Model Kits Tamiya Mini 4wd v3, TAMIYA MINI 4WD 2007 World Championship

jonath
post May 22 2007, 10:45 PM

90 posts

Hello, i am new to this forum, but i'm an old skool in mini 4wd/3wd/2wd series.

First of all, i would like to CONGRATULATE to all the mini 4wd fans here for their interest and the ability to sustain and maintain this hobbies.

I'm from Ipoh actually, i get addicted to this hobbies when i was watching the Dash Yokuro cartoon, guess some old skool should know this cartoon huh?

anyway, this hobbies extinct pretty(normal in Ipoh, many hobbies dies fast due to no facilities and stocks)

Anyway,i would like to know where can i get stuff as the following pictures in KL;

i used to admire theOkami but didnt get a chance to own one, i hope all the new master and old skool hobbies enthusiast can help me on this.

BTW, i'll try to post my only survived mini2wd car ASAP. please b patience.
I meant no offence, so, Moderator, if you found my post is not suitable, please feel free to delete this post. Thank you everyone in this forum in advance. Thank you!!
jonath
post May 22 2007, 11:11 PM

90 posts

Thank you Uncle Tamiya

for me, Tamiya mini 4WD indeed the real thing to race. those Ai Yu, Okami, and etc cars were just meant for High Speed Track.

I used to play Tamiya, for me, Tamiya indeed required a lot of understanding towards the realiti of how everything counts in this so called "toys", from weights, aero dynamics, rollers setup and etc.

i have both interest in Tamiya and Caplang Brand(A&Y, Okami) i used to own a lot of Tamiya Cars, but since i dont have the track, so, i end up collecting them. So, now i'm interested to collect these Capland Brand cars for their designs as i used to own Tamiya cars.

So, i wish if anyone could willingly to help me on this. Any shop recommendation will do, if possible, i would like to buy a track, i know Tamiya tracks used to cost RM600 (in 1999) but, now? i rili hv no idea, i hardly find these tracks in Ipoh, ToyCity also have closed their 4wd tracks(heard they send back to KL due to un-popularity in Ipoh)
jonath
post May 23 2007, 10:22 PM

90 posts

thank you forumers for your warm welcome.

As i promised, here are some picture,

This car was short, it's mainly setup for my last technical track, so, that's why it's short with wide tyre(a rookie setup)

I would like to ask if the David's Tamiya Underground supports online selling, payment like bank deposit, and stuff send via pos laju?
jonath
post Jun 12 2007, 07:54 PM

90 posts

i got few questions here, hope all the sifu can delight me on this.

1) i heard u guys been talking bout "PRO" cars, can someone plz give me few example of the "PRO" cars u guys were talking about? If possible, pictures would be helpful.

2) How much it cost(RM) for a racing track of Tamiya Mini 4wd track, or is there any other brand or manufacturer i can find?

I hope all the Sifu here can help me on this.

0.0407sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:45 AM