When you register for a new sim card on the App, choose the port over and enter your phone number. This will start your porting process, and maxis will contact you to confirm that you wish to port over.

DarkNite
post Jun 27 2018, 11:37 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Jun 27 2018, 09:52 AM)
If I remember correctly you can receive TAC smses overseas. Better check with the live chat to be 100% sure though.

When you register for a new sim card on the App, choose the port over and enter your phone number. This will start your porting process, and maxis will contact you to confirm that you wish to port over.
ok will try

sitescope
post Jun 28 2018, 01:32 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 27 2018, 09:12 AM)
Dun think so coz yoodo not roaming
kit2
post Jun 28 2018, 07:55 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 28 2018, 01:32 PM)
Dun think so coz yoodo not roaming
yoodo does roam. received the following sms when in jb.

RM0 Welcome 2 Singapore!Get Roam Like Home Pass for RM10/day via our app&pls connect to M1/Starhub.U cannot receive incoming calls without roaming pass
life4
post Jun 29 2018, 10:08 PM

221 posts

how is the speed for you guy? the 4g speed seem very slow.
powerwoot
post Jun 30 2018, 01:24 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(life4 @ Jun 29 2018, 10:08 PM)
how is the speed for you guy? the 4g speed seem very slow.
It is Celcom's, for data I am ditching celcom network and go for digi home broadband plan for my 1st sim slot and yoodo is mainly for voice. Pretty bad since raya and I am getting just few hundred kbps despite full signal bar of 4g.
SUSMNet
post Jun 30 2018, 09:40 AM

11,954 posts

same here even 4G its getting slow
acbc
post Jun 30 2018, 09:44 AM

9,041 posts

I'm using Yoodo for mainly data on my iPad and iPhone.

Monthly is 2GB @ RM 12 and top up RM 10 for 10GB for total 12GB per month. Still cheaper than competitions.

Unifi Mobile is cheaper but 3G must pay if no 4G coverage. My 5 spare phones on Unifi Mobile. Already months still on free 20GB data plan. Every 3 months will top up RM 15 per line for 2GB of 3G data.

316 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:10 AM