is this powder coated, come teach unker
TSoldtimer05
Jan 30 2018, 11:56 PM, updated 8y ago
i thought powder coated surfaces should be matt in appearance. is this powder coated or spray paint ?
[attachmentid=9560458][attachmentid=9560460
This post has been edited by oldtimer05: Apr 23 2018, 07:14 PM
loli_yat
Jan 30 2018, 11:59 PM

Powder coating oso got glossy mia...
But what is that? pagar/grill?
Jadah apa nak powdercoat pagar?
This post has been edited by loli_yat: Jan 31 2018, 12:01 AM
netmatrix
Jan 31 2018, 12:00 AM
It can also be epoxy paint. Which is way cheaper than powder coating.
SUSadvocado
Jan 31 2018, 12:12 AM
powder coat will be more even on all sides compared to normal paint. even with spray paint you can't get consistent outcome on edges & inner sides.
powder coat is just least superior compared to full electro plating. but superior to most conventional painting.
TSoldtimer05
Jan 31 2018, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 31 2018, 12:00 AM) It can also be epoxy paint. Which is way cheaper than powder coating. do u think this is powder coat ? yr opinion
TSoldtimer05
Jan 31 2018, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 31 2018, 12:12 AM) powder coat will be more even on all sides compared to normal paint. even with spray paint you can't get consistent outcome on edges & inner sides. powder coat is just least superior compared to full electro plating. but superior to most conventional painting. so this not powder coat ?
SUSempatTan
Jan 31 2018, 01:51 AM
Cum koted...
Btw, maciam grill saja...sure not power coated le...
kamfoo
Jan 31 2018, 02:06 AM
Look ok how much extra pay?
budak_44
Jan 31 2018, 02:45 AM

i thought powder coated got orange skin textures..correct me if im wrong..
quintesson
Jan 31 2018, 03:15 AM
Definitely gloss paint.
SUSlelaki kaya
Jan 31 2018, 03:50 AM
Definitely not pc
SUSadvocado
Jan 31 2018, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(oldtimer05 @ Jan 31 2018, 01:30 AM) so this not powder coat ? see yourself, we can't see from the pictures. check the inner sides and also welding area, are the paint consistent? because if using normal paint hard to get the inner side even even with spray painting due to hard to reach, and the wield area bound to have some paint overflow. your's look pretty even from the pictures but not clear enough.
cicak.fakir
Jan 31 2018, 08:57 AM
TS risau overpaid for "powder-coating" lerr tu....
metaloid
Jan 31 2018, 09:01 AM
You dont need to powder coat steel anyway. You normally pay for that for aluminium.
TheEvilMan
Jan 31 2018, 09:06 AM
looks like paint to me
rcracer
Jan 31 2018, 09:22 AM
Yes powder coat , to get a painter with that level of skill for that evenness across the welds and joints will cost 100x more than bangla with powder gun
cicak.fakir
Jan 31 2018, 09:33 AM
Powder-coated surface appearance https://goo.gl/images/QiRFA1
Hiwatari
Jan 31 2018, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 31 2018, 09:06 AM) this unless the welder is a robot
bereev
Jan 31 2018, 10:19 AM

u try to scratch it , if come out like a thin peel layer it is normal water paint or epoxy paint , if come out a small piece like harden cement pieces it is powder coat from ur photo i noticed the welding ares paint spread evenly 60% will be a legit powder coat , thick epoxy paint can do the same , but the price for Epoxy paint not sure are cheaper than powder coat or not, if they wanna cheat why not choose the cheaper option. visit some website for more info https://www.oxyhin.com.my/prod-quality.phpThis post has been edited by bereev: Jan 31 2018, 10:31 AM
TSoldtimer05
Jan 31 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(bereev @ Jan 31 2018, 10:19 AM) u try to scratch it , if come out like a thin peel layer it is normal water paint or epoxy paint , if come out a small piece like harden cement pieces it is powder coat from ur photo i noticed the welding ares paint spread evenly 60% will be a legit powder coat , thick epoxy paint can do the same , but the price for Epoxy paint not sure are cheaper than powder coat or not, if they wanna cheat why not choose the cheaper option. visit some website for more info https://www.oxyhin.com.my/prod-quality.phpThx for the info. They already fixed this. So i am wondering if this is just paint. Also they did a shit job. Got areas with RUST ! Paint peeled off. Poor workmanship. Yet to pay in full.. Hence trying to figure out if this PC. Will try the peeling trick.