Model Kits Tamiya Mini 4wd v3, TAMIYA MINI 4WD 2007 World Championship

freedem life
post Mar 26 2008, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 26 2008, 08:57 PM)
haha .. but you're questioning a person like a boy do .. : doh.gif
Teen should have a proper way to ask question right ... sweat.gif
hmm .. you can't answer this question ..then.
" Which motor have to highest torque in TAMIYA mini4wd motor series "
the answer is jet dash motor. nod.gif

Added on March 26, 2008, 11:37 pmmid vally got to or not
i m not sure biggrin.gif

Added on March 26, 2008, 11:44 pmto:r3ju7ce
ths for the web thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by freedem life: Mar 26 2008, 11:48 PM
hazril
post Mar 27 2008, 12:32 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

err...not ultra jet dash ka....??? sweat.gif
doty
post Mar 27 2008, 12:35 AM

eh i think he is right..bout jet. But all this figures can be found online ma hahaha..

This post has been edited by doty: Mar 27 2008, 12:39 AM
TMY kia..
post Mar 27 2008, 09:12 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(StrOmGaLD @ Mar 26 2008, 10:59 PM)
Cool! I'll check them out tomorrow, besides the mines do you know any other places?

Need to check around sometimes parts no stock and all
Hi StrOmGaLD,

How long you been playing mini4wd? U can join the race or come over to TU this weekend... rclxms.gif
btw, what is name gal pic at your avatar..?? brows.gif look petty.... drool.gif

QUOTE(doty @ Mar 27 2008, 12:35 AM)
eh i think he is right..bout jet. But all this figures can be found online ma hahaha..
doty, u r able come any weekend on april if we confirm by end of this month???
We need discuss with david to fix the date...
freedem life
post Mar 27 2008, 09:45 AM

to:tmy kia
so m i in or not
and my friends?

Added on March 27, 2008, 9:46 am
QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Mar 27 2008, 10:12 AM)
Hi StrOmGaLD,

How long you been playing mini4wd? U can join the race or come over to TU this weekend... rclxms.gif
btw, what is name gal pic at your avatar..?? brows.gif  look petty.... drool.gif
sweat.gif

Added on March 27, 2008, 9:54 am
QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 27 2008, 01:32 AM)
err...not ultra jet dash ka....??? sweat.gif
he is asking torque not rpm

This post has been edited by freedem life: Mar 27 2008, 09:54 AM
david tamiya
post Mar 27 2008, 10:04 AM

64 posts

freedem life may i know who are u
TMY kia..
post Mar 27 2008, 11:57 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(freedem life @ Mar 27 2008, 09:45 AM)
to:tmy kia
so m i in or not
and my friends?

Added on March 27, 2008, 9:46 am
sweat.gif

Added on March 27, 2008, 9:54 am
he is asking torque not rpm
MALAYSIA MINI4WD PRO CLASS
DATE : 12/04/08 or 19/04/08 (base on majority requested)
VENUE : Tamiya Underground
Rules and Regulation : tamiya rules but no frp car
FEES : RM20 ???

1. TMY Kia..
2. Daniel Lai
3. sonic_cd
4. apai_janggoat

Just add your name in....
U got how many friend wanna join???
StrOmGaLD
post Mar 27 2008, 12:53 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Mar 27 2008, 09:12 AM)
Hi StrOmGaLD,

btw, what is name gal pic at your avatar..?? brows.gif  look petty.... drool.gif
Hi I've been playing Tamiya cars since year 1992 I think. I had Super Astute as my first car. Followed up by many other cars like Neo Burning Sun, Crimson Glory, Aero Solitude, Horizon, Liberty Emperor, Saint Dragon just to name a few. It was back then before the craze. I had a total of 14 Tamiya cars, upgrading most of them but only 3 main cars were finalised. Was very active in Hobby HQ back then when every week will go to Atria, PJ to play. That time the race track really you can't even stand around it. It was that many people playing all with their tool boxes and all. Ahh, those were the times man! Damn nostalgic to see all the cars around nowadays.

My cars for deco now haha! I was thinking of resurrecting it so just visiting Tamiya shops were a good idea as planned. I am afraid it might be too rushed to get it to tip top by this Saturday over at TU. The motor hawt back then was the Hyper Dash. I have the Hyper Mini, Torque-Tuned, Rev Tuned and Hyper-Dash with me still and still working. But last 5 years I did upgraded my Hyper-Dash to the Plasma Dash. Have you seen before? Gets hot very fast =.= and sucks a load power from the battery. I am sure there are better motors out there currently ^^

Ohh my avatar? Thank you! Her name is Ai Otsuka! Her label is from Avex Trexx, Japan ^^

This post has been edited by StrOmGaLD: Mar 27 2008, 12:56 PM
TMY kia..
post Mar 27 2008, 02:50 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(StrOmGaLD @ Mar 27 2008, 12:53 PM)
Hi I've been playing Tamiya cars since year 1992 I think. I had Super Astute as my first car. Followed up by many other cars like Neo Burning Sun, Crimson Glory, Aero Solitude, Horizon, Liberty Emperor, Saint Dragon just to name a few. It was back then before the craze. I had a total of 14 Tamiya cars, upgrading most of them but only 3 main cars were finalised. Was very active in Hobby HQ back then when every week will go to Atria, PJ to play. That time the race track really you can't even stand around it. It was that many people playing all with their tool boxes and all. Ahh, those were the times man! Damn nostalgic to see all the cars around nowadays.

My cars for deco now haha! I was thinking of resurrecting it so just visiting Tamiya shops were a good idea as planned. I am afraid it might be too rushed to get it to tip top by this Saturday over at TU. The motor hawt back then was the Hyper Dash. I have the Hyper Mini, Torque-Tuned, Rev Tuned and Hyper-Dash with me still and still working. But last 5 years I did upgraded my Hyper-Dash to the Plasma Dash. Have you seen before? Gets hot very fast =.= and sucks a load power from the battery. I am sure there are better motors out there currently ^^

Ohh my avatar? Thank you! Her name is Ai Otsuka! Her label is from Avex Trexx, Japan ^^
Now we playing mid motor chassis...is lastest version thumbup.gif . It's very fast compared to rear motor but it also depend on modified. Have u try mid chassis motor?? If u haven't get 1 of it, try get 1... u will find abit different.
will u come to TU this weekend??
StrOmGaLD
post Mar 27 2008, 08:19 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Mar 27 2008, 02:50 PM)
Now we playing mid motor chassis...is lastest version thumbup.gif . It's very fast compared to rear motor but it also depend on modified. Have u try mid chassis motor?? If u haven't get 1 of it, try get 1... u will find abit different.
will u come to TU this weekend??
Yeah I think its catagorised under the PRO SERIES right? My younger brother just bought 1 a few days ago from TU. It seems allot rigid but it is a little more heavier too. Center of gravity is indeed much lower too with the motor right in the middle. In terms of speed I haven't had the chance to check it out yet. But in terms of stability it is indeed more stable as in stock mode.

Hmm, I doubt I can make it this weekend, but I will try nonetheless. ^^
sonic_cd
post Mar 27 2008, 09:37 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(StrOmGaLD @ Mar 27 2008, 12:53 PM)

atria ? i thnk i may have meet you back then ... tongue.gif
StrOmGaLD
post Mar 27 2008, 09:43 PM

144 posts

LOL! I actually went to check out Hobby HQ in Atria today. LOL! Since when was Atria so small? Its been 14 years since I went there. Alls in my mind was that Atria was big, well, at that time. Must be the Pyramids, the Mid Valleys, the 1Utamas, the KLCC playing tricks on me.

I went there finding Hobby HQ and I think that shop turn up to be Big Bookshop? I remember it was facing the fency lift.

Damn, alls gone but I saw a shop named Nam Lee which has Tamiya parts focuses on the RC, although there were mini 4WD acessories still lying around. Not too sure if they were the previous Hobby HQ owners a not. ^^

Ohh, a sad story unfolds. Most children nowadays are more to the computers, LOL! ^^ Times had changed.

This post has been edited by StrOmGaLD: Mar 27 2008, 09:46 PM
freedem life
post Mar 28 2008, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Mar 27 2008, 12:57 PM)

1. TMY Kia..
2. Daniel Lai
3. sonic_cd
4. apai_janggoat
5. freedem life

Just add your name in....
U got how many friend wanna join???
me and my friend are ok
but one of my friend is not sure

Added on March 28, 2008, 9:36 am
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 27 2008, 11:04 AM)
freedem life may i know who are u
im a littel brother

This post has been edited by freedem life: Mar 28 2008, 09:36 AM
david tamiya
post Mar 28 2008, 10:16 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(StrOmGaLD @ Mar 27 2008, 10:43 PM)
LOL! I actually went to check out Hobby HQ in Atria today. LOL! Since when was Atria so small? Its been 14 years since I went there. Alls in my mind was that Atria was big, well, at that time. Must be the Pyramids, the Mid Valleys, the 1Utamas, the KLCC playing tricks on me.

I went there finding Hobby HQ and I think that shop turn up to be Big Bookshop? I remember it was facing the fency lift.

Damn, alls gone but I saw a shop named Nam Lee which has Tamiya parts focuses on the RC, although there were mini 4WD acessories still lying around. Not too sure if they were the previous Hobby HQ owners a not. ^^

Ohh, a sad story unfolds. Most children nowadays are more to the computers, LOL! ^^ Times had changed.
no they are not hobby hq moved to kl plaza now and only focus on plastic model , all the mini4wd stuff they used to had is given away to someone i know hahahahahah
TMY kia..
post Mar 28 2008, 11:45 AM

80 posts

1. TMY Kia..
2. Daniel Lai
3. sonic_cd
4. apai_janggoat
5. freedem life
6. freedem life (friend)

Ha ha... now reached 6 person.. need 4 more.. drool.gif

David, can we make it on 19/04/2008 for april race...?? hmm.gif

david tamiya
post Mar 28 2008, 11:47 AM

64 posts

10 person we talk about the date so all can come

doty
post Mar 28 2008, 03:21 PM

some pic to share

Compelica
post Mar 28 2008, 04:47 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

I recently bought an Avante MK.II Black Special at Tamiya Underground to replace my beat-up (no pun there) Beat Magnum TRF. The TRF-Racer was initially my first choice as I loved the supercar look, but with advice from the promoter there I got the Avante instead.

After a bit of searching around the stacks of models I finally found the TRF-Racer. To my surprise there was only one set left, so I thought it was my lucky day tongue.gif But I wasn't too sure if most of my parts would fit back in the new model, or else I would have brought another TZ chassis home tongue.gif So I went to the counter and asked one of the guys there for assistance, which turned out to be david tamiya.

David was very nice, showing me examples of the MS chassis and offered to inspect my car, which was deemed not legal for official Tamiya competitions laugh.gif It was clearly evident that the designers did their homework before releasing a new product. The side wings were omitted, something which I never made use of. Also, the new gear positioning meant that the gears would mesh properly without the engine assembly running out of position which would grind the teeth of the gears, a problem with all the Mini 4WD cars I had. With the 4WD system linked via the motor, this meant no more 4WD shafts jumping out of cars when it hits a wall. I'm definitely happy seeing this design fault rectified in the new chassis.

David later showed me how the 3-part chassis worked. The the front and rear attached snugly to the central chassis with no freeplay at all. The catches were firm and tight, but perhaps too tight as I had problems removing the front after assembly. Tamiya should have designed the chassis for both pieces to be removed via the bottom as in the rear as it was a huge chore to grip the body, tweeze the latch and pull upwards at the same time. Some model featured different parts as the TRF Racer used the N-01 and includes a polycarbonate body where as the Avante used the N-02 with the usual plastic. David claims the latter is a newer revision of the N-01, sporting a sturdier design.

The TRF-Racer had the 3.5:1 gears included in the kit which I initally wanted for the gear ratio. The Avante offered hollow shafts which I already bought and used in my previous car. I guess the gear set could be obtained somewhere else. Anyone willing to sell me one?

Convinced, I got the Avante which cost me RM50, an extra RM10 over the TRF-Racer, most likely due to it being limited edition. Thankfully most of my old parts could be reused onto the MS chassis, which I greatly appreciated (I didn't want to spend another wad of cash like I did with my old BM TRF).

Of course not everything was perfect with the MS chassis, as there were a few mistakes that shouldn't be there at all. The clips of the grilled holder which covers the engine bay is seriously too thin. I almost broke a side of it when I was removing it off from the frame. Why did Tamiya have to make that particular section thin as a toothpick, especially when it's a removable part?

The chassis is no doubt heavier than the previous predecessors, due to the extra rigidity which trades off for the extra durability. The wheel shafts has been positioned slightly higher, making small diameter wheel usage a bit of a problem. The battery compartment also intrudes the wheel space, which posed another problem as the tires would grind with the edge of the said compartment if the wheel shaft is too short. I wasn't aware of this till I switched on the car with specks of rubber flying at my face.

Now, some pictures of my car.

Yes, I am aware that the green extender doesn't match with the rest. tongue.gif The spoiler couldn't go all the way in too.

Anyway, I'm trying to get some info from my motor which I threw its packaging a long time ago. The only thing that I remember that it was called Item No. 3 by Nine Products. On the motor body has a sticker which labels it 'Triple-layer, Special Rotor Motor." Wow, wordplay by Nine. Anyone seen them before?

And if anybody's willing to let go two pairs of 4cm screws, I'll buy them from you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Mar 28 2008, 04:56 PM
TMY kia..
post Mar 28 2008, 05:49 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(doty @ Mar 28 2008, 03:21 PM)
some pic to share
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Thunder Shot BS.....
When malaysia going have sell this car????

Added on March 28, 2008, 5:53 pmcolinwong89 , come and join the race... your setting quite good.. only u need to change the roller to tamiya product....

This post has been edited by TMY kia..: Mar 28 2008, 05:53 PM
doty
post Mar 28 2008, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(ShuangShengEr @ Mar 22 2008, 06:33 PM)
8 wheel? haha. anyway, i'm in for the race.
i think he is in too so 3 more..to go

Added on March 28, 2008, 6:43 pmTa da...

This post has been edited by doty: Mar 28 2008, 06:43 PM

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:26 AM