post Jul 4 2007, 08:55 PM

64 posts

today track so quiet looks like everyone preparing car at home
david tamiya
post Jul 4 2007, 09:45 PM

64 posts

wah everyone charge battery then i might do a super technical track which need torque tuned motor with 1.2v batt to past the track hahahahhaahhahah i am so evil
david tamiya
post Jul 9 2007, 12:36 PM

64 posts

wait till u see his more precious parts those are only spare parts
david tamiya
post Jul 9 2007, 04:48 PM

64 posts

JUST TO UPDATE BOUT THE MINI 4WD WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP
IT WILL BE HELD ON THE 8 AND 9 DECEMBER IN SHIZUOKA JAPAN

THE RULES WILL FOLLOW THE OFFICIAL TAMIYA MINI4WD RULES
THERE WILL BE THE OPEN CLASS (NO AGE LIMIT ANY CHASIS)
THE JUNIOR CLASS (15 AND BELOW USING MS CHASIS)
EXPERT CLASS (15 AND ABOVE USING MS CHASIS)

Added on July 9, 2007, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Jul 8 2007, 04:26 PM)
hi racers.. suggest to scrap the pro class and just run the open class for six round for the challenge trophy

as u all c how the thing became problem (track setup) biggrin.gif .. and for those who have low budget can save money to buy car or parts and not worrying to buy the alkaline batteries for pro series.... thumbup.gif (Normally I  biggrin.gif used about 15 to 20 pcs for 1 race)

since David always  brows.gif setup track for pro class at his work place.. why dun we use is as basic setup and during race we just add in humps and jumps..  thumbup.gif and make our live easier  rclxm9.gif  (no need to think of track setup and max our competition time  )icon_idea.gif
feed back needed.. biggrin.gif

note: we still have not get the green light from Stargek for the above competition yet.. but we just plan first and see how... biggrin.gif
i am still discussing about this race with my boss i think we will come out with sth soon pls be patient thank you

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jul 9 2007, 06:25 PM
david tamiya
post Jul 13 2007, 08:24 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Jul 8 2007, 04:26 PM)
hi racers.. suggest to scrap the pro class and just run the open class for six round for the challenge trophy

as u all c how the thing became problem (track setup) biggrin.gif .. and for those who have low budget can save money to buy car or parts and not worrying to buy the alkaline batteries for pro series.... thumbup.gif (Normally I  biggrin.gif used about 15 to 20 pcs for 1 race)

since David always  brows.gif setup track for pro class at his work place.. why dun we use is as basic setup and during race we just add in humps and jumps..  thumbup.gif and make our live easier  rclxm9.gif  (no need to think of track setup and max our competition time  )icon_idea.gif
feed back needed.. biggrin.gif

note: we still have not get the green light from Stargek for the above competition yet.. but we just plan first and see how... biggrin.gif
in response to the above mentioned matter, we are happy and that we encourage gatherings or meetings among racers to improve skill or setting of their race cars only. changing of the track layout during such gathering is not allowed thank you.
david tamiya
post Jul 14 2007, 10:37 AM

64 posts

[quote=TMY kia..,Jul 14 2007, 02:23 AM]
Is there any qualification race for this International Race In Japan??? hmm.gif

as for this race i am planning because a lot of ($$$$$$$) is needed to go there and race dont mention the preparation before going there as u know a frp car is not cheap and i think a lot of r n d is to be done to get a good car that is also
($$$$$$$$$$) as the rules allows rechargeable batt that is also ($$$$$$$) which means good brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif chargers also ($$$$$$$$$$$$) doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif then if there is qualifying races also need ($$$$$) for the racer

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jul 14 2007, 10:47 AM
david tamiya
post Jul 16 2007, 10:29 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Jul 16 2007, 02:28 AM)
R u going to make FRP car's?? shocking.gif
i think so but after my holiday from 31 july to 14 august by the i will get some stuff brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif then i can do sth brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
david tamiya
post Jul 16 2007, 05:37 PM

64 posts

keen hawk and nitrage will be arriving tommorrow
david tamiya
post Jul 17 2007, 08:04 PM

64 posts

the nitrage damm cute hahahhaha
david tamiya
post Jul 20 2007, 04:13 PM

64 posts

coming soon brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
david tamiya
post Aug 24 2007, 11:27 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Aug 23 2007, 08:28 PM)
david this wan bila come to malaysia  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif [attachmentid=283289]
when it arrives
david tamiya
post Oct 1 2007, 10:16 PM

64 posts

hahah we are all human so this things will always heappen anywhere any sport
so just let it be who is wrong who is right they will know themself hahahahhahhahah
so just let it be and keep racing (my fren used to say even u win u also cant get a bunglow)
david tamiya
post Oct 14 2007, 10:17 AM

64 posts

me 30 this year hahahha but too bad now have to organize races so dont have chance to race already
david tamiya
post Oct 14 2007, 10:23 PM

64 posts

got two lane tamiya track with lap timer
david tamiya
post Oct 28 2007, 08:32 PM

64 posts

i would like to say thank you to mr alan for coming to the race today.

david tamiya
post Dec 1 2007, 08:05 PM

64 posts

QUOTE([="@k£LwIN@"=] @ Dec 1 2007, 03:17 PM)
R3ju7ce. u work in TU?

Added on December 1, 2007, 2:22 pmwhen will u guyz have a gathering at TU? i wan to join !
i went a few times but only me alone mod and test there la... sien
need some pro guidance as well le... noob here sad.gif

so fun get my hands on this hobby again after so many years lolz!
look for me i will be there everyday
david tamiya
post Dec 3 2007, 10:24 AM

64 posts

QUOTE([="@k£LwIN@"=] @ Dec 2 2007, 05:40 PM)
really? which one is you then? u guyz always seem bc at the back there...more like a service shop than a retail shop le
yeah no boring till die ma
just come to the back dont be shy and ask for david
david tamiya
post Dec 4 2007, 10:08 AM

64 posts

QUOTE([="@k£LwIN@"=] @ Dec 3 2007, 09:51 PM)
cool...can't wait to c some actions ! lolz...  open or pro class ?

Added on December 3, 2007, 8:57 pm
oo.icic...then i will be looking for Mr. David.. lolz probably i will b there this sat after work..
mayb the time i go also less ppl la...can't even meet r3ju7ce in his 2nd home
i will not be in this sat cos i will be in japan for the mini4wd world championship
david tamiya
post Dec 4 2007, 07:13 PM

64 posts

QUOTE([="@k£LwIN@"=] @ Dec 4 2007, 08:10 PM)
i dun have pro class car la... y not open? more ppl can join ma

walauyeh... relli anot... it's nt your 2nd home lo...it's exactly your home... hopefully c u there on sat la, if able to make it..

Added on December 4, 2007, 7:12 pm

wow! trip to Japan!  rclxm9.gif
then nvm la, have to wait another sat...  icon_rolleyes.gif
open class is dying here only 3 or 4 ppl play only

Added on December 4, 2007, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(m2n-e @ Dec 4 2007, 08:13 PM)
yosh! where can i get this!!!! looking for it for quite long
miss the old tamiya, the new one sux.. bo lawa.. isk3
u can try japan
the new ones is the most popular ones now
try it u will love it

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Dec 4 2007, 07:16 PM