TamiyaOne
post Sep 2 2007, 10:37 PM

936 posts

Official race held at 1u stargek underground on 26/08/07

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1HuP5NQ0f-g

video by BrockenG22

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Sep 11 2007, 06:05 PM

936 posts

race coming soon..... brows.gif [attachmentid=293529][attachmentid=293530][attachmentid=293531]

wish to try it 1 u rclxm9.gif
TamiyaOne
post Sep 17 2007, 07:58 PM

936 posts

check out this[attachmentid=296709][attachmentid=297591]

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Sep 19 2007, 02:01 AM
TamiyaOne
post Oct 1 2007, 12:50 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(UNCLETAMIYA @ Sep 30 2007, 09:58 PM)
Hi all,

Today race was a great day for me and 2 nephews !!

My 2 nephew's car came 1st and 3rd and as for myself in 2nd place.

**I was very disappointed to some racer's comments and remarks made during today race !!   
## Specially, the some forum member's making all sorts of remarks against my winning car's ! 

I really see through their color today as a bad loser's !!
** What I call a lousy & bad showmanship !!
Congrats thumbup.gif
TamiyaOne
post Oct 1 2007, 12:51 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 30 2007, 11:53 PM)
haih..sadly this sport was not active anymore in malaysia..erm..im not sure..but not in my area anymore..
come to 1utama biggrin.gif they r having monthly competition there..
TamiyaOne
post Oct 4 2007, 02:50 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 4 2007, 12:47 PM)
i check up those new motor..how come both end also have gear..weird weird weird...
it seems jet,ultra have been discontinued...but this motor i feel is the best..i even have 2 plasma..but doesnt feel whats so great about plasma..wasted my $$ back that time..I duno this thread exist..i nearly sell off my pro car(erm u know la standard pro challenge car,with 8 aluminium roller & other parts are ball bearing too) including all the stuff in the toolbox with ultra,hyper,2 plasma,2 duno what brand motor & lotsa more stuff for rm60...
motor for pro series had both end also have gear [attachmentid=305585]... n this is a new (intro. about 2-3 years ago) motor locate at center of the car [attachmentid=305584] ... ultra still inthe market but jet dash no more inthe market..

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Oct 4 2007, 02:52 PM
TamiyaOne
post Oct 4 2007, 06:04 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 4 2007, 04:14 PM)
wahsai...so high tech ledi motor in middele & batt in middle..centre of gravitity is better...my old skool is super x chasis eh...still can compete in pro series mah..no more jet dash ah..nvm..i can borrow from my friend also a retire,haha...hmm..but i cant feel any diff between jet & ultra...
super X still can play but in the open class series.... biggrin.gif the pro and open is different...
pro class generally is slower then open because the motor speed... that y they have 2 class.. biggrin.gif ...

in 1U they 2 different class of competition.. biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Oct 4 2007, 08:38 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 4 2007, 07:49 PM)
eh what is going on on this saturday...erm..so the pro & open series is limited to what type of chasis,especially the pro whats the diff between open issit track setup..can show show pic?it have been 7yrs i dint touch this hobby already..im very very very out ledi..need you guys to tell me some..so i can c need to upgrade what on my car to get back on this hobby..

eh..u say pro is slower then open..so is open does include super cars?3wheels type...so they limit what kinda motor in this 2 category?
in pro they limit us to use 8 roller exclude bearing at wheel shaft and at the counter gear ( icon_idea.gif)... but in open u can use as many roller as u wan. for motor is difference btw pro and open... pro motor r used in pro car only and open u can used any original tamiya motor include plasma brows.gif ... all car must run in 4wd.
TamiyaOne
post Oct 4 2007, 10:08 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(UNCLETAMIYA @ Oct 4 2007, 09:28 PM)
[attachmentid=305737][attachmentid=305738]

Jet Dash - has 2 versions of motor .... one is normal Jet Dash and the other Jet Dash Johnson with bearing.
The Jet Dash Johnson motor is best of all ! I been using it for most of the races.  smile.gif
lucky u biggrin.gif still got but no more in production.. cry.gif
TamiyaOne
post Oct 4 2007, 11:12 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(UNCLETAMIYA @ Oct 4 2007, 10:36 PM)
Hi TamiyaOne,

That's why I have kept some for personal usage !  smile.gif
what to do came in to tamiya mini4wd abit 2 late... cry.gif but happy to be in it biggrin.gif now days i used ultra..
TamiyaOne
post Dec 5 2007, 12:06 PM

936 posts

hi every body....... just pass by........yah David can u pls get me the World Tamiya Mini 4wd Trophy back here.....good luck to all ppl going JAPAN..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TamiyaOne
post Dec 5 2007, 12:26 PM

936 posts

hope when they came back.....not broke (pokai).......hehe........due got alot spcial stuff 2 buy and alot of rm. to spend

TamiyaOne
post Dec 17 2007, 12:41 PM

936 posts

David , how japan ... got alot of special stuff........ can show ah ....??

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Dec 17 2007, 12:41 PM
TamiyaOne
post Dec 18 2007, 12:17 PM

936 posts

any pic ??..... hehe... nowday abit lazy to work on my tamiya car.....
brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Dec 18 2007, 12:19 PM
TamiyaOne
post Dec 24 2007, 03:07 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Dec 24 2007, 10:18 AM)
thanx for the comment wish u all the best

Added on December 24, 2007, 10:19 am
my i know who u are
Mini 4WD PRO Class Race Regulations

【 A 】 General Guidelines

1) Classes

Junior Class (15 years old and under)
Expert Class (16 years old and over)

2) Authorized Vehicles

Any MS Chassis car

3) Authorized Bodies

Any Mini 4WD body

【 B 】 Car Regulations

All participating cars must be 4-wheel drive. Cars modified to be rear wheel drive or front wheel drive are prohibited. All participating cars must have a body, either painted or with stickers applied, securely mounted on the chassis. Homemade bodies are prohibited. All cars must go through car inspection, and cars that fail to comply with the inspection warnings will not be allowed to race.

【 C 】 Car Measuring System

All chassis will be subject to the same measuring system as shown below.

Maximum Car Width: Under 105mm

Maximum Car Height: Under 70mm

Maximum Car Length: Under 165mm

Minimum Ground Clearance: At least 1mm

Minimum Car Weight (including batteries and motor): At least 90g

Front and Rear Tires: Diameter: 22-35mm, Width: 8-26mm (Note that tires must be attached.)

Rollers: Maximum of 6 installations total (double rollers count as 1 installation, stabilizer poles do not count at all)

Click here to download an explanation of the Car Measuring System in PDF format.
★Click to download free Acrobat Reader. Acrobat Reader is necessary to use PDF format.

【 D 】 Motor Regulations

Only the kit-included double-shaft motor, Torque-Tuned Motor PRO, Rev-Tuned Motor PRO, and Atomic-Tuned Motor PRO can be used. Motor modifications are absolutely not allowed. If any traces of modification such as removal of motor end caps are found, the racer will not be allowed to participate in the race. Depending on the event, other Tamiya-produced motors may be accepted. Use of motor tune-up sprays is prohibited.

【 E 】 Battery Regulations

2 R6/AA/UM3 batteries of either manganese, alkaline, or nickel-cadmium types that are readily available on the market can be used. If the battery appears to be damaged in any way, they will not be accepted for safety reasons.

【 F 】 Modification Regulations

Please follow the guidelines below when modifying your car. Also note that for modifications not listed, race officials will have the final absolute authority to grant or deny their use.

Chassis modifications are limited to cutting away plastic material or cutting holes out of the stock chassis. Homemade chassis and homemade parts are prohibited.

Parts used for modification are limited to Tamiya Mini 4WD, R/C Mini 4WD, and Dangun Racer parts only.

Part modifications are limited to cutting away plastic material or making holes in the stock part.

Gear modifications are limited to making holes or shaving away material to reduce weight and installing ball bearings. All running gears must be installed according to the set gear ratios.

Only kit-included battery terminals or Grade-Up Part battery terminals, installed according to the instruction manuals, may be used. Soldering or double-plated terminals are prohibited.

Modifications that cause physical harm to the track, cause injury to any person, or release grease and/or other substances onto the track are all prohibited.

Modifications to the tire's shape are allowed if they comply with the Car Measuring System outlined above. However, changing the material properties of the tire surface (including, but not limited to, applying glue or other substances to the tire surface) are prohibited.

japan rules minus the motor partlah...should be ok..lah

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Dec 24 2007, 03:16 PM
TamiyaOne
post Dec 27 2007, 12:28 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Dec 27 2007, 07:18 AM)
You never try you never know .... brows.gif
hihihi.......ideal .... every one car can pass the lanechange.easy mah.......put yr car start at the lanechange... the both way oso can pass....... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif
TamiyaOne
post Mar 12 2008, 04:00 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Mar 12 2008, 11:20 AM)
I think this month no race... cry.gif

Anyone know that The Mines still got race or not??
dun know lah.. smile.gif long time never touch m4wd .......

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0431sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:24 AM