Nvidia Shield TV 2017

look.eye
post Nov 21 2018, 10:03 PM

50 posts

Does the Nvidia Shield support GeForce Now in Malaysia? What’s the performance like?
look.eye
post Nov 22 2018, 02:26 PM

50 posts

I see. Thanks for the reply.
look.eye
post Nov 24 2018, 05:30 PM

50 posts

I’ve just notice the Shield doesn’t have audio output. Can I connect the Shield to a speaker via Bluetooth, or there’s a way to connect it to speaker with USB or something?

Cos I’m thinking on bypassing the TV speaker since is quite crappy. And also would like to listen to music through the Shield without turning on the TV.

Any sifu can share how to do this?
look.eye
post Nov 24 2018, 05:47 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 24 2018, 05:42 PM)
Maybe a soundbar with HDMI input and output?
I’m planning to use back the speaker system that I’m already using which can be connected using 3.5mm jack or optical. Soundbar not cheap too. Haha.

This post has been edited by look.eye: Nov 24 2018, 05:50 PM
look.eye
post Nov 28 2018, 11:36 AM

50 posts

Can I ask if the Shield can connect to a bluetooth speaker?
look.eye
post Dec 3 2018, 12:04 PM

50 posts

Bought the Shield with controller during Cyber Monday from Amazon at 26th Nov.

Order Summary
Item(s) Subtotal: $159.99
Shipping & Handling: $15.69
Total before tax: $175.68
Estimated tax to be collected: $0.00
Import Fees Deposit $17.99
Grand Total: $193.67

Can't wait for it to arrive! But the shipping is sooo slow.
Estimated arrival time is on 11 Dec only.

From the tracking page, last update was on the 29th Nov where the package left the carrier facility in New York. Till today no update yet.
look.eye
post Dec 7 2018, 12:42 PM

50 posts

Hi all,
Need help. I've received an email with those shipping information in an pdf from the local forwarding clearance agent from Aramax on the 4th Dec. I ask them what should I do, they ask me to talk to Sirim.

So I've email Sirim and they told me to submit some forms with the RM100 payment. So I did that, kind of filled in the form and paid the RM100 on the 5th Dec.

Just now, I've receive 2 emails from Sirim

Email 1:

Dear Sir / Madam,

Your quotation for application DRAFT/SA/18/XXXX/P is ready. Please kindly acknowledge the quotation.
You can login by clicking on link below to check your quotation or booking a schedule for testing.
Login to SIRIM e-ComM

Thank you.

Email 2:

Dear Sir / Madam,

SQASI/SA/NOTIF/XXXXXX/2018 07-12-2018

Please be informed that we have received your Special Approval application file number SQASI/SA/18/001573/P.
Please take note that for Personal/ Company/ Training category, you are required to submit the sample for evaluation/ testing within 14 (fourteen) working days from the schedule date which is on 10-12-2018.
For R&D / Demo / Market-Survey / Exhibition category, sample is not required.
If there is no submission of sample within 14 working days, SIRIM QAS International will email a cancellation notice whereby the application will be cancelled.
Pursuant to that, applicant may appeal in order to proceed with the application. However, if no confirmation/acknowledgement is received within 7 days from the cancellation notice date, SIRIM QAS International shall proceed to close the Special Approval application.
For more details, please log in to https://ecomm.sirim.my to view your application or email to cmcstech@sirim.my

Thank you.

I'm not sure what am I suppose to do now. Anyone can advice me?

Regards,
Cheeheng

look.eye
post Dec 7 2018, 02:40 PM

50 posts

Thanks @thirumaran.

Normally how long does it take for the 3rd email to arrive do you know?
Because from the 2 emails that I got, it sounded like I need to do something in order for them to proceed.

Just a little worried because I've already paid the RM100 to them.
look.eye
post Dec 7 2018, 05:46 PM

50 posts

Oh no.

In one of the email there's actually a pdf file with the below info:

With reference to the above, we would like to inform you that your Special Approval application is pending due to the
followings:

Product shall be submitted for evaluation with importation/declaration document endorsed by KDRM/Pos Malaysia within 14 (fourteen)
working days from the date of importation/declaration document or Special Approval application date which is on 07-Dec-2018.

SIRIM QAS International Sdn. Bhd. shall be informed in writing, within 14 (fourteen) working days from the above
date, as to what action will be taken. If there is no information received within specified time, a recommendation will
be made to terminate the application and SIRIM QAS International Sdn. Bhd. will take necessary action it deems fit
in the interest of the regulators and public. We appreciate your co-operation in ensuring the product compliance.
Kindly contact the undersigned for submission of sample or application details.

Thank you.
(ABDUL HAFIZ SYAFIQ BIN ROZALI)
Communication and Multimedia Certification Section
SIRIM QAS International Sdn. Bhd.
Tel no. :03-55445832 Email :hsyafiq@sirim.my

This post has been edited by look.eye: Dec 7 2018, 05:50 PM
look.eye
post Dec 7 2018, 06:10 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Dec 7 2018, 06:03 PM)
yes, i had the same thing.  but i got the permit in the 3rd e-mail.  check ur junk folder
I've checked my junk folder and found nothing.
I guess I'm not as lucky. I'll wait till Monday and see what will happen.
look.eye
post Dec 11 2018, 05:42 PM

50 posts

Finally my Shield TV is here. There really was a third email on Monday morning. After I send over the approved cert from Sirim to Aramex, I've received the item today.

0.0583sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:05 AM